Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2022
It was just a quick get away. The host were great and the park was clean. Great restroom facilities. I would definitely go back.
Mar 12, 2022
Very Spacious, clean and safe, will definitely stay again..
Mar 12, 2022
Very well kept, large spaces, lots of amenities for the price. 5 stars to the staff for a very friendly welcome and enjoyable stay.
Mar 12, 2022
Everything closer to Tucson was FULL. We bought a trailer at Lazdays in Tucson and had to go this far to stay the night(wanted to be closer if we had any issues...) Thankfully, Picacho KOA had room and were very, very nice. The park is very clean, quiet. The grounds keeper is wonderful to chat with!
Mar 11, 2022
Very friendly staff. Clean campgrounds and restrooms. Can’t wait to go back
Mar 11, 2022
Very nice Rv park and facilities
Mar 11, 2022
Beautiful campgrounds! Would have loved to be able to spend more time here! We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 11, 2022
Original plan was to tent, but there were "no tent sites available" (website). Stayed in a Kabin 3 nights; tent area was empty. It was cool outside so sat at an unused table in the tent area to warm up in the a.m. and a manager told us that we had to move as others would think they could do the same. Didn't understand why they got after us. What happened to "Happy Campers"? Why couldn't we tent?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Open or (especially) closed, you may not use amenities in a site that you have not paid for, which we politely explained to this guest. If they had asked, we would have explained that the tent sites were closed for electrical maintenance. The Cabin has its own patio-top table and a swinging bench.
Mar 10, 2022
Very polite and helpful staff
Mar 10, 2022
Very clean park. Super friendly staff and owners. Would stay again in the future.
Mar 10, 2022
Mar 10, 2022
the campground is clean and well kept. the staff is friendly and helped us many times when we had to change/extend our stay.
Mar 10, 2022
Location is a long way from anything
Mar 09, 2022
Very friendly staff. The park is very clean and quiet.
Mar 09, 2022
Just overnight. Only used very clean bathroom. Immediately nearby interstate and railroad noises are loud.
Mar 09, 2022
Just stopped for a quick overnight, but would highly recommend/stay again! Great staff, dog park and super clean restrooms!
Mar 07, 2022
Friendly employees. Very dog friendly. Was a challenge finding dog-friendly restaurants in Eloy, but several down towards and in Tucson. It's a bit of a drive to Tucson, it's not a "resort" but the price is better with no super fancy amenities. This was our second stay here. I suspect we'll be back as it's just about the right distance for a first day's trip heading east on I-10
Mar 07, 2022
Very helpful and nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Although near the highway it was pretty quiet at night. Would come again.
Mar 07, 2022
Clean and well-kept grounds! Check-in was easy and we really appreciated the escort to our spot. My son loved the playground and the sandbox with toys. The bathrooms were spotless. The location was very convenient to Picacho Peak State Park. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 07, 2022
Excellent all the way aound
Mar 07, 2022
The best KOA we have stayed in. Very clean, great staff, and very welcoming.
Mar 07, 2022
I enjoy tent camping at this KOA. The owners and the workers are super helpful. I WILL return very soon and look forward to it.
Mar 07, 2022
Mar 07, 2022
Staff is friendly, owner is not. No parking close to laundry facilities. Dusty, entire campgrounds is gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests who continually drive too fast, drive the wrong way, drive through and park in unoccupied sites will continually hear about it, or quickly be told to leave. - Ramseys, owners
Mar 06, 2022
Really appreciated the welcome and assistance from the owner as we arrived late in the evening without a reservation.
Mar 05, 2022
Owners Felicia & Ryan, were very accommodating to our request to change our original reservation on short notice. Clean facilities, well-maintained sites & especially customer service was superb! This KOA has nice landscaping with shade trees! We liked the central location between Phoenix & Tucson. ‘Maintenance Mike’ was friendly, courteous & helpful with camping advice. We will be back!
Mar 05, 2022
The staff where wonderful and the camp was clean. Easy access of I-10
Mar 05, 2022
Quiet, clean restrooms, nice level sites.
