Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
We always stay here when camping in this area. It is very convenient, clean & super nice staff!
May 17, 2019
not long enough , but coming back in september!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
SITE WAS GREAT AND FOR 1ST TIME IN YEARS, TRAFFIC WAS VERY MANAGEABLE
May 17, 2019
Clean bathhouses , clean campground and friendly staff
May 17, 2019
Great KOA, easy access to walk to the strip, and a great trail by the river.
May 17, 2019
Our stay at KOA Pigeon Forge was aweaome!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Excellent staff and service, thanks
May 17, 2019
Was a great stay and location.
May 17, 2019
It was close to everything. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2019
Second stay there. Great team, service, and location.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly
May 17, 2019
Convienent location but camp sites too close to each other!
May 17, 2019
The campground made so many wonderful updates that was kid friendly clean and relaxing environment. Love this place. It’s my favorite in pigeon forge.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
When I first pulled onto my site I had trouble leveling. Too much slope ie: not level. Eventually I was able to move enough and it worked. However the location in great and the staff were great. Smaller units will do well. AND it is close to Dollywood!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
On a wonderful site close to the park entrance which was great for my kids.
May 17, 2019
great stay with fun play area for the kids, lot and camp ground a little tricky to get into but great overall.
May 17, 2019
Great place to camp. It is off the main road, so it’s nice and quiet. Showers are very clean. Very nice little store in the main office with all the essentials you may have forgotten.
May 17, 2019
Great fun for kids
May 17, 2019
As always, clean and fresh. We didn’t bring our grandkids this time but so many activities for kids!
May 17, 2019
Staff was great, our lot was amazing and your location is superb. We will be coming back next spring.
May 17, 2019
We have stayed there several times .always a pleasure & relaxing place .we will continue on staying there in future visits
May 17, 2019
super clean
May 17, 2019
The sites are way to close together in the middle section. The back of one site overlaps with the front of the next one, offering no privacy what so ever. The roads are so narrow that pulling in or leaving often requires asking other campers to move their vehicles to get angles or swing. Pool is nice but observed 2 families of non-KOA campers using it. Staff is pleasant and helpful.
May 17, 2019
We had a great time!
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a kamping kabin overlooking the river. It was great.
May 17, 2019
The sites were too closely situated. We were in a back-end site and very difficult to get into. Other than that I have no complaints. Thanks
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Beautifully located, within walking distance to town, the trolleys, the river and Patriot Park. The heated pool and hot tub were very nice. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. The pizza was great!
May 17, 2019
we loved it.
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Will not stay anywhere else.
May 16, 2019
We love to camp at the koa in Pigeon Forge. Bathrooms always clean, nice pool, friendly staff.
May 15, 2019
All the staff was super friendly and accommodating to anything we needed or asked. The grounds were well taken care of and the amenities were outstanding. it is right next to the 1/2 mile Patriot Park so our puppies loved the long walks!! This KOA is perfectly located!! Close to everything in Pigeon Forge, about 5 miles from Gatlinburg and right around the corner from Dollywood. Thanks KOA
May 15, 2019
Great campground and friendly staff. Will be back...
May 15, 2019
This was our second time staying in the deluxe cabin. We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were fantastic. Hope to be back soon.
May 14, 2019
The staff is great and the kids loved all the activities that were offered. We will be back because you cannot beat the location!
May 14, 2019
The bath house is out standing and clean the workers are very nice and helpful!! and there is so much for kids to do there at the campground my family and I had a wonderful time!!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed being close to Patriot Park where we could walk our dogs & walk to nearby trolley station to ride to various attractions. Campground was well maintained & peace ful.
May 14, 2019
Very helpful and courteous staff. Campground well maintained.
May 14, 2019
even was a rainy stay, everyone was helpful and friendly, they did all the Camp Care things in rain, didn't let it stop them, have 4 or 5 more trips already scheduled our favorite place to camp in Pigeon Forge, TN
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
First time we ever stayed here... We were impressed. We will be back again.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Roads need work. Standing water in sites and road.
Jul 20, 2019
Checked out the camp grounds for future trip.
- Stephen Leathers Sr on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Seanmb1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Sean B on Google