Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating! We have AT&T as our cellular provider. We could not make or receive phone calls from site #40. We could not use our AT&T hot spot for Wifi. We could only use the KOA Wifi from 5:00 to 6:00 AM or late at night and even then it was slow. We would not want site 40 ever.
Sep 19, 2017
pull thru sights need to be more level
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet, clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 18, 2017
We are very happy with our stay at Westchester KOA. In fact, this KOA has become our favorite local campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Great time! Employees are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean..
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
While the staff was very pleasant, getting in and out of the KOA was a nightmare. Very low hanging branches and quite narrow bridges from both directions. The bridge south of the campground is narrow and blind to seeing traffic. Scenic location,but I would not drive my coach there again
Sep 12, 2017
This was the cleanest and most well maintained campground we have stayed at all year! Staff was all attentive and friendly, great weekend events planned and executed. Enjoyed the adult wine tasting while the kids watched a movie. We enjoyed the nearby ChesLen Nature Preserve an the Ollie Owl's nature path and park for kids. Nearby Highland Orchards provided us with fresh, local, seasonal food.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Second visit. Love the West Chester area, but the Embreeville entrance/exit over the bridge is a little scary with a large rv and vehicle in tow. Know there's nothing you can do about that, but leaving was on our minds quite a bit, especially after seeing an rv lose one of it's awnings on departure past the bridge. Sites need leveling in the pull thru 30 section. Couldn't use rv steps.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, and the wine and cheese tasting was a lot of fun. Great weekend with the family.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground very clean. Nice sites. However, we paid to stay until 5 pm checkout and were approached very rudely on why we were still at our site after 12. When we said we paid for late checkout we were questioned on who we paid and when. It was unsettling and we left early. It would have been nice to have an apology instead of being told the office had no knowledge. I even had a receipt
Sep 10, 2017
Awesome stay! Plenty to do around town. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place and nice people. Will be back
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful area, gorgeous campground and very friendly staff. We stayed 2 nights and would most certainly return for a future visit!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff members are awesome! Love the campground. However, the road to get there is horrible. Even after making it in, scary bridge and all, the day we left, a very large truck forced us off the curvy, hilly road and we lost a awning/slide cover on the RV from a tree limb. It flew back into our car causing a lot of damage. Great KOA...Bad road to get in. 3 1/2 years, 27 states. Worst road!
Sep 06, 2017
MY HUSBAND & I WAS THERE OVER THE LABOR DAY WEEKEND AND WE ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAMP GROUND THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL AND WHAT REALLY DID IT FOR US IS WE HAD THE LEWIS FAMILY BAND THAT WASN'T FAR FROM US THAT CAME OVER AND SANG SONGS AROUND THE CAMP FIRE ON MONDAY NIGHT EVERYONE MIGHT NOT NO THEM BUT THEY SING ALOT OF BLUE GRASS MUSIC BUT THEY DO SING OTHER STUFF THEY WAS GREAT.
Sep 05, 2017
We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Westchester KOA Holiday. We have reservations to return and with friends and family. Looking forward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Unfortunately we only stayed Friday Night of our 3 day booked weekend. A later arrival came at 10PM at the site beside ours and even with the warnings from the staff continued to set up their site, including blowing up air mattress until 2AM and continuing to carry on loud conversations until 4AM. No Sleep there. Saturday our site rained out and we were in over an inch of water, no cabins avail
Sep 05, 2017
We had a beautiful site backed up to the woods. The bathrooms were clean. Camp store had any little things we needed.
Sep 05, 2017
We love this KOA. Our only dislike is the fact that we lose cable constantly and the wifi is terrible causing our phones to consistently search for it amd.drain the battary.
Sep 05, 2017
Paul was very helpful and a game changer to our stay. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Our site pad was flat, but grassy area sloping. Hard to find a flat area for the picnic table & seating around the fire ring. No one way road system so it's easy to meet another camper going in the opposite direction. We had the smaller trailer so we backed up. Campground is well maintained. Did not use bathroom facilities. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Enjoyed the musical duo Sunday.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, the kids loved it, we enjoyed all of the amenities and included activities, and all of the facilities were very clean and top-notch. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. Very disappointed with your internet service. Even sitting outside your office internet was at a snails pace. With so many people depending on internet now I think you need to make an upgrade. We stayed at a casino campground for almost half the price with internet service probably 10 times faster.
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty good campground, I just wish the store was open sooner. The store doesn't open till 8 which is pretty late if you're in need of a coffee.
Sep 03, 2017
My only comment is to not run the campgrounds gator and other equipment at 8am sharp. I realize this is the end of quiet time but still early in the morning for those that want to sleep. Maybe 10am.
Sep 02, 2017
We've been coming here for 27 years & always have exemplary service. Everyone is VERY friendly, it's quiet by the river & grounds & restrooms are clean. Great camp store for the things you forgot.
Sep 02, 2017
The road to the KOA is a nightmare and for that reason alone I will not be back. The campground itself was fine.
Sep 02, 2017
Roads are terrible , sites not flat but the place in spotless and staff awesome
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly and courteous . Will be going back !
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Access to this campground from the North involves miles of back road (narrow and twisting) travel. Access from the South is shorter, but again the road and bridges encountered make it difficult for larger RV's to navigate. The camp road to our site was composed of loose stone and so steep that I became concerned that my F-150 and travel trailer were not going to make it. Site was narrow and unleve
Aug 29, 2017
We had a very well needed relaxing time
Aug 29, 2017
Loved this park. The kids had a great time, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and it was very dog friendly. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed here many times. We always have a great time. The campground is very well run and maintained. We will be coming back and we have recommended it to others.
Aug 28, 2017
Site was too small for my trailer, very difficult to connect up and open slide outs, the whole back end of my trailer was in the trees. Roads in and out of campground were very narrow and difficult to traverse, and I only had a 27 foot trailer in tow. The only reason I rated this KOA above 1 at all, was because the pool was very nice and the grounds were well cared for.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a perfect weekend and the campground was in flawless condition. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very expensive for the quality of the campsite. The full hookup sites are tight meaning very close. Not much shade. On a good note, it was peaceful. The pool is very nice. This is a good place for a weekend stay.
Aug 27, 2017
We had guests visit for a few hours. They had to pay full price, even though they didn't use any amenities. Ie: pool, golf, canoes/ kayaks. I feel they shouldnor have had to pay so much just to visit. Maybe charge per car, not per visitor. And make unregistered guests pay to use the pool, etc. The guy mowing blew grass clippings into our open car doors, all through the car.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding stay. Highlight was our tour with Rick!!!
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award