Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating!! Owners and staff were warm and welcoming, and obviously took very good care of the camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The campground is beautifully kept and the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean! A pleasure to stay and we will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Very clean and neat
Oct 26, 2016
we really enjoyed ourselves the campground was very clean and the employees were extremely nice and helpful...
Oct 25, 2016
Luv this Kampground!!! Only one problem this trip. A few of the new pull thru sites are very uneven and make it unsafe walking out and around your trailer. They need to be evened out
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
had great time the halloween weekend was fun
Oct 25, 2016
2nd time staying there. nice events for kids, wish there was a game room
Oct 25, 2016
Fun Halloween fun. The dance party after trick or treating was great family fun. I didn't give it five stars because lot 57 was very challenging to get into. The entire area is very hilly.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful campground with kind and friendly owners. We go every year for their Halloween festivities. My kids adore the dance party! Can't wait to go back next year!!
Oct 24, 2016
18 years repeat Kabin stay. Love this place, clean, friendly. We start the countdown to our next stay when we check out!
Oct 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in the cabins for the Halloween weekend. The Halloween activities are the best. I have one complaint and that is because we do not have the cabins with a bathroom we rely on the bathhouses. The sinks in the bathhouse by the store function with a sensor. We found that you could rarely get them on and if you did you could never get hot water. Very frustrating.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Road getting to campground was very narrow with tight curves and warning signs that trailers more than 20 feet not allowed but RVs OK. My 5th wheel was 40 feet.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except the voltage variation at night when the campground load is low kept trippnig my rv voltage protection device mostly high voltage above 130v even up to 134volts! So about 4 to 5 times per night we would get wakened by out rv change of state between with or without electricity like if there was outage!
Oct 24, 2016
We Love this KOA. The owners do a great job of keeping it well maintained and we love all the activities that they plan. We did our 1st Halloween weekend there and hopefully we will be back. So much fun! Can't wait for 2017 to return!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in tent sites and had a wonderful time. The staff is all very friendly and extremely helpful. Great activities for the kids, We can't wait to come back.
Oct 24, 2016
The roads in/out of this place are scary ... but not impossible ... for a big rig like ours (over 40 feet). Coming in through West Chester, heading west towards the park, is the best approach. Once in the park, it was a nice place. Quiet & peaceful. And, by the way, the pizza place that they recommend in their brochure is EXCELLENT. About 3 miles away for pickup, or they deliver to the park.
Oct 24, 2016
Grate place! Very friendly staff and the campground was very clean
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful place with very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff,couldnt do enough for you
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Halloween celebration was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Our stay is always special at KOA Embreeville. The people make it special and can't do enough to help. We have made it a yearly fall destination while we oil paint in the Brandywine Valley Plein Air.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great creek access and quaint nature trail.
Oct 23, 2016
This campground is amazing! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The sites are clean. They have fun activities for all ages. The location is close to everything in the greater Philadelphia area. Make sure you reserve in advance because this KOA is so nice it books up fast. This is our new "home" when we come here.
Oct 22, 2016
Probably the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities. Large and varied choices in the store. Staff helpful and tours offered are terrific.
Oct 22, 2016
I drive a 40 ft. Diesel pusher with a toad. I have 2 complaints. The roads to the campground are very narrow and hard to navigate with a rig this size. I realize the campground has no control over this However they could advise the visitor of the best roads to use. The roads in the campground are extremely rough and not at all identified. We had a extreme difficulty finding our site at night.
Oct 21, 2016
Luv our Halloween tradition at the West Chester KOA. One of the highlights of the season
Oct 21, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 21, 2016
The accommodations were wonderful. We have never stayed in a cabin before and it was nicer than what we expected. We really enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The bathroom was gorgeous with all the tile and attractive countertops. Very clean. The store was well-stocked and had a forgotten item that we needed.
Oct 19, 2016
Really liked being able to stay on the water, bathrooms were very nice, and the staff was so friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Great!
Oct 17, 2016
Access roads are horrid for RVs.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The directions in the KOA booklet were terrible! We have a 37' coach, plus we were towing our Jeep. The corners and the bridge were the scariest we have encountered in our travels. The staff showed us another route to take on the way back to 76. Better, but still not designed for big rigs.
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 9th year coming for Halloween weekends! We LOVE it! Laurie & Gary run an EXCELLENT campground! It is one of our favorite weekends of the year! THANKS! Congrats on 25 years! The Abell Family
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and nice being right on the water. Nice staff as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA. We enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful kampground.
Oct 17, 2016
Extremely helpful,friendly,and accommodating staff. Close proximity to Longwood gardens. Immaculate grounds with tons of amenities. General Store is fairly priced without any price gouging. Would definitely go again!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Plenty of activities. Canoeing the Brandywine is a must. We will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great for kids! Many activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Campground very clean and neat, staff was great and very helpful. Great with directions to the campground and other area attractions. Will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Road way in too narrow for big rigs!!
Oct 13, 2016
Very impressed with the park. The tiled bathrooms were a huge plus, and reflected a quality park. Many other features and extras at the park make it very desirable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely wooded area, nice people, and they offer a fantastic tour of Philly right from the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed here to take a guided tour into Philadelphia. It was an all day tour. We enjoyed it. Campground was clean and staff friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award