Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Email

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accommodating...even brought us wood since we didn't have a tow vehicle to pick the wood up. We'll be back... Thank you, tom & ellen
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful (came out and programmed my tv for cable). Always ready to answer questions, especially Judy!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was very hilly. Hard to get in and out of trailer. Large fruit kept falling from trees and hitting our new trailer. Restrooms far from our site. Could not get our trailer level without lots of boards and than still not level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This campground was in a good location to get to local attractions, but the roads to get to the campground were extremely narrow and very scary for anyone driving a larger camper/motorhome. You must follow the directions and not take what appears to be a quicker way or you'll end up stuck in front of a short narrow covered bridge! Also, our site was plenty long but very uneven. Staff was nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Would have rated 5 but our site (54) should be leveled. It was quite difficult to level our trailer. Otherwise great service, very helpful, clean and well run site.
Oct 10, 2017
The site was a little on the small side and leveling do to grade was a issue. Any time that my Class A rear wheels have to come off the ground even after dumping air, am not happy. Staff was great. Location work for us.
Oct 10, 2017
The park was great, beautiful with lots of good clean amenities. Management and staff were excellent. The only negative is the weekend pricing. Way overpriced.
Oct 10, 2017
Please see my thorough review on Yelp (Matthew F) posted on 10/09/2017. If is much longer than the 400 character limit on this page. I believe the information provided would be helpful for anyone interested in staying at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved it & great fir kids
Oct 10, 2017
Roads are way too bumpy. And we could not level at our site 35. Very pretty setting, but sites were also very close together. We would not Stay here again due to the terrain and getting in and out of the park. If you go, take main roads and avoid bridges on the southside.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and pleasant.. definitely coming back next summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed a family get away, everyone had a great time. Very clean campground, puppet show and pumpkin painting for kids was so much fun!
Oct 09, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Campground is quiet, scenic and well-maintained, and the owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the nature trail and exploring the grounds. The place is family- and dog-friendly! Would recommend this campground to family & friends.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
My Boyfriend and I spent 2 nights (Oct 6-Oct 8 2017) at KOA in our pop-up camper on the river front, which was absolutely beautiful. Our stay was wonderful. We met a lot of great people at the grounds and everyone was so kind. We also took advantage of some of the events in the area such as the the Phinoxville food truck festival and also went to the Galer Winery. We will definitely be coming back
Oct 09, 2017
West Chester KOA is friendly, welcoming and, family oriented. My family and I have stayed in tent and cabin when we have camped there in past. We definitely will be going back.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and very accommodating! I had a tent site right on the river. If there was one thing I could have changed it would have been to been further away from the canoe storage and launch location, as only a fence separated it from the camp site.
Oct 05, 2017
We had a good time and good stay. Although I assume the '50 amp spots' have a 30 amp connection (so we could have asked for one of the 50 amp spots), we stayed in one of I think 6 '30 amp spots.' Great on privacy, but a very tight spot. We like the location of the campground. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
The tour they offer into Philadelphia is the BEST!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were there for a wedding , overnight in a cabin! It was beautiful !! The staff and service were fantastic!!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean well maintained campground âºï¸
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were visiting family in the area, so weren't in the campground much...but very nice and quiet, and great , friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly.Was clean. However,our site was small and on a slope. Less than 10 ft between us and the camper behind us. Woke up by the sound of the kids running across the floor @ 6am. Couldn't open the awning due to tree branches.There was a wedding which blocked access to the river on Saturday (the reason I booked here). Most expensive place we stayed incl. firewood $.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information on getting to and from Philadelphia. Nice campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Great owner and staff. Clean well kept campground. We had a large wedding here and the owner/staff worked well with us to put on this beautiful wedding . This is a nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating to our Delaware Valley Winnies group. We thank you and will highly recommend that KOA to other groups and for return visit.
Oct 02, 2017
It was great! The staff was friendly and there were a lot of great activities for the kids. The grounds were clean and tidy.
Oct 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your campground. Well-maintained, clean campground. Close to Longwood Gardens and other gardens and Arboretum.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly people. Very clean bath house.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The road to get to this campground is extremely narrow and winding. FHU were good. Could not get internet service. Nice dog park. Could not level coach on out pull through site. All in all not a bad place. It is the only one in the area near Longwood Gardens.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 29, 2017
It is a nice park in a lovely location and the staff has always been very nice and helpful (we have stayed here before). The road in is a bit narrow and winding and I was glad we weren't in a bigger rig - ours is a 30 foot fifth wheel. My only complaint was that our neighbor's dog barked continuously when they were not around. They were work campers so they were busy during the day.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA. We normally stay at another campground in that area. We liked the staff. The grounds were well maintained. Pool was closed for the year but looked nice. Only negative - - many of the sites were uneven or on a hill. We had to move three times before finding a site that we could level our Class A. Judy was wonderful in finding us a level site.
Sep 29, 2017
The people were wonderful and we had a great stay. Ended up staying 2 days longer than originally scheduled. Grounds nice and neat. Only complaint was the site, no trees and too much sun. Our site sloped off in front and the sun kept us from sitting out like we usually do. Very nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Great but somewhat hard to get to. Philly tour was excellent!!
Sep 26, 2017
My third time there. Campground is perfect!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award