Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
Great location and perfect amenities. Will be coming back here
Oct 22, 2017
All was ok no escort to the site, no speed restriction adhered to. Great location for all attractions
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great time but it's absolutely crazy that we had to pay extra for one child (total of 3 campers). We normally visit this KOA about every 6 minths but until this policy is changed, I doubt we will return. Make me sad.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
everything was ok except the Wi-Fi and the cable they both need improvement bad .we are moving to another camp ground until they are both fixed
Oct 21, 2017
Unbelievable stay, staff was super except for the Handsome Young Man
Oct 21, 2017
Very impressed with your bathroom and shower areas. Great job
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
People working there were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. We will camp there again next time we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time and love all the improvements that have been made. We would suggest better internet service. The bar strength was always low and we had trouble using our tablets.
Oct 21, 2017
Spot was terrible, not big enough and right at entrance where new campers let their vehicles idle while they registered. FUMES!! UGH!!
Oct 21, 2017
Only negative is the very expensive price.
Oct 21, 2017
Sites were too small and crowded. Our site barely allowed us to set up and was very steep. The cable was very poor for us and neighbors. It was very difficult to pull out of our site even though it was a drive thru. Bathrooms and showers were good and kept clean and nice.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Recommend installing a hand rail at the steps into the pool. Without the hand rail, it is a safety hazard for us senior citizens.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We love your campground. Will be back for sure..
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground, nice campsite. Enjoyed the setting along the river, and the wildlife (ducks, otters, etc.) Handy to the Pigeon Forge attractions. We intend to go down there again soon, probably next spring sometime. We'll speak favorably of you folks whenever we can!! See you soon!!
Oct 20, 2017
Outstanding
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Loved the campground. Lots to do and has various accommodations. Walking distance to the Mill through the veterans park which is beautiful.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful setting. Close to sights.
Oct 19, 2017
Wifi didn't work. I reported it 4 times. Nobody cares. Won't return due to bad customer service.
Oct 19, 2017
Location and staff were great. The only complaint I have is the amount of space between sites.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Busy time and all was good. Only improvement would be lights along pathway to cabins by patriot park. Awfully dark st night without path lighting. Our friends stayed in one of the cabins.
Oct 18, 2017
Not good, got there to find out they gave our reserved site to someone else, had to argue to get a pull through full hookup site that we didn't like. Campers were packed in so tight that it was hard to walk between campers, very crowded and hard to find parking space for truck. Use to be very good place to camp but now is awful, won't be coming back again, very disappointed.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoy everything about our stay
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Bathhouse was always super clean and the staff were very friendly. I'd definitely stay again. Only complaint the tent sires needed to be bigger.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we stay at. The grounds and buildings were clean. The activities for children were great. The campground hosts had something for kids everyday.
Oct 18, 2017
Much needed getaway for our family. The staff was helpful and polite! Bath houses were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great place for families with young children.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This was the 5th weekend we stayed this summer. Always had good time. Nice campground. Office staff always good to work with. Looking foward to going back.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Best place to stay in Pigeon Forge due to the staff and convenience to restaurants and shops and trolley stop.
Oct 17, 2017
We just love the Koa in Pigeon Forge. Clean bathrooms and the staff is amazing. We'll see you guys again next year.
Oct 17, 2017
Didn't like the site that was assigned to me very very difficult to back into campground itself very nice very nice and clean bathrooms and showers nice staff
Oct 17, 2017
It was a very good stay, when we first arrived someone was in the spot I had reserved. It was not checkout time yet, I had arrived about 1 hr early due to I am taking Chemo Therapy for Cancer and I had two friends drive up to set up my camper. We waited and the RV in my site didn't leave at checkout, so the host was very helpful and located a better spot than I had reserved. She was great!
Oct 17, 2017
The thing my wife keeps saying about our stay was how happy, polite, and truly nice the KOA people were at this KOA. The campground was clean, well laid out, good amenities, and very close to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky National Park. We would defiantly stay here again when in the Smoky region.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award