Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
Loved it!
Nov 16, 2019
It's a nice place to stay, the people was very nice.
Nov 14, 2019
I’ve had better. The lady that checked us in took forever to do it, because she didn’t seem to know how to tell us to get to our cabin. I also didn’t appreciate having to put the sheets, blankets and pillows on the bunks to be able to sleep. At $250.00 for the night, I expected that to be done for us. When you’re older and have back issues, the last thing you want to do is make up the
Nov 14, 2019
We were on site 151. Not happy with how tight and muddy the site was. We were looking for sites with concrete and the patio. We are told there was nothing that we could have for our week stay although it looked to us a lot of those sites remained empty.
Nov 13, 2019
Beautiful place, kind people. One concern, not enough space for people with pull-outs. Had someone 6 inches from my RV.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Excellent campground. Immaculate bathrooms and shower area . Great location close to attractions and can walk to Main Street shoppes and restaurants . On site cafe was nice option along with lots of amenities. Nice staff and concierge service was very helpful with planning activities and getting Tickets to shows. Highly recommend !
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Wonderful stay in the campground. Playgrounds were great, bathhouses and amenities were excellent
Nov 12, 2019
AWESOME
Nov 12, 2019
Great Campground and perfect location, everything was super clean and staff was super friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Every KOA experience I have had has been super positive. The KOAs are always super clean and offer a bunch of amenities. I only took off a star because the cabins are VERY close together so there was really no privacy. Other than that, loved the experience and love how convenient this KOA was to everything fun to do in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Nov 12, 2019
Love the amenities like the playground! The deluxe cabins are nice and clean. I wish I had know we would have to park so far from the cabin we rented. That was the worst part
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was great, escort helped us in the dark get in the space.
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful and clean with a great selection of activities for any age. Very impressive.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Wonderful campground and close enough to walk downtown! Great camping store and great front desk ladies! My only regret is that we didn’t have more time to stay and explore! Great town!
Nov 11, 2019
This was our first time and won’t be our last. Very accommodating. The staff very friendly and the campground is very clean and neat.. Family from Ohio
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome week stay, very nice helpful folks, my wife and I were very impressed with all y’all had to offer. Definitely be back.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a great time. This was our second visit there. It's very convenient to everything and the staff is exceptional.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA gets a 5 Star Rating from us. Even though this is a huge campground it is very clean, showers and restrooms very clean and all operational. The campground is adjacent to Patriot Park which has a walking/running track...very well kept! The staff are very nice and helpful. We will be back! Marvin & Nancy Walls�
Nov 11, 2019
We just love this KOA!! Excited to see the pool is heated and still open!!
Nov 11, 2019
Enjoyed the time there. Was a little cooler than usual but that isn't your fault.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Was placed in the farthest tent site from the bathrooms. Leaving several spaces between myself and the next closest tent campers. Way too far to have to walk.
Nov 10, 2019
KOA Pigeon Forge is our favorite vacation spot for many reasons! The facilities are clean and the staff is friendly. The improvements made in recent years have certainly added to the quality of this campground. Finally, the location is excellent and convenient to easily enjoy the various activities in the Pigeon Forge area. We love coming here often.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very good I Will go back it very nice campground
Nov 10, 2019
Park is not very big rig friendly in the old part. Our 5th wheel took up most of the back in site and we were parked almost on the narrow road. Site was very wet after raining for a couple of hours and very muddy the next day. It seemed a little pricey for it being November. Team members were excellent. Probably stay again but only in the high rent spaces so we fit and the rain drains.
Nov 09, 2019
Awesome. We had a blast. Nice location to pretty much go anywhere.
Nov 09, 2019
Is it possible to install a larger mirror in the men’s back wall shower area connected to your check in area. Tall men can’t see when shaving and you have to bin over to see the mirror below the window. Thank you
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Central location. Clean bathroom and showers. No issues.
Nov 08, 2019
The lot was great but for money we paid, the traffic noise was a bit much. Maybe hedges along the fence line would lessen the noise. Seems to be the same comment I heard from other campers. Will stay there again but in a different lot.
Nov 08, 2019
Campgrounds hosts were very helpful recommending local spots to visit especially Laurie and Bill.
Nov 08, 2019
Wonderful facilities. Family friendly. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2019
Great location for us. Close to attractions. Nice campground with very clean, spacious and private bathhouse/showers. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed a week at the KOA. It's a great location! Very clean. The people working at the campground were very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed in a Deluxe camping cabin it was clean and cozy. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay again. Location to Dollywood is everything!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nice people, clean campground, and very good wifi. The campground is located near anything you might want to do in Pigeon Forge, and it's not far from Gatinburg. We would stay there again, no question about it!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Had a very nice stay! Close to everything! Will be coming back! Thank you!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.