Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The only negative was the tent campsite was not very level. This is important when sleeping in a tent. Erosion from rain may have made the campsite begin to "slope" over time, or perhaps KOA felt a small "slope" was desired for shedding rainwater. Other than that the facilities were clean and the hosts were friendly and courteous. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pool and bouncing pad.
Oct 16, 2017
Pigeon forge to crowed to commercial stayed at campground loved it very nice. Great employees will recommend to my friends. Thank you KOA
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful week with our granddaughters. There is so much to do here! The bouncy pillows, the pool, the playground, and being in Pigeon Forge were all reasons we had a great time at KOA in Pigeon Forge. We also met lots of wonderful new friends.
Oct 16, 2017
Extremely beautiful campground! Bathrooms and showers were so nice, tons to do for the kids and loved being by the water.
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived 10/7/17 stayed till the 14 of October we loved it. Kids had so much fun doing all the activities and face painting , train ride .huge playground. movie nights swimming pool, bouncing pillow.it was awesome thank you for making our memories at KOA awesome canât wait to come stay again.
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful campground with new upgrades to sites and to playground area. Still very tight to get around with bigger rv's. But i will be back
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location. My only issue was i reserved 5 months in advance for a 37 ft mh and ended up with a site (13)that can not be backed into without backing all the way from the entrance road. Tree on one side fence on the other.
Oct 15, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff here is super nice and very accommodating. I will definitely stay here in the future. You can be anywhere in the Pigeon Forge area quickly and very close to Dollywood. Highly recommend!!
Oct 15, 2017
Lots of kids activities which our kids loved. I do wish there were bushes against the fence along Veterens road to help shield some of the noisy traffic.
Oct 15, 2017
1st time at this KOA location.Very friendly staff and campgrounds and bathrooms were modern, clean and well maintained. Will return with our grandchildren in the future again. We enjoyed the southern hospitality. Granddaughters enjoyed the children's activities.
Oct 15, 2017
Stayed all week. Very nice and clean. Very helpful people. Will stay again.
Oct 15, 2017
Was great once again. We have stayed in area closest to park last few times. This time was difficult to get in spot. Luckily people were at there spots to move vehicles so could get in. One persons rig got messed up even. Others left to find other spot. Be aware of the site when check in for sure. Everything else about the park is awesome. Well maintained and friendly. Will be back next year!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had a fantastic stay!! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Other guests were great. Facilities were clean. Lots of great activities for the kids. Only one complaint- our stay was too short!! We will be back!!
Oct 15, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating. Easy spots and bath houses. Lots of amenities!
Oct 15, 2017
The first night we had one of the deluxe sites up near the main road...NEVER AGAIN!" Extremely hot and noisy! Difinately not worth the price! However, the next 2 nights we were down in the campground and it was fabulous. The staff was extremely accommodating, as we had to change plans a few times, due to some issues at home. I will difinately stay again next year! Thanks again
Oct 14, 2017
Great place to stay! We love the deluxe cabins. The staff are very friendly!
Oct 14, 2017
relaxing. not as quiet as we like due to the barking dogs in the cabins next to us. did not know the rules had changed for having animals in the cabins. not sure we like the men/women showers. not use to it. don't care for the sinks in the bathrooms. water doesn't run long enough to brush your teeth or wash the face decently. staff very friendly and helpful. store well stocked with camping needs.
Oct 14, 2017
Had a great time. This is our 4th time staying here. Only complaint I have is the co-ed showers. Did not feel comfortable for myself & certainly would not have let my granddaughter go in alone. Everything else was great.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
LOVE this campground and so do our kids!
Oct 14, 2017
Les terrains sont petits. Les douches sont nombreuses et propres.
Oct 14, 2017
KOA team was great! They were friendly and helpful. Campground was nicely maintained and had two playgrounds for the kids!! Bathhouse was amazing!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
great stay, quiet, nice cabins, love the location, we would recommend it to any, Thanks
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it. Close to everything and clean restrooms for the most part! Really loved how the pool was still open in October!!
Oct 14, 2017
Put next to main road, very noisy.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
this was the 3rd, time there, we love it. Wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 13, 2017
Nice KOA. Great location near Dollywood. Easy trolley access right out front to Dollywood for 50 cents per person each way. Very quiet Campsite Wish we could have experienced the Back Door are and restaurant but they are closed Tuesday and Wednesday. Friendly staff. Stayed in 83
Oct 13, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great time Beautiful park. The only thing the rv spaces were too close, we was unable to have a fire so the kids was a little disappointed about that, other than that is was great.
Oct 13, 2017
Very unorganized booking\reservations. Ask for a pull through told none available however there were empty pull throughs during our entire stay. It appeared they wanted to rent the higher-priced spots. One of the worst customer friendly KOA we have stayed.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Traffic jam at entrance caused some harsh words between campers. Cafe not open.
Oct 12, 2017
Convenient to attractions.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This campground was perfect for my family. We spent the majority of our time inPigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but there was plenty to do at the campground as well. Great playground, the heated pool was still open, there was a train ride, outdoor movie on sat night, crafts during the day, and my kids loved the air pillow! The restrooms and showers were kept clean and stocked. We will be back!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained and in a nice location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Seems like it's a great place for dog lovers, sounded like there was lots of them.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Loved location. Staff wonderful, always helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed showers facilities!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
it is just to jam packed to enjoy outdoors. unless you have a big rig then there is more room between. When next camp used the firepit sparks were all over us. too close. location is great. close to lots of activities & access to back roads. beautiful playground, showers are very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award