Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We have stayed here for at least 30 years and it just keeps getting better. We love this KOA
May 20, 2019
GREAT CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN AND VERY KID FRIENDLY
May 20, 2019
The patio site we stayed on was very nice, however, once the camper was put in place, there was no room for our truck except for behind the camper, which made it difficult to get the items we needed unloaded, especially when it was raining. We will be back!!!!
May 20, 2019
The cabin was beautiful. Loved the tables outside, different activities to do and the restaurant. Only problem. the weather was cold and rainy. Not your fault. Already thinking about a time to come back.
May 20, 2019
Stayed for 8 days and really enjoyed it. Loved the location and the park right there
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We always enjoy camping at KOA’s! This was our first visit here. I believe this one is our new favorite KOA!
May 20, 2019
Convenient place to stay to take in everything the area has to offer. You can easily walk to dinner, an ice cream, interesting shops. Have stayed there twice. Even though the area is very busy this KOA is quiet. It has a lot to offer and fun for the kids.
May 20, 2019
Staff was very attentive! Some of the sites were jammed together. Pads need to be repoured or repaired. Table was warped pretty badly. Not to be critical because we really did enjoy our stay but I feel sometimes you need these things to be pointed out so others will have an enjoyable stay also. The park is very convenient and had a very family friendly atmosphere!!! I would rate this park highly!!
May 20, 2019
Lovely campground. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2019
Always a great time here. There is so much for the grand kids to do and we did most of it! They absolutely loved the pool and especially the jumping pillow. They also enjoyed the gem mining. Trolley to/from Dollywood so nice! If I had an suggestions for improvement it would be some nice shady spots near the jumping pillow and the playground for parents/grandparents to site and watch the kids.
May 20, 2019
Had fun
May 20, 2019
Excellent campground. Clean, well ran peaceful stay. Thank you!!!
May 20, 2019
This is by far my favorite camp ground. The people are nice and friendly. Very accommodating. Centrally located.
May 20, 2019
Always a pleasure to camp at your KOA. One of the best KOA's we have been to. Everything was 5 star except the grill and fire pit was not cleaned when we got there. did not expect that from the premium sites, which sites we always use when camping at KOA when available.
May 20, 2019
This is a great campground well kept and run. Centrally located and easy to get to. There are three reasons they don't get 5 stars; 1) the picnic table was falling apart at my site 2) Where the tent sites are located it is right behind a food city so at night and early morning the sound of back up alarms wake you up every day 3) The trash was never picked up either before or during my stay
May 20, 2019
Always a great time the workers there are great especially Sara love the deluxe cabin we never get tired of staying here
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We had a great time at KOA! Wonderful camping neighbors and staff. All the neighbors and staff helped us to get acclimated on our first time out in our new travel trailer. Great amenities and clean bath houses. Can’t wait to come back!
May 20, 2019
wounderful area to vist . paved and level sites great staff , clean and well runned. was packed in small camps . very manageable.lots to do in the area
May 20, 2019
Great place to stay.
May 19, 2019
Thank You KOA Team. as has been the routine for the last 25 yrs visiting this location, Everything that was controllable was done with the best effort by the Administration. They can’t control the weather or the conditions in the ground (been that way for yrs., i.e. flooding and tank control)... My visit are coming to an end soon, but i will ride off in the SunSet with the best memories for KO
May 19, 2019
Campground very convenient to the attractions in the area. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
May 19, 2019
Awesome deluxe cabins!! More than enough amenities, beautiful view of Patriot Park and perfect location to shopping, dining, and entertainment!
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
Very nice facility’s!
May 19, 2019
Always great!
May 19, 2019
I had a group of 25 students. They loved the campground and the area. We loved the tent sites right on the water. The staff and amenities were awesome.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
Very pleased with our 3 night stay @ Pigeon Forge. Very well managed, well run facility Upkeep is very good. Well stocked store, clean laundry facility. They also rent golf carts but mobility in them is within the campground only. They also have a small snack bar for light eats open on the weekends. They have a very nice selection of cabins. We would stay again in our motorhome. Sites are snug.
May 19, 2019
Well wheel of the campground we love the staff everything and there was only one thing that really stood out we had a labrador special needs dog that cannot hear born this way and we was expectant neighbors as always and a couple of campers seem to not want to be around our dog and I feel this way if my dog's not welcome he is a large part of our family and support I didn't feel my dog was welcome
May 19, 2019
Sites are tight for in and out. Firewood small amount for the cost and too wet to burn. Location is fantastic
May 19, 2019
Easy check in and view from cabin was wonderful!
May 19, 2019
Y'all have a great campgrounds. So clean. Everyone was very friendly.
May 18, 2019
Love to stay here for the rod run. Perfect location to stay and walk the strip in Pigeon Forge to avoid the traffic.
May 18, 2019
Love staying at KOA Pigeon Forge! Location is great! Easy to get to and easy to get to everything else!!
May 18, 2019
A power and water interruption for about 3-4 hours for repais; Would liked to have been notified that this was going to take place. Other than that an awesome place!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
WONDERFUL!!! Can hardly wait until the next one! Very nice people,the Manager is great! Always very clean! Could not ask for a better place.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
This was only our second time out with our camper. We loved it here! Yes they are close together but it didn’t bother us. Kids had plenty to do. Pool was warm. We plan on returning next year.
May 18, 2019
We had a good time here although it poured the rain during our entire stay. The first night there we turned the heat in during the night to only have cold air blowing. Called the office the next morn and the maintenance person had to change out the unit. Upon checkout I advised them of this and didn't even get an apology or a compensation for a cold night. Dont get me wrong, I love this KOA but js
May 18, 2019
Nice! Quiet shade trees a nice baths showers. Thanks
May 18, 2019
Would not stay on 86 again. I have a 36 ft trailer with outdoor kitchen so I could not back all the way in due to bushes on patio side. Waste drain set to high up so I had a problem draining my tanks. Waste side of sight was just a giant mud pit due to rain. The 2 activity ladies were fantastic.
May 18, 2019
This was our first stay at this KOA. There were three of us. Myself, my husband and our 4 year old daughter. Our daughter turned four while we were there. We all had a wonderful time and all the staff were wonderful. Our only complaint is that we didn’t want to leave. �
May 18, 2019
Stayed 5 nights. Staff very friendly & helpful- Roger was awesome at guiding us in backing out trailer into the spot. Thank you Roger!!! The sites were very close together- our neighbors fire ring / smoke was 5 ft away from our window. Too close . This was the only downside of this part of our trip.
May 17, 2019
We stay here at least 3 to 4 times a year. Love the cabins they are always nice and clean. We have always had good service all the staff are friendly and helpfulI would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 17, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Checked out the camp grounds for future trip.
- Stephen Leathers Sr on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Seanmb1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Sean B on Google