Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2020
Nice campground!
Sep 28, 2020
Very large camping sites. Friendly staff. Great stay. Thanks
Sep 28, 2020
Very uncomfortable stinky stay. Stayed here 3 years ago and it was great,but this time was nothing but gross. All we could smell was poop and we where inundated with flies. Worst stay at a camp ground I have ever had. Personally would of rather been in the middle of the woods with nothing then stay here again.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Everything was good, the only thing is the showers. The lighting is terrible, with the dark tile on the wall it's impossible to see. There is nowhere in the shower to set your "stuff" either. And the bench that's in the changing area takes up 75% of the changing area - makes it very hard to get around and get dressed etc. The tiles on the floor are also broken and most aren't attached.
Sep 28, 2020
Only stayed overnight and it was clean and quite
Sep 28, 2020
very nice people would be fun for families in the summer for the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Hopefully we can see you again next summer!
Sep 27, 2020
Very helpful staff. Only thing we didn’t like was the sites face each other.
Sep 27, 2020
Great customer service! The sites were nice and well maintained. The only downfall was the cramped and dirty showers. They need a major renovation! Filled with sand and broken tile.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Great staff , clean restrooms ,showers and laundry room came in handy we had a great site Definitely highly recommended
Sep 27, 2020
Lots of room in cabin however ad said 21 channels but there was no tv. free wifii though. Very friendly staff and strict about covid which I approve of.
Sep 27, 2020
The website isn't clear on getting full hookup. We came thinking we had one but was disappointed. The bathroom is falling apart and unsanitary. The showers had loose tiles and needs better locks other than elastic bands. The water pressure was not good onsite or in the showers. For the cost, everyone should have full hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a comment for us. We're sorry you found the website to be unclear, feel free to book your next reservation over the phone with us so we can ensure you have exactly what you want. We're in the process of building a new bath house for next season. We hope to see you soon!
Sep 27, 2020
Facilities were very beat up/dirty. Sites were small and on top of each other at the pool area. This would not be a campground to stay out for an extended amount of time. Only perk was it was near the Pictured Rocks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us your comment.We're sorry you didn't find your stay with us satisfactory. We do have a variety of types available, give us a call next to book your reservation so we can try to accommodate your needs. We are in the process of building a new bath house for next year. Thanks again
Sep 26, 2020
Nice campground but water pressure is very low.
Sep 26, 2020
This park is close to Pictured rocks, area waterfalls and the city of Munising. It’s location is ideal for area touring. The camp itself has large lots for pull throughs and generally level sites. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The camp store has a few camping items and clothing for sale. My biggest issue is that the sites and road around are all dirt. Stone needs to be added.
Sep 26, 2020
The bathrooms had broken tiles in the shower, the sites were all dirt and not level, the pool was green slime, would never stay there again.
Sep 26, 2020
Just one night this year. It’s a very nice campground. We were told the showers are going to be redone this winter which will be nice as there is very little room to change clothes. Otherwise nice and clean.
Sep 26, 2020
Nicely wooded lots but solid dirt where you park and the roads as well. Bathhouse was not clean. Very untidy park.
Sep 26, 2020
Bathrooms were spotless. Area was very clean with trash cans emptied daily. The campground was full the week we were there. Inspite of lots of campers staff was friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for us, we appreciate it. We hope we have the chance to see you again next year!
Sep 26, 2020
Beautiful sites and friendly hosts. Definitely need more/ renovated shower houses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time filling out our survey and for leaving your feedback. We are planning on our new bath house at the end of the month. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again next year!
Sep 26, 2020
TOO SHORT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully next time you can stay with us longer!
Sep 26, 2020
Sites are a bit small so choose wisely. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving taking time out of your day to leave us a comment. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Sep 26, 2020
Had a w/e site reservation get to my site and it was electric only map even said w/e guy at counter said that’s all we have pretty full let me check after a few oh well I can move you, my experiences with KOA’s on my 10 day trip to Michigan U P this time was not like May past good experiences with KOA’s up there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Hopefully you will be willing to give us the opportunity to make things right on your next trip to the Upper Peninsula.
Sep 25, 2020
Driveway needs gravel.
Sep 25, 2020
Like camping the woods! Spots are good size, easy access to Pictured Rocks and other State Parks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment, and we hope to see you again soon!
