Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Great place
Aug 04, 2017
Park was neat and well maintained. Amenities were great. Having a tour pick up and leave campground to get us to all the key sites in Philly was awesome
Aug 04, 2017
Best RV park in area !
Aug 03, 2017
Very family oriented campground. They make you feel like family.
Aug 03, 2017
Water pressure high.really well kept. Philly tour great!! Thanks
Aug 03, 2017
The gravel pads were unlevel and the wifi terrible. I enjoyed the pool area, the fishing in the little river and the nature trail.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed everything, especially the tour of Philadelphia with Rick! It made our short visit fantastic! Beautiful and clean Park!
Aug 02, 2017
This campground was the cleanest we have stayed in! The people were super friendly. Enjoyed the live music by the pool on Saturday night, and the guided tour of Philadelphia was well worth the price as the tour guide was funny, informative, and shared his love of history with us through numerous stories. Loved our whole time at the park!
Aug 02, 2017
Check in was very easy. (We had made online reservations.) One of the office workers had us follow them to the spot and, since it was dark, helped us back into our spot. Everyone was friendly and the amenities were great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great family camping. Everything is on a hill. The camp sites at the bottom along the river are all in a row and less private- more like 1 big party. Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Would go back!
Aug 01, 2017
It was difficult to get in & out (meaning the road & bridge to get to you) but other than that it was great!
Aug 01, 2017
Great KOA Campground! We really enjoyed canoeing on the Brandywine which was a short walk from our site. There is something for everyone here. Very, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 01, 2017
I really didn't explore or use any amenities so I cannot comment on them.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time making a bracelet, dancing with the band, eating ice cream, and playing in the pool!
Jul 31, 2017
Although common areas are quite nice, sites are cramped and extremely uneven. Felt this campground was very overpriced for the quality of the site provided. Also, if you are coming from the north it is a much easier and safer drive coming in off 322 down sugarbriidge/telegraph/162 versus the directions they provide for 1 to 82 to 162. I have 36ft 5th wheel and their directions were dangerous!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. The place was very clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very convenient for touring old city Philadelphia by car. We also took the campground mini van tour and it was very informative and well worth the cost. Campground staff were pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms and great pool. We had an 8 and 10 year old with us and they enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
To expensive,will never return to that campground !
Jul 31, 2017
I was there to visit my son in Philadelphia so I wasn't in the campground a lot. Store staff very friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the pool and got to listen to entertainment on Saturday evening. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground is beautifully kept. We loved the patio site that we had. It was clean and manicured. Bathhouses very clean. The pool was very clean. We also enjoyed very much the bus tour of the sites in Philadelphia.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a spot down by the river that was under the shade of big broadleaf trees, idilic really.
Jul 29, 2017
The Historic Philadelphia and Valley Forge tour was totally worthwhile and the guide was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend it!
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Pro: countryside was beautiful. Not many CG's close to Philadelphia. Con: very difficult to get to. Poor ATT and Wifi. Basic country sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park and great facilities. Lots of space and activities for the kids. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful when it came to getting info to visit Philly.
Jul 27, 2017
Poor marketing materials. Unhelpful staff. Buggy. No trash cans in the lower area. Out in the middle of nowhere. Site was not level--table was about 20 degrees off. Would never go back.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is not big rig friendly. They should post something about it on their website. We hit a bridge while taking a turn on one of the narrow roads trying to make it to the campground. Upon leaving and asking for better directions out we were told "everyone hits that bridge, that is the best way to go". There should be a warning about the narrow roads.
Jul 25, 2017
There are some campsites that were not level enough end to end to support the camper that was there and the septic hook up was up hill for the camper. Other than that the campground was great. The family that ruins the business was very present and awesome. The facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice peaceful campground. Clean, well maintained, Owners obviously care a lot. Print out directions for yourself I got hopelessly lost--but that's my fault not the campgrounds fault.
Jul 25, 2017
All KOA's should have DOG WALKERS it gave us the freedom to take a tour. Staff was a great help & very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the fact that from your site it would be possible to visite Philadelphia. We might come back to your KOA with the tim to visite. What could be ameliorated is the fact that the site are not leveled and also missing some gravel, mud all over the site.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground, kids loved the pool and Gem mining.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice staff and sites are well cared for. It was very close to Longwood Gardens which was our destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful hidden gem along the Brandywine creek. Clean beautiful modern up to date. Phenomenal pool, store, activities and bathrooms/showers (main women's shower house air-conditioned!). This is our new go-to "closer to home" campground, and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
I stayed at West Chester,PA campground on July 21 to 23 at site 64. The staff and owners were hardworking and very accommodating to myself and my 3 girls. Very neat, clean, well managed and have already recommended to several of my camping friends. Lori and her husband run a great KOA. KOA should be happy to have those as owners. Keep up the good work. Hopkins Family (J.D.)
Jul 24, 2017
The site was unlevel. We had to reset the jacks on the second day because were sinking in a hole. Too far from Philadelphia.
Jul 24, 2017
Tyler gave me serious adirude I did not really like. She was rude to me.
Jul 23, 2017
Except for the skinny bridge coming to the camp ground, it was a very nice stay. The bridge is not for big rigs😡
Jul 23, 2017
took a tour of Philadelphia with Richard .He did an excellent job, really enjoyed the depth of his knowledge highly recommend the tour
Jul 23, 2017
The tour of philly made it worth the stay
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific staff. Would definitely return if in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great showers and nature all around! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
I have been camping and kayaking here for 20 something years alot of wonderful memories with my boys growing up..love it
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice quiet campground yet would be good for all family members. Clean well kept sites. Roads near campground a bit precarious though.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award