Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2020
The roads are in terrible shape, I had a hard time seeing were the roads was at.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Very nice campground and there staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 05, 2020
Great place, friendly staff, even helped us move to another spot after a stormy night and lots of puddles.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Existing bath rooms are very nice and function well. They are clean except the vents need clean. They do need to increase the number of bathrooms in the back of the campground.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Sub par will not come back or recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here and wish we would have had the opportunity to address it while you were still here.
Oct 05, 2020
No escort to site
Oct 05, 2020
Except for the rain, we had a great time. The fall colors were in full bloom The campground was quiet and cozy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next season!
Oct 05, 2020
Plenty of room at each campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we appreciate it!
Oct 04, 2020
Very friendly people, Beautiful sites with tall trees. The location was great as it was close to the sites we wanted to see. We would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Wonderful, except the electric was so far away we had to move.
Oct 04, 2020
awesome but fill your pot holes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have quite a bit of filling and grating done since your stay, with more to come. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
This is a pretty, wooded, spacious campground. Staff very friendly and helpful with ideas for activities and eating. Unfortunately, heavy rain the first night turned the area next to our camper into a small lake. Next morning we were comped for the night and offered a different site. They explained that there had been no time to regravel several sites. Next time we hope for better weather!
Oct 03, 2020
Unfortunate it was cool and rainy. The wi-fi at the campgrounds was hit and miss most of the time��. Also the attendant didn’t know anything about veterans discount that you offer. Oh well!
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Great location - beautiful fall get away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Oct 03, 2020
Great location, near a ATV rental place (Renze), a gas station, dollar store and a convenience store just down the street, nice clean restrooms. My cabin was a rustic cabin and was a little smelly like an heavily cologne older fellow, my cute little fireplace didn't work and my window on my door was missing a curtain which made me nervous because I stayed alone, but the place was comfy and safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and to leave us a comment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be addressing your concerns with the cabin immediately. We hope to see you again next year!
Oct 02, 2020
On the surface it is lovely will all the campsites nestled in the woods amongst the trees. Unfortunately it rained and the dirt roads and dirt sloping parking sites filled with water and mud.
Oct 02, 2020
Appeared more empty than full but told no full hookups. Stayed in the mud.
Oct 02, 2020
Great campground. You may want to fill some pot holes.
Oct 02, 2020
The roads inside the park should be grated as they are rough. Enjoyed our stay otherwise.
Oct 02, 2020
Helpful friendly people. Willing to make stay the best that it can be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Oct 01, 2020
Site was a pull through which was very long, only problem was the electrical box was near the front, so I'm glad I brought a long extension cord.
Oct 01, 2020
Great shade with lots of trees. Grounds well kept. CATV may not have worked at our site? Couldn't 100% be sure because 1st time plugging into port on camper? I didn't have a chance to let management know and was ok listening to NFL football on the radio by campfire. Another concern is cabin our friend stayed in could not be locked from the outside.
Oct 01, 2020
Had to kill 6 flies in cabin when we got there. Flies also in bathroom.
Oct 01, 2020
We were just passing through and needed a place for the night. The sites are dirt so it was muddy and with a dog that got our camper dirty. Staff was friendly.
Oct 01, 2020
Ok. To early of a checkout as compared to the late check-in.
Oct 01, 2020
Great stay. Friendly stass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!
Oct 01, 2020
Nice wooded campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a shared fire pit but luckily our neighbors were nice..Would recommend to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out our survey, we hope to see you again next year!
Sep 30, 2020
We went on the Pictured Rocks boat tour and loved it. The campground office was nice but the pool was unkept with green algae. The water was disgusting. There was dog poop everywhere on the grass. I will never go back
Sep 30, 2020
Office Staff was very courteous and helpful. At first I wondered what I got myself into reference the spaces. No problem. We have a 36 travel trailer with 3 slide outs and I was able to maneuver into our spot very easy. The trees caused so much shade that it was easy to sit outside.
Sep 30, 2020
Stay was at 30A site back in the woods. WIFI worked well and cable TV was good. Plenty of room on the sites and quiet peaceful.
Sep 30, 2020
The site given to me was dirt & a little grass with muddy areas also. Even though I had to pay full price, I felt like the sites 1 - 7 should at least have gravel pads.
Sep 30, 2020
Nice campground, but bathrooms needed updated. They said that was the next project. Campground was in a nice wooded setting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's always greatly appreciated. We are building our new bath house for next season, and hopefully we can see you again then!
Sep 29, 2020
Reservations made months ahead. Site given was ridiculously tight for 45 ft MH. - next to impossible to back into - large trees blocking access. Adjacent sites same size or larger with straight back ins were used by teardrop and small trailers for 1 and 2 night stays. MUDDY - everything full of MUD.. 8-10" unlevel! Top&slides covered with leaves - had to climb on top to clean B4 slides in. BAD4 MH
Sep 29, 2020
Sites could be more level
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
As expected KOA experience. The staff was incredibly nice. The shower was hot, the laundry facility was convenient. I didn’t love the smell of the landfill across the street or the early morning train horn. The location is generally convenient for the pictured rocks area, but the site itself lacks charm. It’s a popular spot for large RVs with families.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
The cabin was spotless,. Warm and very clean loved the covered porch. The grill for cooking was awesome. We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again nest year!
Sep 29, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great site with lots of privacy. We had two days of rain in a row during our stay. The sandy soil drained well so we had no issues with mud. I liked the woodsy feel of the park. So many KOA’s give you a parking lot feeling. I actually felt like we were camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your time here with us, hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Sep 28, 2020
Beautiful wooded sites with plenty of space between neighbors.
Oct 13, 2020
What a beautiful location.
- Alicia Purser on Google
Oct 10, 2020
We stayed here for two weeks. Very quiet with friendly staff.
- Mike Bristol on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Beautiful campground all around!! Plus lots of sights to see in town!!
- Caitlyn Moore on Google