Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Very easy stay. Relaxing and the amenities were great.
Sep 26, 2017
Third time going here! Nice place, a tad pricey but it is in the middle of a tourist Mecca! Trolley comes right out front, close to most everything
Sep 25, 2017
In D7,sun was on the front of canin from sun up to sun down. You need to install a sun setter awning so that you can at least sit on the deck. The only time we could sit out there was at 8:00 AT NIGHT. WE HAD TO KEEP BLINDS CLOSED THE WHOLE TIME WE WAS THERE. COULDN'T EVEN SEE OUT. WE LOVE THE CAMPGROUND. THE CABIN IS VERY NICE. YOU NEED TO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION THE SUN IN FRONT OF CABIN.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, excellent bathrooms and showers. All the employees were super nice and helpful. The camping cabins are a little pricey but still very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was great. The cabin was clean. I can't wait to go back
Sep 25, 2017
had a great time, met a lot of nice people we will be back
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We were bothered by 1000's of bugs falling from a tree, could not sit on the pad. Our power went out for more than half a day. The campers are very close, not much area to move. My dog was in the camper alone with no AC, we were not there all the time of the power outage. It seems the wires were old and burnt. Not happy with our visit there.
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome stay as always. Love this campground which is why we come back to it all the time. Staff is super friendly and helpful all the time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campsite was amazing. The place is good. Service is the best. Would love to come again.
Sep 25, 2017
camp ground was very nice,clean, quite and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.My husband found the showers to be very clean and nice. We will be staying again hopefully in the near future.also we love to enjoy a walk around Patriot Park.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice, clean place. Good location for lots of attractions! Beware if reserving online though, if you reserve a concrete patio, evidently the online reservation doesn't guarantee that!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. Some minor tree issues when opening our awning but over all, a positive experience
Sep 25, 2017
There were 6 of us tent camping on the creek, 2 adults & 4 kids. It was a great experience. With new owners there were some needed improvements such as the playground and family activities. The kids didn't even want to leave camp to venture out. The bathrooms & showers were clean however we would suggest adding more pressure and time to the water running at bathroom sinks.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location and great campground. Awesome amenities for kids and very clean bathrooms. The only reason I give only 4 stars is the pretty bad smell in the one-room cabin we stayed. I'm not sure but I think it came from the AC filters.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved every thing about it only advice is BBQ grill in our spot needs to be moved out a few feet away from rv awning area !!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great family place. Clean cabins, friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located. Only thing I would like to see is lights on the playground.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time. The only issue we had was the people next to us came in at 2:00am and were screaming, slamming car doors, their baby was screaming and that went on till about 3:30am when we finally just said to forget trying to sleep. But other than that everything was great.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in the cabins. Everything was perfect. Clean, relaxing and just a perfect place to stay
Sep 24, 2017
We were there on vacation and all their staff were polite and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Loved the location, the staff was friendly and made things quick and easy. Loved our cabin, clean and stocked with everything we could need. Very pet friendly, which is very important to us since our dogs almost always travel with us. The only negative I would have was the pullout sofa bed, it had one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great staff..friendly campers, level and shady sites.
Sep 23, 2017
"LOVE IT AND WISH WE COULD COME MORE OFTEN!!!"
Sep 23, 2017
Cable did not work, reported it to office but never was fixed. Did not like site, too small and in direct sun all the time. Loved the campground and location with walking track near at Patriot Park. Will choose site myself next time. Staff were friendly. Just didn't like site 16 and no cable.
Sep 23, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 23, 2017
No complaints only praise. Laundry room prices were reasonable... A pleasant surprise. Park was well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Cabin is small but ok. Way too expensive. Won't return at anywhere near that price
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Really liked the paved site. Bathhouses were immaculate. We would definitely stay again. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great people and very polite
Sep 22, 2017
For some unknown reason, our reservation had been changed from back in full hook-up to deluxe. not requested by us. Upon inquiring about the additional charges, we were pleased it was resolved with no hassle. Loved the site. The location is the best for the Rod Run.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice, clean, KOA. The staff was friendly and professional. The location of the KOA was great. It was easy to get to Gatlinburg, the park and Pigeon Forge attractions. We can not wait to return.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Ok camp. Convenient to transit and activities. Clean restrooms showers. Campsites way too small. Noisy place.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
loved pigeon forge an the area so close to everything. I will stay again. I would like to know the prices of the deluxe cabins an why can't a pet stay there?
Sep 21, 2017
Power outage at out site for our entire stay which left us a bit unsatisfied. Staff were polite, but unapproachable. Feral cats on property gave us a bit of a scare. Nice shady spot on the river.
Sep 21, 2017
Over all it was a good time for us on the trip there, the site people were great in helping us with everything. It was a little over booked on the computer, but I think you should have more pull through sites there is plenty of room for that at the location, but the put trees in the middle of some sites that made it back in sites, to me that a waste of good sites, that was disappointing!!
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay again this year! The weather was super for most of our stay. Looking forward to next year, Lord Willing!!!!! THANKS Billy and Karen Logue
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is close to everything that we enjoy! The staff are always friendly and helpful. A lot of great improvements have been added as well. Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge!!
Sep 20, 2017
Great loved the new improvements. Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds always looks great .
Sep 20, 2017
Great people great place
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome time! I want to visit again on a non-holiday weekend and hope it's just as much fun.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Like the area location for the fall rod run.. I wish you would ask if we want the same space the following year in stead of letting some one else take your space especially when I have been staying with you over the years for this special event. Liked the space we had last year and could not book it for 2017.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award