Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
Been to this campground many times. Enjoy each time.
May 06, 2018
Everything was fine. Beautiful area. Quiet. Check in was efficient. Only complaint that we had was our site was not level. Another camper also commented that his site was not level. We saw other campers have to work at getting their campers level.
May 06, 2018
My wife and u had a great relaxing time. Staff is always great; very helpful and very informative in many areas. Help grounds were always clean. There are improvements every time we come.
May 06, 2018
We were only there a few nights but the area was clean and the people were friendly.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Helped with getting to Philadelphia to tour the city!
May 03, 2018
Overall we liked our stay there and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. Loved walking our dogs on the nature trail! We would definitely recommend this campground to those with a fiver, a TT or a shorter Class A. Our Class A is 43’ and the hairpin turns at the bridge near the campground was beyond white knuckles. Also had difficulty leveling at our site. Proximity to Philly is a plus
May 03, 2018
Many of camping sites for RV (5th wheel or trailer) or motorhomes are very uneven and rocky. Easy to run out of range on your downriggers unless you bring substantial blocking material. Road leading up to sites is uneven and steep causing my 5th wheel cab to rub on my truck.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground, great staff.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. Nice walking trail, clean restrooms and a nice playground. I will absolutely stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
The instructions to not follow our GPS and use the direction on your website cause me an 1 1/2 hr delay on getting to the campground. Took me completely out of my way. The office said there was nothing they could do to compensate me. So you started off on the wrong foot with me. If you want me to return, let me see some customer service, if not, I will stick to SUN RV parks, they care.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Biked in on the Chester Trail. Quiet, Clean. We were escorted to our site. Good times.
Apr 30, 2018
it was a great impromtu decision to go camping. It was close to home and yet got a camping experience. The staff was nice, cabins were clean and the campground was quiet. I would highly recommend this site
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
My name isn’t Cody, but I did reserve a spot back in February, for $350.00, on my way from Oklahoma to Pennsylvania, my camper and truck caught on fire, and was a total loss, I spoke to the owner, he refused a refund
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - helpful and considerate in supplying directions to their campground to avoid a low bridge, to train station, and to the interstate when leaving. Bathrooms very clean. Only drawback was the bathhouse closest to campers was not heated. After using it one morning, we switched to driving downhill to the main bathhouse which was very nice and warm. 5 nights mid April.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff super friendly, sites are on the small side adequate for 2 people, clean bathrooms, well stocked store
Apr 24, 2018
The owners are great but the sites are not.and our tour was fantastic but None of the sites even come close to be level. The sites for the rvs are all on hill and the two lane road to get there is way to arrow for big RV s
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Perfectly beautiful campground. Well cared for and lots of activities coming up for the warmer weather.
Apr 23, 2018
just a quick one night tent site stay over. facilities were neat, clean, efficient and friendly
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed at the Philadelphia/West chester KOA as a base camp for our Boy Scout Troop to visit the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall sites in Philadelphia. We were set up in two spacious tent sites right along the peaceful Brandywine Creek. The staff was extremely friendly, the campground is well-maintained, and the bathhouse is super clean. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground. Clean and friendly! Thanks for doing a great job.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
too far off 95
Apr 20, 2018
The staff was accommodating and the facilities were clean and well-cared-for. Far enough from 'civilization' but close enough if you need. The only inconvenience was with RV-specific GPS routes. The staff was able to tell us the best route based on the size of our rig. Will be returning to this campground.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This was our 3rd stay here, one of which was to bring my scout troop who marveled at all aspects of KOA facilities last year. It was exciting to hear the praises from both our leaders and scouts. My wife and I have stayed at scores of KOAs across the country so it was no surprise to us. This stay found the facilities in excellent condition even though it was very early in the season.
Apr 18, 2018
Tough to get to from the highway.
Apr 18, 2018
Loved it. Bathrooms were kept very clean. Our cabin had heat which was extremely nice for the cold last weekend! Beds were clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Just a very relaxed campground! Great service and amenities!
Apr 17, 2018
My husband and I love KOA. This site not only met our expectations, it exceeded them! The staff was very friendly - they escorted us to our tent site, drove our firewood down to our campsite for us, and made us feel like we were on a week long vacation even though it was only a quick one night stay! A huge thank you to the team there. We will absolutely be coming back. Happy Camping!
Apr 17, 2018
Great!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff and owners are so welcoming and friendly. Always feel like family at this KOA. Love it!
Apr 16, 2018
The cabin was clean and very cozy! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
Apr 16, 2018
Perfect campground close to home. We will be back!!
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Great sites down by the river. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camp here all the time and have seen nice improvements made to the park. Keep up the good work!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Très beau site loin de la ville propre avec tous les services.
Apr 15, 2018
Had a great time in the first nice weekend of the spring!
Apr 11, 2018
I’ve never experienced such unprofessionalism! I work in retail and if i treated me customers the way we were treated this weekend i would be giving free weekends away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We feel escorting customers to their site is a necessary procedure to ensure the accommodations are fully ready for your arrival. I would not call it unprofessionalism.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award