Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We had a very well needed relaxing time
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent as always
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved this park. The kids had a great time, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and it was very dog friendly. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 29, 2017
my kid and i always have a great time. the staff is always courteous and the range of options from tent-only to cabins is great.
Aug 28, 2017
Rented the Philadelphia cabin, it was super for the 4 of us. Took the train to go downtown Philadelphia. Great people at Koa. Thanks again.
Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed here many times. We always have a great time. The campground is very well run and maintained. We will be coming back and we have recommended it to others.
Aug 28, 2017
Site was too small for my trailer, very difficult to connect up and open slide outs, the whole back end of my trailer was in the trees. Roads in and out of campground were very narrow and difficult to traverse, and I only had a 27 foot trailer in tow. The only reason I rated this KOA above 1 at all, was because the pool was very nice and the grounds were well cared for.
Aug 28, 2017
Need bathrooms at the lower level. Too difficult to walk up the hill.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a perfect weekend and the campground was in flawless condition. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. We had a nice tent site in front of the river. We didn't use any of the amenities, other than the restrooms. The staff that we did encounter was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again! If I may make one small suggestion it would be to possibly have more recycling bins around.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Great size to let kids roam but stay close.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great time with friends and family that weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
Very expensive for the quality of the campsite. The full hookup sites are tight meaning very close. Not much shade. On a good note, it was peaceful. The pool is very nice. This is a good place for a weekend stay.
Aug 28, 2017
wonderful!!
Aug 28, 2017
The Brandywine River make this campground the perfect place to stay of your fishing or kayaking/canoeing.
Aug 27, 2017
We had guests visit for a few hours. They had to pay full price, even though they didn't use any amenities. Ie: pool, golf, canoes/ kayaks. I feel they shouldnor have had to pay so much just to visit. Maybe charge per car, not per visitor. And make unregistered guests pay to use the pool, etc. The guy mowing blew grass clippings into our open car doors, all through the car.
Aug 26, 2017
Amazing, friendly and very clean!
Aug 25, 2017
It was a great way for us to come together and plan and meet.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding stay. Highlight was our tour with Rick!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
many sites are so far out of level as to require excessive wood blocks under tires as well as under jacks to level. Campground staff was pleasant and helpful as needed.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent!
Aug 24, 2017
Warm friendly people and we had a great camp site.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time. The campground is clean. We were in site 61 which is near a small bathhouse. It was always clean. It was not air conditioned, but it was tolerable. Cleanliness is more important! The sites are gravel and well manicured. We have been here before and keep coming back.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was just perfect!!
Aug 22, 2017
The roads to get there are tough. Narrow and a lot of trees. We are 14ft in height and fought a lot of low branches. But, the camp ground is beautiful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We love all the fun we have staying here! The cabins are always clean as well as the grounds are so well kept! It is always a treat when we come! Can't wait until next time!
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, as usual. Manager went above and beyond, helping us store items related to the nearby airshow, As usual, a great experience. See you again soon!
Aug 21, 2017
So many activities for kids/families and there are improvements every year! I love seeing the upgrades and additions made to the property. Well maintained and family focused. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
I've been camping here every year for the last 16 years. It's always a highlight of our summer.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This a very nice campground. The only minus is woefully undersized bathrooms. If you are going to have that many tent campers, you need more or much larger bathrooms,
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin,it was very clean.The staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was nice and clean and all the employees are very helpful and polite
Aug 21, 2017
Our 2nd time...while visiting friends and whenever we're in your area, we will stay again! Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
As always a pleasure staying at here at KOA campground we had a wonderful time staff is vey friendly, and cortious, and the place is kept always clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Campground is well maintained. Staff is very friendly. The only issue we had were the very narrow roads leading to and from the campground. If you use Google Maps make sure you verify the directions with the staff before leaving.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice pool, great club house with ice cream! Love the meticulous upkeep of all the grounds. A+ kid-rating on playground. RV premium patio facilities were fantastic. The store is well stocked and has most everything any camper could need. I did not use the laundry or shower facilities, so can't comment there. For tent campers, true "wilderness" sites by the river, out of sight of the resort.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent family run campground. Clean bathrooms. Fun activities including zoo and icecream socials. Friendly staff. Excellent store for supplies and such. Receptive to suggestions and feedback. When any issuies of loud campers occure at night etc. The staff enforces quite time and this makes it nice for camps in tents. As always a mix bunch we observed and its important to have rules enforced.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean, fairly large campground. Friendly staff Expensive at 50 bucks for a 20x20' piece of ground. Other sites are on top of one another which reflects greed on the part of the owners to jam so many spaces so closely. The bathrooms are VERY MINIMAL with only those at the main store/cashier for the entire group of sites on the River side of the grounds 1/4 mile away and up a long, 100' hill.
Aug 20, 2017
Each and every time me and my family stay at Philadelphia/West Cheater KOA we couldn't feel more at home.The staff as well as the owners are some of the nicest people i've met.The campgrounds are very well maintained and the cabins are very clean.We have and will recommend this place to anybody.
Aug 20, 2017
We really liked the seclusion of feeling we were in the woods (not in a parking lot) in our riverside campsite. Glad we were there mid week and leaving Saturday morning after the crowds arrived on Friday evening. Eight tents on one campsite was a sight to see. We didn't use any if the amusements or facilities at the campground, but it all looked very well maintained. Great location.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time here and we loved it even more than the first time! Such a great location and wonderful accommodations!
Aug 20, 2017
The KOA campground was very clean and the staff was super friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award