Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Except for the skinny bridge coming to the camp ground, it was a very nice stay. The bridge is not for big rigs😡
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay at the West Chester KOA was a trip memories are made of. The kids had an amazing time. There were tons of fun activities and the kids made so many new friends. Tge staff were very friendly and polite. The grounds are kept beautifully. The owners Gary and Lori even ran arts and crafts and were very warm and loving to our entire family. I'm extremely grateful for our experience here!
Jul 23, 2017
took a tour of Philadelphia with Richard .He did an excellent job, really enjoyed the depth of his knowledge highly recommend the tour
Jul 23, 2017
The tour of philly made it worth the stay
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We came on a last minute decision to camp for a night. We were able to rent an air-conditioned cabin for a reasonable price, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are perfect for young children children. Great stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun for the whole family
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice campground with terrific staff. Would definitely return if in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great showers and nature all around! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing facilities, CLEAN and great staff! Love it here!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I have been camping and kayaking here for 20 something years alot of wonderful memories with my boys growing up..love it
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice quiet campground yet would be good for all family members. Clean well kept sites. Roads near campground a bit precarious though.
Jul 18, 2017
Just found out about your campsite. My family and I were very happy with our stay. Can't wait to come back soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very beautiful setting nestled in the mountains of southeast PA. The local roads to get to the KOA are tight, but manageable for all size rigs -- just take your time and be cautious of other drivers. Staff was very courteous and helpful, as always!
Jul 17, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, great weekend!! Friendly staff, too!
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Kind staff, clean facility, good location. too close camping ground to each other.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
need more gravel at site we were on, rain splashed mud all over everthing. nice place otherwise.Area roads are a challange for a 45' motorhome..
Jul 16, 2017
This was my third time staying at this KOA. I always find a clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
The only issue was access to the campground via rte 82. Very narrow and windy, especially with a larger unit. We had a 43 ft fifth wheel and you had to be careful with the blind corners and narrow bridge. The actual campground was probably the best koa we have ever stayed in and we have been to many.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
It was very clean but the only thing that I had a problem with is if you have a site on the hill its quite a walk to the pool for anyone that is not in good shape
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, large private shower rooms, nice well-stocked store, nice large pool, privacy between wooded sites, great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2017
We always come home to this koa
Jul 11, 2017
Keep up the good work !
Jul 11, 2017
Nice friendly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice stay. Staff was very personable and helpful, and the campground was clean and mostly well maintained. Our deluxe patio site was enjoyable with the view. The only downside were the roads, both getting to the campground and in the campground itself. The road getting to the campground is very winding with a lot of low hanging trees. The roads inside should be improved.
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend! We had a group of 6 sites and had a fantastic time. I've already recommended you to a friend :)
Jul 11, 2017
we were only staying one night so they gave us a site on the side of a hill and we had to go up the unpaved hill to get to it. not easy.
Jul 10, 2017
This campsite is actually recommended. The parking space 9 however not. The booked tour to Philadelphia is highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
See the trip advisor review titled Great spot for tubing, great staff except for one, beautiful location
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, well maintained facilities. Very quiet in the area I was camping. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
First time! Loved it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 10, 2017
The place is very clean they keep up on maintenance and all the employees are very very nice to talk to
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground faclilty. Very nice general store/welcome center. Clean bathrooms, big tent sites. Overall very pleased with our weekend. Just wish there were more bathroom/shower facilities by the campsites by the riker. Going up the big hill at 3am isn't ideal but livable. Thanks for hosting us. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and our site by the river was perfect. We had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed overnight and arrived late, close to 10 pm. The staff was there waiting for us and a young man literally ran in front of us to show us to our site and help direct the rv into place. We left early the next morning and everyone we met was super friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
A well-managed campground, but sites are very close with a little privacy. A good variety of activities are available.
Jul 09, 2017
New campers. 4th koa we stayed at. Area and park were beautiful. Only negative is the road in. Overhang branches. Road sign tilted over the street. Caused damage to our r v.
Jul 08, 2017
I wish I could give a higher rating! Super clean! Organic items in the store! Fantastic staff!!!!! I just love it!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Beautifully kept campground. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Cabins are too close to each other's We stay at k10 no shade at all Our screen door was sweek We ask maintenance to fix it They seid yes We still waiting for them.
Jul 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award