Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2021
The campsite was all dirt, and right by a bathroom pathway so people were walking on our sight. The bathrooms were disgusting, had toilet paper all over, and the counters were messy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback. The bathrooms are checked frequently throughout the day. We offer a variety of site types- if you decide to stay with us again please call and we can find something to accommodate your needs.
Aug 17, 2021
Cabin could use a ceiling fan or some way to circulate air, otherwise staff is friendly and pool is great. Wish showers were a little larger, but would defiantly stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestion- we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 17, 2021
The boys showers most of them had hooks ripped off so you had nowhere to hang your clothes with a shower. The reason appears to be they used drywall anchors for the hooks so when other people put their clothes on them they just rip out of the wall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. The hooks have been replaced with new and are up again.
Aug 17, 2021
Very loud after 10 p.m./quiet time; maybe you can announce that better to people checking in. I stayed for a week and I think I only got a quiet night sleep one or two nights. People talking loudly, playing music, infants that don't sleep through the night crying every hour, and large groups in non-group sites being loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't get much sleep. We announce quiet time hours during check in and also have it on our map. Unfortunately we can't control infants crying through the night.
Aug 17, 2021
I was surprised as how full the campground was but very quiet in the evening. Very close to the attractions. Camp staff courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate the kind words.
Aug 17, 2021
This was a great campground with wide, private wooded sites. Only problem was that wi-fi was not able to be 'reached' where we were and there was no cellular signal. Otherwise it was a great place to stay while we explored the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the trees. We do have several WIFI extenders throughout the campground to meet everyone's WIFI needs.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Some sites were not level & put alot of pressure on front hydraulic leveler as to blow a seal. Needs to be full hookup for the price. Wi-Fi was super slow. 2 mens small showers.
Aug 16, 2021
Check in was welcoming and very helpful. Our area was easy to get into and felt like our own little space. Kids enjoyed the pool and green space.
Aug 16, 2021
Great staff! Enjoyed our long weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for filling out the survey.
Aug 16, 2021
Sites were small, hardly room to have a fire pit. Site was total shade, no sun at all. Trees made it hard pulling in/out despite pull through site description. Bathroom was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.
Aug 16, 2021
We stayed in a beautiful site way in the back. The person who checked us in was very helpful about places to eat. Very nice stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Aug 16, 2021
Super nice staff. The outlet where I was told I could plug in and charge my phone didn't work. Good location for getting to the main tourist sites but so close to the road I would never stay there again as the road noise was so loud day and night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your site. It looks like you were in a rustic tent site that doesn't have power but offer power in the pavilion area that would have worked.
Aug 16, 2021
first gave me a lot that was on a hill, and 10 feet short for my rig. So that put me out front with just electric for a night. I wanted full hookup. so the next night put me in a better lot that was full hook up. This is not a great start for my Munising trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback. Sorry to hear the start of your trip wasn't great but happy the issue was resolved and a new site worked out better. Looks like you were able to upgrade to full hook up from your electric only reservation.
Aug 16, 2021
Our campsite was beside a pavilion in a field and across from the maintenance building. Not part of a camping environment! Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback. It looks like the reservation was made for our overflow area. If you would like to stay again please give us a call as we offer several different types of sites and would be happy to find a site to accommodate you.
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
We are not fans of KOAs. In this case they have some nice sites away from the hustle and bustle. That is not what we were given. We were placed as close to the office as possible. We had 20 amp service which was good enough for us. Also the sprinkler system started each morning which led other campers to walk through our site to access the bathroom. If you like lots of people, this is the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our 20 amp back in sites are going to be in the perimeter of the office and pool area. If you stay with us again please call and you can reserve a site that accommodates your wants and needs.
Aug 15, 2021
Contacted Steve (turns out he was a fellow veteran) at the KOA to let him know we would be pulling in rather late on check in day. He stayed to welcome us and get us set up. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. The campground was conveniently located off the main road and to area attractions. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear that Steve was of great help and the bathrooms were clean. We appreciate the feedback.
Aug 14, 2021
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the best part of our stay. The campground is located on a noisy major road. The amenities are lacking in comparison to other KOA campgrounds. The playground is small and old. The pool was dirty with lots of bugs. The bathrooms and showers were constantly dirty, such that I avoided using them. There was no sink to wash dishes. I would not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2021
Second visit here. Internet not strong and should invest in more showers based on size of campground.
