Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2021
We had a great stay —sometimes the showers were a little crowded but no big deal . LOVED the pool
Aug 06, 2021
Pool was great, showers were clean with good water pressure. The laundry facility was fast and clean. The overall campground set up leads to great kid interactions with other campsites.
Aug 06, 2021
We enjoyed Munising KOA very much. The cruise on the lake to see Pictured Rocks was well worth the trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We hope to see you again!
Aug 06, 2021
used to stay at KOAs a lot, but they got too pricey. I think i'll start using KOA again. They have a nice level of quality and cleanliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we're happy to see that you decided to give our campground a try and that you were pleased with everything. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Aug 06, 2021
Excellent, had been assigned a site that wouldn’t work with out set-up. They we’re able to move us to another site (91) that was perfect for our truck camper. Have stayed here 2 times now in past 3 years. Highly recommend this KOA. Nice people, very clean and quiet! Thank you KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 05, 2021
Bathroom facility OK - shower stall in ladies with broken shower wand made it hard to shower - floor so wet it was quite dangerous. This park has very limited playground equipment if you're traveling with kids. If your site is in row A as ours was, the noise from the working shop next door seemed to be day & night - very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. The shower head is removeable in one of the shower stalls per ADA requirements. The building next door was getting a new roof and the noise isn't constant. Sorry it was loud.
Aug 05, 2021
Had a great family camping trip here. Nice wooded camp sites and good rates. Needs more than 1 bathrooms though.
Aug 05, 2021
We had minor power issues reported by our Progressive EMS unit that may have cause GFCI events and the water valve was broken.
Aug 05, 2021
Clean facility, friendly staff, nice campsite. Close to attractions and town. Will stay again. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time.
Aug 05, 2021
Some sites are not good.
Aug 05, 2021
This KOA is by far the worst. We made a reservation nine months in advance; requesting that we be near the family we were traveling with, but that did not happen. It is across from a landfill and a train. We were on site seven which was located between the dumpster and a busy road. The first night we had several cars drove through our site nearly missing my daughter playing. Don’t camp here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, we appreciate the feedback. It looks like you had sites in a row and the one in the middle had cancelled which left the opening. If you chose to stay again please call and we'd be happy to find a site in the back to meet your needs.
Aug 04, 2021
Nice wooded campground. The only problems the space was too small & difficult to back into with our 36’ 5th wheel. Too many trees and not much space.My husband is an excellent driver and backs in with ease but #16 is challenging. If I returned I would get a pull through. Also quiet time is 11-7. Baby cried until 12 am outside next space. People talking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Sorry to hear that you had a difficult time getting into the site, we have many large RV's in and out. Quiet time is 11-7 but we can't control when babies wake and cry.
Aug 04, 2021
This place is very clean, well kept place. The wireless connection sucks. Both wifi and cellular. But everything else is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to fill out the survey. Sorry the WIFI wasn't working for you, we do have many servers throughout the property.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Very nice.
Aug 03, 2021
Was great!! Clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2021
Great location close to Miner’s Castle and Miner’s Beach. We had a site in the back along the trees and it was nice and private. If you’re up near the pool is was pretty loud. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are really far away from the sites in the back. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
We had a quick stay here - but everything was clean - KOA personnel were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again
Aug 03, 2021
Great staff and location.
Aug 03, 2021
The campground was very easy in and out, especially with being able to do the express check-in. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Pool area was nice and clean. The only negative would be the showers, they were small and the large shower had a broken showerhead. Will definitely be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time. The shower head is removeable in one shower stall per ADA requirements.
Aug 03, 2021
We love staying here. We've been coming back for the last 3 years. The staff is very friendly and the facility is well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words, happy you hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we see you again next year!
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Wish there was more room in each campsite - everything else was great
Aug 02, 2021
The playground and pool recreation area are really nice and the kids had a great time. Very family oriented park.
Aug 02, 2021
While thankful we were able to secure same day reservation, your rates are higher than competing RV parks. You do have Lots of trees at your site.
Aug 02, 2021
Friendly staff. Nice campground. Wifi connection was slow to nonexistent if needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We have several WIFI repeaters throughout the property to try to meet everyone's WIFI needs. Sorry to hear it wasn't working well for you.
Aug 02, 2021
Our grandchildren had a great time. They were able to swim, ride their scooter and walk the dog nearby. We only had electricity no water or sewage waste at site. Staff was helpful and site was quiet at night and clean when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your grandchildren had a wonderful time.
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Unfortunately the parking lot/driveway was being tarred on a busy Friday, and there were small signs indicating where to go. Had to turn around and try to park.
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Didn't come to camp but to explore, so we didn't have time to try out out pool or hang out. It was a great place to base out of, overall quiet and secluded right off the highway, and the staff was great answering questions on what to see and where to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the area and at the campground.
Aug 01, 2021
Campground was nice and secluded and broken up very well. Amenities were acceptable and clean. Wood was a bit overpriced but it is what it is. I would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy to hear the amenities were clean and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.
Aug 01, 2021
First time staying at a KOA. Our site was nice and the area had a lot of trees. The bathroom was clean. I think there was only one or two showers but nice to have. It's not far from the boat docks and town. Good stopping place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area.
Jul 31, 2021
Site not even close to being level. To many trees for big rig
Jul 31, 2021
The folks who helped us check in were friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2021
Everyone at the front desk was so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. They even had quarters for laundry.
Jul 31, 2021
Love this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to fill out the survey.
Jul 31, 2021
Alllll the trees!!! We loved all the shade! I felt like we were truly camping and not in a parking lot. Sites were spread out and great location for exploring Pictured Rocks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the survey. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the campground and all the trees.
Jul 31, 2021
Wooded sites were nice. Pool clean. Since it was so busy, restrooms needed more attention. More lighting over sinks and more hooks in shower stalls would be helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We have more hooks ordered and going in soon.
Jul 31, 2021
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear you enjoyed your time! Thank you for filling out the survey.
Jul 30, 2021
Great staff! The only reason I didn’t rate it a 5 is because some of the sites are not level. Thanks for asking
Jul 30, 2021
The staff answered all of our questions and provided the information we needed for our stay and the area. We tent camped and for what we needed it was just fine.
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
My campsite had no trees and all the kids used our site as access to the playground and pool. The bathroom needs cleaned more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear the bathrooms weren't up to your standards. We check them frequently and close them daily for cleaning. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.
Jul 30, 2021
We had a wonderful time. Nice campsite with plenty of room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.
Jul 29, 2021
It was our base camp for the UP clean, and friendly. Camp site was big. Pool good bathrooms clean 1 suggestion maybe a jump pad for kids
Jul 29, 2021
Clean park, decent restrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2021
Good location for visiting Pictured Rocks and Munising. Bath and shower were just OK, Most of the campground is very dark due to numerous mature trees. Internet and cable worked fine. Looks like the park was at least trying to make improvements with new decking and road grading and gravel. Would be nice if there were more full hook up and paved sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We have been busy making improvements this summer.
Jul 28, 2021