Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Location is difficult but the camp is lovely and the people there are marvelous and they took us all around Philadelphia.
May 02, 2017
Employees there are very caring and helpful. Nice area and loved the hiking across the street in the nature preserve.
May 01, 2017
Even though close to our home, we enjoy the close get away. The people here are very nice. The campground is always clean and taken care of.
May 01, 2017
Great Place!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. This is the second time we have stayed and will more than likely come back again
Apr 28, 2017
When I had problems figuring out how to make my tv work with their setup, they were quick to help !!! Clean bathrooms !!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Love how convenient you are to local attractions.
Apr 26, 2017
Brief, and didn't get to explore too much since we were helping son & his wife move into a new house. We'll be back.
Apr 26, 2017
had a great time. wish it was later in the season so we could use more of the avail activinties.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a lovely site by the water.
Apr 24, 2017
Always clean sites, friendly people and close to everything. This was our 4th stay and looking forward to our 5th.
Apr 24, 2017
Really liked the layout of the campgrounds. The staff was extremely pleasent! 2 thumbs up :)
Apr 24, 2017
The main reason I would not recommend this koa is the road to the campground is not meant for RV's and there is no mention of the narrow windy road. The staff was friendly and rest rooms very clean
Apr 23, 2017
Staff was great and we very much enjoyed our stay. We made the same GPS mistake as others. If you are on Stargazer road stay on it until you hit route 162 and you will be ok.
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderfully run and extremely helpful and friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Very courteous helpful pleasant people. Beautiful grounds well kept. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great KOA, friendly/helpful staff. Only one complaint, our table could not be put under the awning, Very uneven ground! Our tour info Philly was awesome! A great tour guide!
Apr 19, 2017
Girls at the desk were very helpful. Nice kids activities. Kids were sad pool wasn't open.
Apr 18, 2017
This is not at all what we expected- Hosts are warm & friendly-Our site was great-Campground was larger than it looks-Although pool was closed - we can't wait to go back swim & put our kayaks in river-very clean
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly & helpful We're disappointed that the lodge was not open yet for the season
Apr 12, 2017
We loved this campground. Very clean and lots of activities. The owners are very nice. Great area with lots to do.
Apr 10, 2017
Gary and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground is really a great place to stay. We will go back there again.
Apr 10, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Clean facility
Apr 10, 2017
Great experience. We really appreciate your warm hospitality.
Apr 10, 2017
A true delight; so well managed, groomed and equipped. We will definitely stay longer on the next trip, and will strongly recommend the park to others. Ken
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
One night stay. Had premium site and folks there were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The location is beautiful with plenty of support. The drive into the campground is scenic but be cautious if you have a large rig.
Nov 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for a total of 3 nights. Upon check-in the welcoming envelope was easily found at the store which was closed although it was late morning. We were quickly assisted by a gentleman who told us the campground was closed for the season. Although this was the case the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I am planning on returning in the warmer months!
Nov 08, 2016
It is a beautiful location and the staff are very nice and helpful In Any way possible.
Nov 07, 2016
Not easy to get to. Our gps took us the long way. The park was nice. Had everything we wanted.
Nov 04, 2016
Once again we are very impressed with a KOA campsite. We stayed here to be close to Philadelphia, and to tour the city. Our tour was arranged thru the campsite (thanks so much!), and it turned out that Rick, the guide was very knowledgable. The campsite was clean, even tho there was a huge Halloween party that weekend. The showers and washrooms were very clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a great time. They offered a tour of Philadelphia which was great! Our guide was very informative and a nice person. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Our site where the trailer sat was level, but that was it. Very steep everywhere else, to the point that I could not use the picnic table at all. Difficult going in and out of camper.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly, always clean, great location to venture out.
Oct 31, 2016
WE love the KOA at Halloween. they do an excellent job, with all the activities for the kids, and being right on the Brandywine is so beautiful
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating!! Owners and staff were warm and welcoming, and obviously took very good care of the camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The campground is beautifully kept and the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean! A pleasure to stay and we will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean and neat
Oct 26, 2016
we really enjoyed ourselves the campground was very clean and the employees were extremely nice and helpful...
Oct 25, 2016
Luv this Kampground!!! Only one problem this trip. A few of the new pull thru sites are very uneven and make it unsafe walking out and around your trailer. They need to be evened out
Oct 25, 2016
had great time the halloween weekend was fun
Oct 25, 2016
2nd time staying there. nice events for kids, wish there was a game room
Oct 25, 2016
Fun Halloween fun. The dance party after trick or treating was great family fun. I didn't give it five stars because lot 57 was very challenging to get into. The entire area is very hilly.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Road getting to campground was very narrow with tight curves and warning signs that trailers more than 20 feet not allowed but RVs OK. My 5th wheel was 40 feet.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except the voltage variation at night when the campground load is low kept trippnig my rv voltage protection device mostly high voltage above 130v even up to 134volts! So about 4 to 5 times per night we would get wakened by out rv change of state between with or without electricity like if there was outage!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award