Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open October 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Info: 520-466-2966

Email This Campground

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
Everything was great
May 13, 2018
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Clean. Lovely green space in the desert. An oasis. I stayed 3 months. I was happy I had this campground to call home. I felt safe and cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love you too. Come back.
May 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful employees. Beautiful trees, cactus and flowering olieanders. Very pet friendly.
May 11, 2018
Park was clean , liked watching the horse next door.
May 09, 2018
We just bought a new RV and we needed a weekend to check and make sure everything was working before we hit the road on our new adventure. I really enjoyed staying here, it was quite and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just joined the rewards program and have already booked are next stay in Flagstaff. I'm hoping the next KOA is just as wonderful.
May 08, 2018
It was hot, but that is Arizona. With 50 amp hook ups, you can run both A/C units. The staff was great. I look forward to my next stay when I go to and from Texas.
May 08, 2018
The best like usual.
May 08, 2018
It was a very nice facility, well maintained, the people were very friendly and helpful. It was really nice to have the K9 area to take our dogs so that they could run around off their leashes for awhile. It was a very nice place.
May 07, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities clean and well kept. We would have rated higher if there was any grassy areas in the campground.
May 07, 2018
Stayed in M/H, plan to return again!
May 06, 2018
Didn't get to stay long but we enjoyed the time were there. Check in was quick and I was treated with courtesy and a professional attitude. Hope to return with a longer stay.
May 05, 2018
Very good
May 03, 2018
Cute and cozy cabin! Frankie was very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again on any future travels in that direction.
Apr 30, 2018
Frankie & Jerry were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean and beautifully kept, and our stay was perfect. We stayed in the cabin for 3 nights, swam in the pool, and took our dog to the dog park. We also hung out in the clubhouse to watch TV and play games when it was too hot to be outside. Everything was great and we look forward to going again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you please do come stay with us again.
Apr 29, 2018
A good campground; the facilities were quite clean. We enjoyed the cactus landscaping
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice folks. Nice clean and quiet facility.
Apr 28, 2018
Super nice hosts. Very clean facility. Couldn't be more satisfied. Also their fresh ranch eggs are awesome.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice people at nite check in very helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. They made sure we had everything we needed.
Apr 26, 2018
Had a good time here. Staff is great. Nice having a restaurant on the grounds. I would recommend this to others but I would warn them that they charge for reading your electric meter at the end of your stay. That was kind of a surprise when we checked out.
Apr 26, 2018
Nice park with trees, pool, showers, full hookups...even hummingbirds! There's a dog park and playground for kids....only downside is no wifi for anything but emails. Great place, recommended if you're in the area.
Apr 26, 2018
Outstanding place to stay, Frankie furnished us with two printed sheets of paper listing twelve places of interest to visit. One of our favorites was Rooster Cogburn Ostrich Ranch.
Apr 25, 2018
very comfortable
Apr 25, 2018
The stay was ok but campground could use a lot of cleaning up, very messy. Location is great, people our very nice.
Apr 25, 2018
Very unorganized, we arrived late but not after hours. Manager went home early left husband in charge. He was not able to run our credit card. We had to fill out an after hours envelope. He assigned us a space that was already occupied. When I presented my rewards card he said the cost includes the discount. Price was higher than previous KOA. The volunter was helpful and The restrooms were
Apr 24, 2018
We loved the friendliness of the staff, the facilities, the pool, and it was nice to have linens for us in the cabin. Our only complaint is that the air conditioner in the cabin could not keep up with the high temps. We were not comfortable in the afternoons with temps in the mid-90’s.
Apr 24, 2018
We were met by a fellow on a golf cart taken to our spot. He had zero information for us no map passcodes. Never went in the office. Was closed when we showed up closed when we left. This KOA was nothing like we are used to.
Apr 21, 2018
Short but very pleasant!
Apr 19, 2018
Great dog park. Friendly staff. Nice pool. All the campground is kept clean.
Apr 19, 2018
Place was very nice and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Karaoke on Sunday night was awesome everyone super nice had a great time
Apr 18, 2018
Pat and Terry, the campground hosts were terrific. The camp was clean, as well as the restrooms and showers. There is WiFi on the premises, but one has to take their device to a hot spot to make a connection.
Apr 17, 2018
We have never been disappointed staying at picacho that is why we always return.
Apr 16, 2018
Always have a good time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay. Great restaurant! Did not enjoy the smell of horses and barking dogs. But friendly hosts.
Apr 15, 2018
Met the greatest workcampers, Terry & Patty Green. We spent 2 nights and left feeling like family. Restrooms very clean, and all the extras, meeting room, laundry very clean and welcoming. Thanks again, Terry & Patty for everything. Bob & Gini G.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They are the best (Terry and Patty). Great people and super to work with. We are trying to get them to come back next year.
Apr 15, 2018
GREAT!!
Apr 14, 2018
Nice place to stay. Nice and clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice KOA, well taken care of....the restrooms/showers were very clean. Nice little restaurant "Frankies" very good. beautiful pool and nice area for dogs!
Apr 12, 2018
We especially enjoyed the unique cactus gardens located around the sites. Many were blooming at this time of the year. (April)
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice park. Close to Picacho State park. The sites were nice, though the tree in our site needed to be trimmed a little bit. We had some difficulty with our awning getting caught in the tree. Lot's of cactus around, so watch little kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 11, 2018
This was a great overnight stay - large spaces where we did not have to unhook our toad. Owner was fun and very helpful. We would stop here again if we are in the area.
Apr 09, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA, we typically stay at state parks or dispersed camping. What we found appealing: very clean restrooms! Friendly staff. Great food at the restaurant. Enjoyed the pool! Dog park was very nice! What we would love to see: paved campsites to help keep dust down. Shade tree in front of the cabin. Something to 'do' within walking distance, such as trail rides
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was so helpful and friendly. We locked our key in the cabin ( late at night) and they were so understanding and went out of their way to help us. Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Things happen. Not a problem come back any time. We enjoyed your stay
Apr 08, 2018
Great facility! It is kept up nicely and has a lot of extra, personal touches.
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great steakhouse. The parks shade trees and cactus make for a great atmosphere. Would recommend you make an early reservation. This campground fills up in the winter.
Apr 06, 2018
Older KOA needs some repairs---great for Snowbirds! Road and train noise close by!
Apr 05, 2018
This is one of our usual stops on our way to and from Iowa/Indio CA. We like the campground, the staff, the restaurant and the convenient access, so we are repeat customers. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and are always friendly.
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff... clean campground/ bathrooms... definitely will return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals