Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. My site was shaded and private, the pool was great and the bath houses were spotless. The location was near to a lot of fun things to see and do. I will definitely keep this on my 'go again' list!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed on deluxe site and it was wonderful, as usual!
Jun 20, 2017
Having stayed at KOA a couple of times before I was excited to try again. However this visit was very disappointing. We had to leave early after staying three nights and was not given a refund for the cancelled night. Probably will not stay at KOA again. Very poor customer retention policy.
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet camp. Grandkids love to find the gemstones. 4th time we had them there.I
Jun 20, 2017
This was my 2nd trip to this campground. We were able to get the wheelchair accessible Longwood Cabin. Again almost everything was perfect as was my last trip. There were some minor issues that did not affect our trip. Crumbs in Pull out and Grease in unwashed pans. Also the accessible bathroom needs some extra hooks or a shelf and a different type of shower curtain. All was great otherwise!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a rally at this park or 9 days...one or the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The Liberty Lodge is a pristine gathering place with a very beautiful pool and great activities for the kids. Gary is most accommodating and helpful. A+
Jun 19, 2017
Great KOA Park. Very camper friendly for adults, children, and of course your pets. Excellent Staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
I really enjoy camping here you guys are the best thank you
Jun 19, 2017
As always we found the facilities top notch , and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is very clean and we love that the pool is open until so late in the evening. Makes it easier to sight see during the day and then come back and still have tons of time for the kids to swim. Love that the showers at the back of the campground are for one person only...makes it easier with 2 kids to shower.
Jun 19, 2017
Have already recommended to a few families. We had an awesome time. So much to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground was so clean and peaceful. All the children were having a great time. Loved that you had a spot for the dogs. Thanks for a great time. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful, Well Run Campground,Very Clean, Tour and tour guide was no less than perfect. Would stay again if I was in the area. Worth the trip.
Jun 19, 2017
kids loved it! Great camping facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, and well kept with lots of great outdoor fun. The kids had a wonderful time and have been planning our return since we exited the parking lot. I look forward to many more visits.
Jun 18, 2017
We return to this campground every year. Management is friendly and great.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice campground. Wish there were more options to kayak, or trail maps to portage around the dam. Roads getting in were a challenge with a big 5 th wheel, but directions were good from the campground page.
Jun 17, 2017
Third koa we have stayed in since leaving Florida. They continue to be the best campgrounds!! If staying in Philadelphia koa, please take their guided tour departing from campground. Rick is an outstanding guide!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 15, 2017
Lovely site - loved the river ! Only there overnight but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and we'll kept as are all the KOA sites we've visited
Jun 14, 2017
Best campground we've been to
Jun 14, 2017
It was the first one we ever stayed at and we liked how much there was to do however some of the other guests have no regards to others space
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean. People there very friendly. Very nice camping sites. Beautiful area.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean cabins and kind staffs! I will definitely come back!
Jun 13, 2017
This is our campground of choice. This is about our 5th time coming to this campground. We like the river, staff, cleanliness of the facilities and the hill (well we are getting used to it). We will be coming back again this season 1 or more times.
Jun 13, 2017
This campground has everything. Close to great attractions like Longwood Gardens and Philadelphia. Definitely a great alternative to a hotel if you are in the area and want to stay in a cabin. We stayed on a site on two different occasions on two different kind of sites. Both great! The staff is great and helpful. Great views. We love it here and will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Sites are great, knowledgeable staff, easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely pleased. Very helpful and friendly crew. Cleanest campground we ever visited including toilets and pool. Easy parking of RV plus they escorted us and helped guide us in.
Jun 13, 2017
Very steep hill to get up with a trailer
Jun 13, 2017
Tent sites are spacious and gorgeous but be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to get to facilities. Service wasnt the greatest. I asked about WiFi and the girl said I don't know I don't ever go down there.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice park, alot of up and down. Service was great the philly tour was awesome and worth all the cost.thank you all and the dog walker on tour day....
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, extremely clean and convenient cabins. Loved all the amenities and clean condition of the campground. Easy and convenient-highly recommended!
Jun 12, 2017
Came with friends for a weekend away from the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins and facilities were clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2017
nice crew and clean
Jun 12, 2017
So relaxing
Jun 12, 2017
Very accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 10 years and I will continue to return for a couple of summer getaways. The owners are fabulous and friendly and so are the workers there. Everyone is personable and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As always no complaints. Thanks :)
Jun 12, 2017
I found this KOA campground to be very welcoming. Everything was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. Thank you
Jun 12, 2017
We made a last minute reservation. The lady on the phone was super nice and professional. We had tent sites 134 and 135, i highly recommend they add in steps to make it more easily accessible to get up to the site. It was tricky carrying some things and steep. Also the parking of the people down below made it so we could only cut through site 136, thankfully no one was there so we could.
Jun 11, 2017
Campground clean and well kept. Space between sites was good and the staff made you feel at home.
Jun 11, 2017
excellent location and great hosts
Jun 10, 2017
One of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Super clean, beautiful a d with lots of activities. All employees were very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
SPOTLESS CLEAN QUITE ORGANIZATION OF PROGRAMS LOVE TIERED BACKINS THANK YOU
Jun 09, 2017
Stay was great! Loved our tent site! When severe weather came in, the staff tracked us down, helped us pack our gear and upgraded us for the night to a cabin. Keeping us safe was their first priority. I appreciate that!
Jun 09, 2017
A little remote and difficult to get to with a big rig
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay at the West Chester KOA campground. Due to an unforeseen problem at our first site, we were able to relocate to a better and flatter one. The owner made sure that everything was ok after we relocated. The camp store was great and had a few needed parts in stock. Although it was too cold to utilize the swimming pool, we will return to enjoy it later in the season.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Nice pool. Sites are too close together and not flat. Internet very patchy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award