Aug 14, 2021
I loved the wooded feel of the campground, but I do not like the full hookup pull throughs being awning to awning with strangers, I almost cried when I saw our sight because I had no privacy. We lucked out and had decent neighbors, but it was still disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the survey. We have a couple of sites that offer awning to awning- if you decide to stay with us again please give us a call so we can reserve one that offers more privacy.
Aug 14, 2021
Horrible site. Right in front next to road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your site. If you stay with us in the future please give us a call and we can reserve you a site in the back of the campground.
Aug 14, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2021
I read prior reviews before going and anticipated a bad stay. But management is making every effort to improve the camp ground. rock on roads, the bathroom facilities look new, staff is friendly/helpful and the entrance is freshly paved. Bathroom's children and sand don't mix. Expect the bathrooms to be messy at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate the kind words.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Wonderful place to stay! Clean bathrooms, nice wooded camp sites. My kids had a great time camping and being able to play Pokémon go throughout our stay. Will definitely be staying here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay with us!
Aug 13, 2021
This was my very first visit to a KOA and it went sour from the start! I had joined KOA rewards after making the reservation, but well before the stay began, so I requested a refund of my 10% rewards discount at registration. The hostess told me she would not do that. After some discussion, she suggested I needed to take the matter up with corporate KOA, which I did, Still awaiting the refund!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the survey so we could get the issue resolved.
Aug 12, 2021
Nice forest area; sites are a bit close together; do not appreciate having units that face each other as we were impacted by their smoking fire pit
Aug 12, 2021
We were in site 8. Awesome site, maybe the best in the campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Forget our corkscrew and the camps camp store actually had one. Yay!
Aug 12, 2021
The pool was a nice amenity for the kids. Sites are pretty small, even for our smaller travel trailer. Check in area was a bit unorganized and crowded when we got there. But would consider staying again, maybe in a different site if we are in the Pictured Rocks area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing the survey. If you stay again please give us a call and we would be happy to find a site that better fits your needs.
Aug 11, 2021
Clean and spacious sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2021
Campground was great except for our site #19, the grade made it difficult to level properly with the 3" blocks I had with us. Also, we recycle and did not find any recycling dumpsters. When we asked, we were shown a location that was only a garbage dumpster. The camp staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay in a beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the levelness of the site.
Aug 11, 2021
It was our first time to the area and we loved it! My husband and I stayed for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground is very nice with shaded sites that offer some privacy, even the full service sites! I cannot speak for the bathrooms because we have a full service trailer but the rest of the campground was kept very nice. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the and kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the area and your stay. We hope to see you again!
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Good stay, met our needs for the one night stop. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2021
GREAT STAFF (Male and Females) ! very helpful ! clean grounds, clean sites, Great rules, Child friendly. worried free, price fair. defiantly be back !
Aug 10, 2021
We really liked our site.. backed up to pool and playground..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your site and your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 10, 2021
Nice facilities, sites were too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we're glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We do have a variety of site types and sizes available. If you would like to make a future reservation, please give us a call and we can find something to accommodate your needs. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2021
Wonderful location if looking to explore pictured rock area. Sites are shaded. Staff is excellent. Pool was clean and warm. Could use a few more showers with larger stalls. Otherall excellent place to stay!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Did not like our site. We were placed on the grass near the road into the park and near the highway. Lots of dust from the road coming into the park. Upon arrival, no picnic table or firepit were in place. Did not feel like we were camping. Sadly, I had our reservation back in January and assumed we would get a nice site in the woods... We will not be returning to your KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately, the 50 amp full hooks up fill quickly and we have few of them (majority up front). If you decide to stay with us again, please call and we could set you up in the back 50 amp if available.
Aug 09, 2021
We booked a site eight months ago. I was clear on the size of our 5th wheel. It is clear that whoever assigns the spots has no clue about campers or has never walked their campground. They put us on a spot (59) that has a tree in the middle of the site! We were offered an overflow that we took. As we walked the campground there were tents on nice level wide sites that should only be for campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. It looked like your reservation was made end of May. Sorry the site on arrival didn't work out but happy to hear that another one did. The tent sites are 20 amp service but definitely could work for campers if 20 amp is all that was needed.
Aug 09, 2021
Need hooks in the showers to hang your gear

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We have recently added more hooks to the showers.