Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
Great!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Campsites are not remote at all, even though we booked the remote site. Campsites are so close together and you can see and hear your neighbors, felt kind of uncomfortable. We brought a tarp for over our tent to tie over trees but there wasnt enough trees to even tie it to. Some trees/ plants in between sites would solve both of those problems! Bathrooms&hot showers were nice!staff was friendly :)
May 14, 2018
It was fun and peaceful
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Quiet campground. Very hilly so a bit difficult for people with difficulty walking.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Way to difficult to get to!
May 09, 2018
We've been to many KOA's across the country and this is one of the very best that we've visited. It is professionally managed with an emphasis on the customer. It's clean, quiet, and has a beautiful trail along Brandywine Creek. We look forward to our return, next week.
May 09, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Excellent staff
May 08, 2018
This is one of the best KOA'a I have had the opportunity to visit. The staff were all over the top on being helpful. Rest rooms and showers were always clean. Very nice location and just great location to visit.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great location but quality of sites (at least our site) wasn’t great- could use a facelift- RV sites are very uneven, hills with gravel and roads in campground are challenging in longer rigs. Nice staff at front office.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Love this KOA! Very peaceful and always pleasant.
May 07, 2018
Very nice stay. Tour of Philly was great. A little hard to level, but we managed. Staff was friendly and efficient. Thank you.
May 07, 2018
I loved the sites down be the creek. Only problem was that the rest room are up a long hill.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great campground. I stay here once or twice a month while traveling for work. It is quiet and clean. Only area for improvement is site leveling.
May 07, 2018
It was our first time Camping. We stayed in the 1 room cabin. They were clean and dry. Loved having heat and a.c. It was quiet, friendly, and we had a relaxing time.
May 07, 2018
Been to this campground many times. Enjoy each time.
May 06, 2018
Everything was fine. Beautiful area. Quiet. Check in was efficient. Only complaint that we had was our site was not level. Another camper also commented that his site was not level. We saw other campers have to work at getting their campers level.
May 06, 2018
My wife and u had a great relaxing time. Staff is always great; very helpful and very informative in many areas. Help grounds were always clean. There are improvements every time we come.
May 06, 2018
We were only there a few nights but the area was clean and the people were friendly.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Helped with getting to Philadelphia to tour the city!
May 03, 2018
Overall we liked our stay there and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. Loved walking our dogs on the nature trail! We would definitely recommend this campground to those with a fiver, a TT or a shorter Class A. Our Class A is 43’ and the hairpin turns at the bridge near the campground was beyond white knuckles. Also had difficulty leveling at our site. Proximity to Philly is a plus
May 03, 2018
Many of camping sites for RV (5th wheel or trailer) or motorhomes are very uneven and rocky. Easy to run out of range on your downriggers unless you bring substantial blocking material. Road leading up to sites is uneven and steep causing my 5th wheel cab to rub on my truck.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground, great staff.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. Nice walking trail, clean restrooms and a nice playground. I will absolutely stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
The instructions to not follow our GPS and use the direction on your website cause me an 1 1/2 hr delay on getting to the campground. Took me completely out of my way. The office said there was nothing they could do to compensate me. So you started off on the wrong foot with me. If you want me to return, let me see some customer service, if not, I will stick to SUN RV parks, they care.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Biked in on the Chester Trail. Quiet, Clean. We were escorted to our site. Good times.
Apr 30, 2018
it was a great impromtu decision to go camping. It was close to home and yet got a camping experience. The staff was nice, cabins were clean and the campground was quiet. I would highly recommend this site
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
My name isn’t Cody, but I did reserve a spot back in February, for $350.00, on my way from Oklahoma to Pennsylvania, my camper and truck caught on fire, and was a total loss, I spoke to the owner, he refused a refund
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - helpful and considerate in supplying directions to their campground to avoid a low bridge, to train station, and to the interstate when leaving. Bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was the bathhouse closest to campers was not heated. After using it one morning, we switched to driving downhill to the main bathhouse which was very nice and warm. 5 nights mid April.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff super friendly, sites are on the small side adequate for 2 people, clean bathrooms, well stocked store
Apr 24, 2018
The owners are great but the sites are not.and our tour was fantastic but None of the sites even come close to be level. The sites for the rvs are all on hill and the two lane road to get there is way to arrow for big RV s
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Perfectly beautiful campground. Well cared for and lots of activities coming up for the warmer weather.
Apr 23, 2018
just a quick one night tent site stay over. facilities were neat, clean, efficient and friendly
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed at the Philadelphia/West chester KOA as a base camp for our Boy Scout Troop to visit the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall sites in Philadelphia. We were set up in two spacious tent sites right along the peaceful Brandywine Creek. The staff was extremely friendly, the campground is well-maintained, and the bathhouse is super clean. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground. Clean and friendly! Thanks for doing a great job.
Apr 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award