Mar 05, 2022
Sorry only one night but seemed neat and clean . Loved seeing the horses .
Mar 04, 2022
Owners and staff were great. Always upbeat, positive, and helpful. Place was clean and well kept. Will be back.
Mar 04, 2022
Great stop. Easy access and friendly staff. Excellent.
Mar 04, 2022
Mar 04, 2022
Mar 03, 2022
Very clean facilities!
Mar 03, 2022
stayed two months. Great camp-outstanding staff. Continually upgrading facilities
Mar 03, 2022
Very well kept campground and very friendly people. Thank you
Feb 28, 2022
We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Picacho Peak and were not impressed. The road noise is so bad they have a jar of free earplugs in the office. Small pool & bathrooms. No security at night. Staff was courteous but overbearing. The office called me at 10:30am to make sure we knew checkout was at 11am because we weren't completely packed up yet. Best part was visiting the horses across the road.
Feb 28, 2022
The park was nice. It was hard to see due to the location off the highway. Maybe better sineage would have helped.
Feb 28, 2022
The campgrounds were well maintained and camphost very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the road noise and train activity. We stayed here 2 years ago and do not remember hearing all that before.
Feb 28, 2022
Site was just dirt. Dryers in the laundry had broken cycle buttons. It felt like there were eyes on you all the time. Laundry and bathrooms were clean.
Feb 27, 2022
It's nice and quiet out there which was nice. If you are simply looking for that it's a good place. The amenities are basic but good. All in all, the facility was good for my stay and what I wanted to do.
Feb 27, 2022
Site was nice and staff very friendly. Water problem was a topic everyone wanted to talk about but all just guessed as to when it would be fixed. Overall very nice
Feb 27, 2022
Nicely landscaped, nice bathrooms, friendly atmosphere
Feb 25, 2022
Lots of rocks, there is no grass anywhere, our site was muddy when it rained, they are trying to make improvements. It is out in the middle of nowhere, there is no place to shop or eat within 30 minutes of the park.
Feb 25, 2022
Nice cabin!
Feb 25, 2022
Great place, Great staff hospitality was top notch. Very clean and well maintained park.
Feb 25, 2022
Very nice, clean, friendly, easy to get too. A great stop over place for a few days.
Feb 24, 2022
Feb 24, 2022
There was a super bowl party which was a lot of fun with pot luck and a room with people to share the fun. I might just go back again during this time and a return trip to the area.
Feb 24, 2022
Stayed 1 night, passing through the area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park was very clean and it appeared updates were in progress. Facilities were nice, both laundry and showers/bathrooms.
Apr 09, 2022
Very nice campground. Friendly staff escorted us to our site. Spacious sites are crushed stone with picnic table. Some sites have concrete patios and even individual dog pens. We had no trouble getting level. All utilities worked as expected. Good WiFi signal. Good T-mobile signal. Wide roads are crushed stone and easy to navigate in any size rig. The park is nicely landscaped with trees, shrubs and cactus. Everything is very well maintained. Good signage from the highway. We were only here for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer.
- MrsB0wman on Trip Advisor
Apr 06, 2022
This park was excellent! It was well maintained and the owners were upgrading sites the entire time we were there! Lots of new patio pads being poured. The park was fairly quiet with only occasional noise from the interstate. There was a small store with a few necessities. We had a pull through site with 50 amp service and lots of room! Nice big sites with gravel and easy to navigate! There were even fruit trees in the park. Friendly staff and strict rules in park, such as no open alcohol. Also pass must be displayed to enter and exit park and if not in sight, you will be stopped. Internet service was good, as was our Verizon service. I had no problems hot spotting when needed. Not much around this park but still a great place to stay!
- 577SusanH on Trip Advisor
Jan 06, 2022
Nice campground, clean and well kept. Easy check in friendly staff! We chose this campground because it was located halfway between Phoenix and Tucson and we were spending time in both places. And Picacho State Park is right down the road…great hiking we really enjoyed it. Only downside is traffic and train noise.
- Travelaandd on Trip Advisor