Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2021
Great location and lots to see in the area. The KOA team was awesome and very friendly.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Nice campground and clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 22, 2021
The sites have a bit of gravel, not adequate to keep dirt out of the RV. The rest of the site, outside the narrow gravel spot for parking is dust that quickly turns to mud with any bit of rain. In all our time of RV’ing, this was the worst campground we’ve encountered. Not up to KOA standards….needs a complete overhaul.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and we aren't up to your standards. We put a lot of work into the campground this year including gravel in all of the sites.
Jul 21, 2021
Quiet, clean campground with good shower water pressure. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2021
The staff were super friendly, restrooms were clean, and location was convenient. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2021
Amazing stay. Super clean. Very friendly staff. Will be back :)
Jul 21, 2021
Staff was very helpful in allowing us to shift sites (from #7 to #5) for our 2nd & 3rd nights to improve satellite TV reception. That being said, the services in those front sites are poorly located - users exit their coach/ trailer directly into their neighbor's sewer connection - poor form!
Jul 21, 2021
This KOA overall is very nice. Well staffed with polite,helpful people. We stayed on one of the 7 sites with back in full hookup's,adequate size site but all are in need of attention of grading and leveling. We walked the property and were very impressed with the wooded sites . The pool and other amenities were well maintained and kept clean . We would definitely come back !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to complete the survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will see you again!
Jul 20, 2021
Our stay at your campground was nice, however we were traveling with another party and would have preferred to be closer to their camp site. Both our reservations requested that.
Jul 20, 2021
Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
It was very nice but too short. Wish we could have stayed a few days.
Jul 20, 2021
Loved our site. Very clean and quiet place to camp. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2021
Great campground. Our spot was a gravel pull through under the trees. Nice store and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Our only complaint was that only one washing machine was working. Otherwise - great proximity to the lake, mini-golf and lots of waterfalls/hiking. Would definately stay again.
Jul 19, 2021
nice staff, shaded lots, very small lots, restrooms were disgusting, laundry facilities were mostly broke down , I washer, 1 dryer working, had to go elsewhere, this rating should be a two for such disgusting bathrooms
Jul 19, 2021
Very enjoyable stay; many families and things to occupy kids; inadequate laundry facility.
Jul 19, 2021
Everything was excellent. We stayed in site 60. My only change requests would be 1) plant trees by the road to dampen the road sound 2) put a bench or shelf in the showers is you don’t have to put your stuff on the wet floor. 3) WiFi extenders throughout the park.
Jul 19, 2021
The facilities were nice and clean. I wish we had picked a different camp site though, we did not realize it was right under a security light and a lot of in and out traffic. But that is on us not the campground.
Jul 19, 2021
Too pricey for rustic campers who need 0 hookups, at $36/night. Rustic sites are close to the garbage and are against the property of the power equipment dealer, who open early and start loud equipment about 7:30am (even if you're up it's still annoying), also there is no real buffer from the highway. They need to realize that you can hear EVERYTHING in a tent. Worst location for rustic sites.
Jul 19, 2021
Nice campground. Lots of shade. Poor marks only because there is no way to access the central area (playground and swimming pool) without cutting through occupied campsites. Also, shock collars on dogs are not leashes… we had some unwelcome visitors and the campers claimed that shock collars were approved.
Jul 18, 2021
The location close to Munising is great. We reserved a full hook up site and ended up at site #2. It is right at the entrance with no shade and quite dusty. Also there was a lot of noise from the road and the train traffic.
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Great KOA for those with kids. Loads of shade to keep your camper cool.
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
We loved the campground and the sites with all the trees. Wish there were more full hook ups.
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
Nice area. Pool good. Internet not great. Need more things for kids to do. More playground equipment
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
Great place to stay, close to lots of things to do, could use a few more shower stalls for the women’s bathroom, three isn’t enough for the size of the campground but doable
Jul 16, 2021
The full hook up sites face each other and are very close. Hardly any privacy.
Jul 16, 2021
Family trip to UP. Great park but I wanted to use my rewards and they charged my card anyways then said they couldn’t undo. Also the sights are very tight. Did not like that they had camper front to camper front facing sights which made it very uncomfortable to sit outside. Other than that I loved it was wooded sights and nice pool, friendly people. Not far from munising town.
Jul 16, 2021
Went very well. Only complaint was the tent site was rocky and we didn’t have ground sheets.
Jul 16, 2021
Great campground close to all the sites. Very clean and the sites were beautiful!
Jul 15, 2021
Great place friendly staff great wifi. Close to everything we want Ted to do
Jul 15, 2021
Jul 15, 2021
Disappointed...phone calls not returned.....lack of expected site guide....talked down to by young lady at check-in. Not the koa I'm familiar with. This will cause me to think twice before I renew my koa account and I don't plan to visit this koa again.
Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful site. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 15, 2021
Staff and facilities were good.....while a beautiful area I find a small site with just electric to high cost at $45 a night.....
Jul 14, 2021
Clean, well maintained campground with mostly shaded sites. Did not use pool or restrooms, but laundry well kept.
Jul 14, 2021
Great
Jul 14, 2021
We absolutely love the KOA in Munising. Conveniently located to see all the attractions. We will be returning. One of our favorites. Thank you for the warm hospitality.
Jul 13, 2021
Clean, quiet, nice wooded sites. Staff was friendly!
Jul 13, 2021
Great place to stay! Loved the shady sites and we definitely plan to return. My only improvement would be to add more showers �
Jul 13, 2021
Campers next to us were loud until midnight. Bathrooms were nice, a little messy one day right before cleaning. Kids loved the pool & rated it as the best part of their week, even better than the national lakeshore. Spacious sites, the woods were beautiful and more wilderness than I had hoped for! You might carve out a foot path shortcut to the main building from back site. Would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2021
Very nice peaceful campground we had a great time will definitely be back again.
Jul 13, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Our stay was fantastic! Very helpful and happy. The pool was clean, warm and perfect because our weather was a little chilly while there!!! We were very satisfied with our stay!
Jul 12, 2021
Very nice campground. Grounds and facilities are kept very clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaint I would have is the wi-Fi service. My husband and I both had work meetings and very spotty service.
Jul 12, 2021
This campground was nice and friendly, my only complaint is that I wish there were bathrooms located in the back of the park. Even if it was a vaulted toilet or Porta potty. It would make the middle of the night bathroom trips easier. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
Oct 14, 2021
Great location!
- Victor Torres Jr. on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Great KOA for fall colors. We just missed having access to the pool but nice little hikes and super close to the falls, pictured rocks and everything else we needed. Will visit again. Staff were awesome and welcoming!
- Jared Anderson on Google
Oct 08, 2021
Rustic campground setting. But with a swimming pool and children's playground.
- Deborah Dargaty on Google