Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Everything was nice and clean and all the employees are very helpful and polite
Aug 21, 2017
Our 2nd time...while visiting friends and whenever we're in your area, we will stay again! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
As always a pleasure staying at here at KOA campground we had a wonderful time staff is vey friendly, and cortious, and the place is kept always clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Campground is well maintained. Staff is very friendly. The only issue we had were the very narrow roads leading to and from the campground. If you use Google Maps make sure you verify the directions with the staff before leaving.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice pool, great club house with ice cream! Love the meticulous upkeep of all the grounds. A+ kid-rating on playground. RV premium patio facilities were fantastic. The store is well stocked and has most everything any camper could need. I did not use the laundry or shower facilities, so can't comment there. For tent campers, true "wilderness" sites by the river, out of sight of the resort.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent family run campground. Clean bathrooms. Fun activities including zoo and icecream socials. Friendly staff. Excellent store for supplies and such. Receptive to suggestions and feedback. When any issuies of loud campers occure at night etc. The staff enforces quite time and this makes it nice for camps in tents. As always a mix bunch we observed and its important to have rules enforced.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean, fairly large campground. Friendly staff Expensive at 50 bucks for a 20x20' piece of ground. Other sites are on top of one another which reflects greed on the part of the owners to jam so many spaces so closely. The bathrooms are VERY MINIMAL with only those at the main store/cashier for the entire group of sites on the River side of the grounds 1/4 mile away and up a long, 100' hill.
Aug 20, 2017
Each and every time me and my family stay at Philadelphia/West Cheater KOA we couldn't feel more at home.The staff as well as the owners are some of the nicest people i've met.The campgrounds are very well maintained and the cabins are very clean.We have and will recommend this place to anybody.
Aug 20, 2017
We really liked the seclusion of feeling we were in the woods (not in a parking lot) in our riverside campsite. Glad we were there mid week and leaving Saturday morning after the crowds arrived on Friday evening. Eight tents on one campsite was a sight to see. We didn't use any if the amusements or facilities at the campground, but it all looked very well maintained. Great location.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time here and we loved it even more than the first time! Such a great location and wonderful accommodations!
Aug 20, 2017
The KOA campground was very clean and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, and lots to do. Took the Philadelphia tour and would recommend it highly. Our site was a little uneven making it a bit difficult to flush our tanks, and step out of our camper. It definitely wouldn't stop us from visiting again.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean and nicely spaced sites. Campground was well taken care of and clean. Word of caution would be the roads in and out of the area, not the campground itself, very narrow and very tight corners in some areas.
Aug 18, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. The activities planned were lots of fun. The camp store had a lot of nice items and did not overcharge. We were able to get our kids a few fun toys which was nice. Overall we loved our stay! Thanks
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities are always clean and the grounds well maintained and kept. They always seem to have something new to see or do, every year they make improvements or additions. The staff is friendly and helpful and the owners are very nice, they go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! Definitely a great place for kids, teenagers, and adults of all ages!
Aug 17, 2017
This was a return stay. If the tour does run take the Train.
Aug 17, 2017
Not your typical KOA location. Out of the way location, but nice place when we found it. No road noise and no trains seeming like they were coming through the campground. The site was adequate. Campground people were nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the tour to Philadelphia from the Campground. We wish they had had another that toured you to the Amish County.
Aug 17, 2017
First, I was denied a discount as a Veteran, was told each KOA make the rules. I guess this one doesn't honor Vets. Then with several sites available I was given one with mud out my door instead of grass. I'm glad I was only there overnight, I won't be back to this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. A little hilly but do able. Small and friendly place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Bathhouse filthy
Aug 15, 2017
Wifi needs improvement ,great amenities, host were great love the dog walking service
Aug 15, 2017
As far as koa's go it was ok this visit Our previous visit I would of given it a 7
Aug 15, 2017
Great time
Aug 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
We come every summer! My son's favorite part is "everything!"
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was conveniently located to activities. Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Our only complaint was that the sites were very small and close together.
Aug 14, 2017
Was a challenge to access the KOA from 95S but once there it is a beautiful setting in rural area close to Philly.
Aug 14, 2017
Always a good time, campsite is clean & well kept. Ice cream social was yummy!
Aug 14, 2017
Apsolutly beutiful campground! There was so much to do there and the staff was really nice about helping me out with anything I needed
Aug 14, 2017
This is the 3rd year my family and I come for the Water Weekend and I've already booked our cabin for next year. The staff is friendly & helpful and VERY patient with our large group. There are so many activities to keep my energetic boys entertained! Thank you so much for another great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Weather cooperated and everyone was friendly. Water games were a big success and everyone had fun.
Aug 14, 2017
The roads getting to the camp are terrible if you have a big rig. The website says follow their directions but if you do and take 322 from Lancaster you encounter a 12' bridge. We damaged our air conditioner cover and saw two other air conditioning units lying by the side of the road from other travelers that had the same problem. The WIFI connection leaves a great deal to be desired.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an awesome time. Well maintained facility with very courteous people. We will definitely be back...
Aug 14, 2017
Love west Chester koa. Clean, happy. Fantastic staff. Can't wait until next time!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, real nice koa tour of philadelphia ....very nice park. My site could of been better. Stuck in the back away from everything .
Aug 14, 2017
Second time staying. we will definitely be back! Very family friendly!
Aug 13, 2017
We were given a site that was not level at all and it was quite a struggle to get our unit setup. The sewer connection was actually higher than than the trailer outlet so it was very difficult to dump the tanks when it was time to leave. Other people near us had similar leveling difficulties. Staff was very friendly but they did not ask how our stay was at checkout, I would have told them.then.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff very pleasant; bathrooms very clean!!!; wifi weak, but hey, its camping. Would visit again without question.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is the finest campground we have stayed in. Immaculate, well manicured grounds, superior service. I cannot say enough about your exceptional campground!! Will return, for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
verry good
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bel accueil chaleureux camping bien entretenu propreté des lieux impeccable. Endroit tranquille pour relaxer
Aug 08, 2017
very clean! nice roomy shady sites. pool cool and clear-well attended. very friendly and helpful. great shuttle tour!
Aug 08, 2017
We liked everything about the park except the why-fy. That was only thing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award