Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Absolutely loved our cabin and the bathroom/laundry facilities are the nicest I've seen at any KOA yet!
Nov 07, 2019
We had a great stay !! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful from check in until check out !! Thank you :)
Nov 07, 2019
Very clean shower house but the shower did't have enough room to change your clothes and after showing the floor would be wet so you really didn't have a dry place. The bench is so little you could hardly sit. The campsites were very tight the camper next to us was maybe 2 inches away from our camper when they pushed their slide out out.
Nov 07, 2019
staff was great helped us get backed in when we showed up late park was very clean hot showers and clean bath house :)
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Everyone was great from the time we checked in till we checked out. Bathhouses are very nice. Even though the campground is on a main road you wouldn’t know feels just like you are in the woods camping.
Nov 06, 2019
Always a wonderful stay the staff has never disappointed us.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Excellent stay. Very close to everything.
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice campground that is well-run. We enjoyed our stay and all services provided are excellent. The one drawback, which apparently is not the fault of KOA, is that there is no propane services there. As anyone who spends time in campgrounds knows propane services are essential. If regulations prohibit selling propane, then propane service should be offered/advertised such as a truck scheduled.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice camp ground next to the Old Mill . Clean bath house , friendly staff . The only thing was the camp site we had this time was a little tight. That I didn’t like . I would go back. Thanks.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Traffic noise, tiny sites on top of each other, and intermittent hot water in the showers were what shortened our stay. Sorry, can’t recommend this camper suburb for any reason. Only plus that stood out was the friendly staff!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We had an amazing time !!!
Nov 05, 2019
you have a lot of thing for kids, I love the dog park, cottage was clean & comfortable.
Nov 05, 2019
couldn't have asked for a better time
Nov 05, 2019
We always enjoy our stay here! Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice place for family. Clean and will kept. Great location near major attractions. Very nice and helpful folks in office and managing the sites.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
First visit, have since completed two new reservations. Everything you need within walking distance.
Nov 05, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA friendly,clean and close to everything...
Nov 05, 2019
Everyone so kind and nice place !!
Nov 05, 2019
Great location, facilities and staff. Pricey, but, offset by easy shuttle and trolley for those without tow vehicles.
Nov 04, 2019
Love this campground !We have stayed here three times. Great activities for kids and families. Very convenient and close to attractions and activities . Hey campground but also very quiet. I would recommend to everyone .
Nov 04, 2019
Loved the sites but did not enjoy being right next to a main road. Didn’t feel like I was actually camping listening to all the traffic.
Nov 04, 2019
Wonderful stay as usual. The staff is so helpful and friendly. Looking forward to next springs stay.
Nov 04, 2019
A great family friendly place. The bathhouse was nice and clean.
Nov 04, 2019
had a great time . The only thing that could have been any better would have been more time to stay
Nov 04, 2019
Campsite was not what I thought we booked. Pod $79 a night for a gravel site.
Nov 04, 2019
Normally I’m really impressed with how clean this place is, but our last stay I was not impressed. Clean, but not as sparkly as normal.
Nov 04, 2019
Had a blast at Pigeon Forge KOA, activities were fun for kids. Love how centrally locates it was to everything. bath house was the nicest bathhouse I’ve been into at a KOA. Also loves how the campgrounds sold beer, no reason to leave
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice clean sites and friendly people
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean bathhouses and grounds. Very helpful staff. Love it
Nov 04, 2019
Needed a one night site, person on phone was very accommodating to help with reservations process. Was able to get a site, good level and paved. Upon arrival, check in process was very easy with a very friendly and courteous staff at front desk. Another good thing is they have folks on staff during business hours to escort and help you get backed into your site, which can be tight at times. thanks
Nov 03, 2019
Great but some spots are tight. Premium sites well worth it. See you next year. Kids loved the bikes you rent and hot tub.
Nov 03, 2019
Great accommodations and friendly staff. One of our favorite campgrounds to go to.
Nov 03, 2019
Amazing stay. Great playground, close to everything and topped it off with a movie for the kids on the outdoor screen. Very much enjoyable.
Nov 03, 2019
Our favorite place to stay !!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
Excellent. We had a little dificulty parking and the trailers are very close. Great location close to DollyWorld with easy shuttle availability. The trip via GPS is a lot of narrow city streets. Much easier coming out. We will stay again.
Nov 03, 2019
very comfortable stay (except the rain).
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Always a wonderful experience!
Nov 02, 2019
Absolutely impeccable! We have stayed here many years at various sites. The park is "themed" per season. Staff is friendly & helpful. Very clean. Centrally located. Big rig friendly. The park has expanded over the years & constantly upgrading! This place is really our "little slice of heaven" annual trip!
Nov 02, 2019
Great spot by bath house. Would like to not have to walk out of shower room outside to get to the ladies restroom to dry my hair.
Nov 01, 2019
Have stayed here many times, always clean and staff is very friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
Overall stay was OK. Spaces are small and the back in we had (140) was not level and really short. Was hard to get into. The amenities, shower, store and etc. really good. Information about the surrounding area was really good from the knowledgeable personnel.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.