Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Only there 2 days but we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms, laundry and campground. We especially enjoyed the tour of Philly with Rick. He is a wealth of knowledge and made it all so interesting! Wish we had known about the dog walking service you offer, as our dog was at the RV for10 Hours!
Jun 29, 2017
Not having internet at the campsite was disappointing
Jun 29, 2017
2nd stay..much better site..pull thru..# 41. but it is an expensive campground for seniors not using facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in Lodge 1 for two nights and everything was perfect.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and quiet. Wonderful family camp.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff,clean park
Jun 27, 2017
No snack bar but pool was clean and staff were friendly. The sites were small and close together.
Jun 27, 2017
Low voltage at site. Voltage dropped below 104 volts and my EMS cut off power to my RV as a built in safeguard. Voltage never got above 108V entire stay. Very dangerous as low voltage can severely damage AC units, microwaves etc.
Jun 27, 2017
Small, quiet campground, pool was clean and never full. Great stay, but getting there was a little tricky with a narrow, windy back road, and the steep roads in the campground. Plenty of big rigs did it though.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had to deal with a little bit of flooding but all-in-all it was a great time. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying here.
Jun 26, 2017
our stay was fine. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the only issue we had was a lot of bugs probably due to the over brush along the property line. maybe that area could be sprayed
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground.My wife and I live just a few minutes away in Downingtown .It's our favorite place to camp.Very clean.Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We were impressed with the use of space. Nicely groomed grounds with very friendly and helpful staff. Hiking trail is natural and fun, being near waterway.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was great! Besides the windy roads to get there it was a idealistic setting next to the river and tall trees. The pool was big and the small pool was perfect for our 3 year old!
Jun 26, 2017
Only problem we had was the drunk in the site next to us our last 2 nights who brought home women from bars he met and singing md drinking past 10pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Was told we had a full 3 way site when it wasn't. Couldn't flush out tanks due to lack of proper hose at dump site. Expect better from KOA. Never told about cable or wifi or password upon checking in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced here, however, our dump station tower was purchase from a company that supplies most campgrounds in the US. In addition, we do not have a wifi password, our system does not require one.
Jun 25, 2017
This park is very clean and well maintained. We took the tour they offered of Philadelphia and had a great time. Would highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
External hard to get a RV in and out of there
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
My stay was great. I liked the fact that the campers were stacked front to front and back to back. I ddin't see the neighbor's sewer line when I sat out to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Make sure that rt.10 and rt.41 are published for those of us that are coming from the northwest.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay, loved the tour of Philly, Rick was a terrific guide and driver. I loved the quiet. Great level big sites.
Jun 24, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds I have visited. Connections were great. Sites were not jammed together. The only negative comment I can make is NOT the park's fault. The roads leading to it are very narrow and the vegetation is way into the road. Seriously bad. Be aware and be careful. We did enjoy our stay-so peaceful. The way out was not as bad as the route from Lancaster to park.
Jun 23, 2017
NICE FRIENDLY SITE HELPFUL STAFF
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility. Stayed in smallest cabin. Good AC, nice bathrooms, good pool facility. Very quiet. Great place.
Jun 23, 2017
This a beautiful place. Only camp pool I have seen with a lifeguard! Beautiful sites and a nice store. When leaving I asked for directions and they already had them printed and ready to go
Jun 23, 2017
Our family always has a great time and we love to bring friends for sleepovers!
Jun 22, 2017
All the facilities were very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
We had reservations for a few days, but extended to a week and a half. They were very helpful. Stay was great, could improve by doing less mowing, makes for lots of dust.
Jun 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. My site was shaded and private, the pool was great and the bath houses were spotless. The location was near to a lot of fun things to see and do. I will definitely keep this on my 'go again' list!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed on deluxe site and it was wonderful, as usual!
Jun 20, 2017
Having stayed at KOA a couple of times before I was excited to try again. However this visit was very disappointing. We had to leave early after staying three nights and was not given a refund for the cancelled night. Probably will not stay at KOA again. Very poor customer retention policy.
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet camp. Grandkids love to find the gemstones. 4th time we had them there.I
Jun 20, 2017
This was my 2nd trip to this campground. We were able to get the wheelchair accessible Longwood Cabin. Again almost everything was perfect as was my last trip. There were some minor issues that did not affect our trip. Crumbs in Pull out and Grease in unwashed pans. Also the accessible bathroom needs some extra hooks or a shelf and a different type of shower curtain. All was great otherwise!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a rally at this park or 9 days...one or the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The Liberty Lodge is a pristine gathering place with a very beautiful pool and great activities for the kids. Gary is most accommodating and helpful. A+
Jun 19, 2017
Great KOA Park. Very camper friendly for adults, children, and of course your pets. Excellent Staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
I really enjoy camping here you guys are the best thank you
Jun 19, 2017
As always we found the facilities top notch , and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is very clean and we love that the pool is open until so late in the evening. Makes it easier to sight see during the day and then come back and still have tons of time for the kids to swim. Love that the showers at the back of the campground are for one person only...makes it easier with 2 kids to shower.
Jun 19, 2017
Have already recommended to a few families. We had an awesome time. So much to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground was so clean and peaceful. All the children were having a great time. Loved that you had a spot for the dogs. Thanks for a great time. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful, Well Run Campground,Very Clean, Tour and tour guide was no less than perfect. Would stay again if I was in the area. Worth the trip.
Jun 19, 2017
kids loved it! Great camping facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, and well kept with lots of great outdoor fun. The kids had a wonderful time and have been planning our return since we exited the parking lot. I look forward to many more visits.
Jun 18, 2017
We return to this campground every year. Management is friendly and great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award