Sep 25, 2020
Very nice check-in experience...Very quiet campground...great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to fill out our survey. Thank you for the great comments, we're glad you enjoyed your say with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sep 24, 2020
No sewer and the train sounds like it is coming through the campground.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Excellent service. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2020
Beautiful area, but the staffer who checked us in was neither friendly, nor polite. After check-in, I never saw a KOA person again. The roads were all dirt/mud. Same with the sites. There was grass around for each site, though. The sewer hook-up was above the level of the drain on my 42' 5th wheel so dumping tanks was a real treat. There was no fenced dog run. Can't recommend and won't stay again.
Sep 24, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, nice laundry facilities, playground, and pool. We've stayed 2 times, and will stay again.
Sep 24, 2020
I usually stay at state parks, but wanted a 'nicer' campground as I was bringing my parents and my inlaws. The grounds were nice and we liked our site; check in was smooth and friendly. I was shocked at the state of the bathroom facilities. Cracked tiles, only 2 female showers for an entire campground, shower heads clogged. While cleaned daily, the bathroom is in disrepair and needs addressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you for taking the time to fill out our survey, and for letting us know about your experience here. We are addressing your concerns with our bath house facility, we are breaking ground on our new bath house facility at the end of this month.
Sep 24, 2020
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Very friendly. Sites were spacious and quite level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great feedback! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Sep 23, 2020
Felt like real camping - in the woods - not in a parking lot. Roads could have been smoothed over. They were a little rough.
Sep 23, 2020
Need some instructions in camper cabin about heat, had no one to contact first night and it was very cold. Also camper cabin door hard to lock from outside, have to pull up. Showers have some tiles coming up, faucet is broken off in bathroom, stuff like that prevents 5 star. Nice stay, I’d stay again without hesitation. Staff was responsive To needs when open.
Sep 23, 2020
Nice campground. Quiet, clean, spacious lots and lots of shade!
Sep 23, 2020
It was a quick overnight but seemed like a nice campground
Sep 23, 2020
Many thanks to supervisor Nona for fixing our electrical problem, your are the best, see you again next season!! We greatly enjoyed your K.O.A.!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Sep 22, 2020
Very loud from the trucks on the main road. Located across from city dump entrance- more big trucks. Road was not maintained, badly rutted and large pot holes. water pressure was very poor. I incorrectly assumed KOA has standards.
Sep 22, 2020
Beautiful sites. Helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2020
Although the staff was very friendly, and the laundry and bathrooms were well maintained, there were several problems. If you need full hookups, the spots are right in front, near the road. It is VERY noisy from the road and office traffic. It is also located across the street from a LANDFILL. Too many House flies!! TIGHT spots on top of one another. ROADS thru campground rutted/pot holes.
Sep 22, 2020
pool was closed for the season when we came up September 18th & 19th, a little early as far as I'm concerned, I would have gone for a swim. The water temperature in the showers was always hot no matter what time of day you took one, very nice.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
When we decided to leave a day early we were told no problem, my account would be refunded. But when it got right down to it , the computer was not capable. So, no, I won't be recommending it to anyone. Lloyd

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Please feel free to give us a call so we can resolve this for you.
Sep 22, 2020
A little disappointed. On our last day of our stay someone took our firewood from our site. We had left with our RV to go out for the day and when we returned our wood was gone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize that your wood came up missing, we would have been happy to replace that for you. We hope to see youi again, thank you!
Sep 22, 2020
Nice quiet site. Wonderful people in the office! Look forward to coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Sep 22, 2020
Overnight stay. Campground was well organized and facilities were well maintained. Site are not paved, but was reasonably flat. Had the feel of a campground in a forest and not a trailer park, which we appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We're glad you enjoyed our stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Sep 21, 2020
We loved the site and the staff were amazing! The only reason for not giving it a 10 or a 5 is that the facilities(bath house) - both men and women's, was dirty and unkempt each time we used it.
Oct 13, 2020
What a beautiful location.
- Alicia Purser on Google
Oct 10, 2020
We stayed here for two weeks. Very quiet with friendly staff.
- Mike Bristol on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Beautiful campground all around!! Plus lots of sights to see in town!!
- Caitlyn Moore on Google