Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Awesome park!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin so nice!!! Maybe offer softer pillows though
Dec 05, 2017
Love the location of this KOA. The facility's are clean and everything is within walking distance. The back in sites are a little on the small side and the noice level is a bit high for my liking but overall I would highly recommend this camp ground.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Really enjoyed the cabin. The office staff was very nice and friendly. So willing to help and the KOA liked animals. Would have liked it if the cabins was larger but since they all are the same I will definitely be back. Thank you so much
Dec 04, 2017
The neatest best maintained KOA we have stayed in. Truely a great place!
Dec 04, 2017
Nice! We have stayed here about 4 times now. It has all been good!
Dec 04, 2017
Had a great stay friendly & helpful staff & great accommodations always like staying here
Dec 03, 2017
Had great time. My daughter loved the playground, very quiet, and facilities was kept clean. Planning on coming this summer for a week . Thank you! !
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Appreciated the spacing you provided. Yeah, you weren't very busy during our stay, but you spread out the occupied sites. Exceptionally clean showers and restrooms. Liked the easy walk to the Old Mill and the trolley stop. A+ stay.
Dec 02, 2017
Family has been coming to the BEST KOA IN AMERICA for over 20 years. Look forward to seeing the family. Park sets the mark for what to expect.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Convenience to the Trolly is our reason to stay here. The sites are close together and there are a lot of leaves which become a nudience when our pup brings them into the motirhome. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.
Dec 02, 2017
Staff was really helpful and friendly. The KOA is Iocated between 2 busy streets and a park that is heavily trafficked. So if your looking to get away from it all, it’s not what your looking for. On the other hand, it is centrally locates and easy access to everything. You can walk to several attractions and restaurants, and the play structures are great for children of all ages toddler to teen.
Dec 01, 2017
Place is spotless. Great location.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
The children had a ball on the pillow and the rent a cart however was a little disappointed the train didn't run like the last time we were there. However excellent staff and love the changes you made. Great place to unwind and be with family. Thank you
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
I rented a cabin & loved it. The cabin was very clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful & the campground is beautiful. It's a really popular campground and was totally full when I was staying there, so campers need to book far in advance.
Nov 30, 2017
A great place to stay clean facilities lots of fun for the kids recommend to everybody I know
Nov 30, 2017
Very clean campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2017
Was absolutely awesome friendly staff and facilities were immaculate.
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient to all activities. Great views. Pet friendly. Will return.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Excellent time
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly check in despite the VERY busy holiday weekend. Clean and well maintained. Close to everything!!! Thanks so much for the wonderful Thanksgiving potluck! If you remodel the showers please make the shower heads taller and less abrasive.
Nov 29, 2017
This was the BEST campground we have ever stayed in.....The staff exceeded all of our expectations and the amenities at the campground were AMAZING. We have a 6 yr old who is an only child, so we are always looking for places with tons of activities for children.. This was definitely it!! We are planning to return in Feb for her mid winter break! Again EXCELLENT job.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
I was very impressed with customer service.. Especially when I called several times before my stay. Very professional. And clean atmosphere restrooms and cabin..it such a prime location also
Nov 29, 2017
It was great as the last time, staff is very accommodating, quiet at night, good layout and hookups, great job keep it up.
Nov 29, 2017
Excellent excellent excellent !!! The staff and cleanliness puts this location over the top. From delivering our wood, to assisting us with our future reservation. The best camping experience I have had. Great job and great team. See you again in three and half weeks!
Nov 28, 2017
Annual Thanksgiving vacation stay was great. Nice and quiet but still very near everything.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
They have friendly staff and great amenities for kids. We had fun there. We felt packed in like sardines. Sites were small and we saw lots of large travel trailers parked in small sites where the truck would stick out in the road making it hard to get around. Roads were 1 lane wide and not one ways. Would love to stay again but would have to be guaranteed a pull thru. I would not take a back in.
Nov 28, 2017
We felt at home! All of the staff was great. The Campground location is great and the Campground itself is very well manicured. We plan to return! Thanks!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We really love staying at Koa it's a very friendly place,our grandson just loves to go there he always meets kids there, my family just loves the mountains I guess it's true when my wife says that it's gods country,Koa is a great campground I wouldn't stay anyware else,we can't wait to come back again,yal do a wonderful job
Nov 28, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The camp sites are very small that was my only down fall.
Nov 28, 2017
All good except for the people who left their barking dog in the cabin behind our camping spot 106, the dog was there unattended for hours on 11/25 and it appeared the dog did some damage, a fellow camper and I noticed all the curtains was torn down and a window screen damaged. Didn’t like that day, it was not the campgrounds fault.
Nov 28, 2017
Love coming to visit almost monthly. last stay was located for six days on corner site of KOA driveway and veterans Blvd...traffic too noisy, was miserable the entire stay with all night heavy traffic and our camper not but 25 foot from a busy highway... awful. Campground should not assign longer stay visitors on fence line on veterans blvd and consider their frequent visitors with better sites.
Nov 28, 2017
Excellent
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome staff. Great campground.
Nov 27, 2017
My stay with you was one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. You have a wonderful campground and a great place to stay!
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Our family is looking forward to coming back���
Nov 27, 2017
Really enjoyed. The new restroom/showers are great
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award