Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
It's our annual July 4th camping trip with 5 other families. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely clean facilities; staff helpful and courteous;grounds are spectacular; We love coming here every year!
Jul 06, 2017
Very difficult travel to and from this campground. Site was rather small and pad was not level/flat.
Jul 06, 2017
Very Nice Place! Friendly staff and plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was as advertised on internet. Restrooms were clean - thank you for the attention to them! Sites were big, shady, and flat. Only negative, my 8 to 12 year old children would have liked a playground geared for older kids. (There are two big swings but the two playscapes are the "Little Tyke" kind.)
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet Campground with friendly staff. You definitely have to sign up to do the Philadelphia van tour. Great guide!!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed with five nieces and nephews for two nights in a tent site. The camp is clean and people were very friendly and helpful. The site was terrific, although on the first night our neighbors didn't observe quiet hours. Canoeing was great, and the pool clean and well-supervised, if crowded. We would have liked to try the game room, but it seemed closed all weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially since we had an electrical situation with our camper. They did everything they could to be sure the problem was on our end, not theirs.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to headquarter for both Gettysburg and Philadelphia. Sites are clean, beautiful and quiet. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
We were under a tree that had large black walnuts falling from it. One ruined our plastic fan cover and I just hope they didn't dent our roof. Not happy. The tree shouldn't be there. The road to get there is horrible.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first experience camping. The staff was very helpful and kind from the moment we pulled in. Everything was clean including the bath houses. The kids loved the pool and activities they had planned. We will definitely camp again here!
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful staff, sites good, level even with hilly terrain, bathhouse we used was very clean. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
WiFi needs to be stronger and more reliable. Hard to make plans in city with 1x.
Jul 02, 2017
They were very understanding of a mistake in the reservation they made for me in the KOA camp I stayed the day before, my no showed up fee was forfeit and apply to my stay that night. The store is one of the best supplied I have seen in all the camps I have stay before./ The place is beautiful next to a river. They were able to find out what was wrong with my propane gas tank. Excellent!
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with stay. It was a little difficult to find it though.
Jun 30, 2017
We loved it! Very impressed by how well cared for the property is. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility, camp site was clean, kids had a great time. See u next time
Jun 30, 2017
Great facility and super clean. Wonderful staff. Only complaint is that the playground is designed for younger kids (5 and under)
Jun 29, 2017
Only there 2 days but we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms, laundry and campground. We especially enjoyed the tour of Philly with Rick. He is a wealth of knowledge and made it all so interesting! Wish we had known about the dog walking service you offer, as our dog was at the RV for10 Hours!
Jun 29, 2017
Not having internet at the campsite was disappointing
Jun 29, 2017
2nd stay..much better site..pull thru..# 41. but it is an expensive campground for seniors not using facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in Lodge 1 for two nights and everything was perfect.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and quiet. Wonderful family camp.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff,clean park
Jun 27, 2017
No snack bar but pool was clean and staff were friendly. The sites were small and close together.
Jun 27, 2017
Low voltage at site. Voltage dropped below 104 volts and my EMS cut off power to my RV as a built in safeguard. Voltage never got above 108V entire stay. Very dangerous as low voltage can severely damage AC units, microwaves etc.
Jun 27, 2017
Small, quiet campground, pool was clean and never full. Great stay, but getting there was a little tricky with a narrow, windy back road, and the steep roads in the campground. Plenty of big rigs did it though.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had to deal with a little bit of flooding but all-in-all it was a great time. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here.
Jun 26, 2017
our stay was fine. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the only issue we had was a lot of bugs probably due to the over brush along the property line. maybe that area could be sprayed
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.My wife and I live just a few minutes away in Downingtown .It's our favorite place to camp.Very clean.Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We were impressed with the use of space. Nicely groomed grounds with very friendly and helpful staff. Hiking trail is natural and fun, being near waterway.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was great! Besides the windy roads to get there it was a idealistic setting next to the river and tall trees. The pool was big and the small pool was perfect for our 3 year old!
Jun 26, 2017
Only problem we had was the drunk in the site next to us our last 2 nights who brought home women from bars he met and singing md drinking past 10pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Was told we had a full 3 way site when it wasn't. Couldn't flush out tanks due to lack of proper hose at dump site. Expect better from KOA. Never told about cable or wifi or password upon checking in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced here, however, our dump station tower was purchase from a company that supplies most campgrounds in the US. In addition, we do not have a wifi password, our system does not require one.
Jun 25, 2017
This park is very clean and well maintained. We took the tour they offered of Philadelphia and had a great time. Would highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
External hard to get a RV in and out of there
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
My stay was great. I liked the fact that the campers were stacked front to front and back to back. I ddin't see the neighbor's sewer line when I sat out to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Make sure that rt.10 and rt.41 are published for those of us that are coming from the northwest.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay, loved the tour of Philly, Rick was a terrific guide and driver. I loved the quiet. Great level big sites.
Jun 24, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds I have visited. Connections were great. Sites were not jammed together. The only negative comment I can make is NOT the park's fault. The roads leading to it are very narrow and the vegetation is way into the road. Seriously bad. Be aware and be careful. We did enjoy our stay-so peaceful. The way out was not as bad as the route from Lancaster to park.
Jun 23, 2017
NICE FRIENDLY SITE HELPFUL STAFF
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility. Stayed in smallest cabin. Good AC, nice bathrooms, good pool facility. Very quiet. Great place.
Jun 23, 2017
This a beautiful place. Only camp pool I have seen with a lifeguard! Beautiful sites and a nice store. When leaving I asked for directions and they already had them printed and ready to go
Jun 23, 2017
Our family always has a great time and we love to bring friends for sleepovers!
Jun 22, 2017
All the facilities were very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
We had reservations for a few days, but extended to a week and a half. They were very helpful. Stay was great, could improve by doing less mowing, makes for lots of dust.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award