Philadelphia / West Chester KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Reserve: 800-562-1726

Info: 610-486-0447

Info: 610-486-0447

Email This Campground

1659 Embreeville Road

Coatesville, PA 19320

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Great campground! Convenient location! Very accommodating!
May 22, 2018
Would like the sites to be more level
May 22, 2018
We had a great time despite the rainy weather.
May 21, 2018
Wonderful campground & friendly staff. I'll be back! :-)
May 21, 2018
Well the site was not level, coming into the campground that hill also that bridge, don't get me wrong the staff and owner were wonderful
May 21, 2018
Nice campground, scenic. Well maintained. Friendly/helpful staff. We were upgraded without knowing about it and were charged a higher rate. Once that was figured out by us the owner took steps to fix the concern. Enjoyed the 8days spent there.
May 21, 2018
We liked the clean restrooms and showers and the fact that your KOA is pet friendly. Every employee that we interacted with was friendly. We only stayed two nights but this is one of the cleanest KOAs that we have stayed at.
May 21, 2018
Super cute cabin and friendly staff!
May 20, 2018
Aside from it being rainy it was very nice there.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
personnel très accueillant, excellent service.terrain impeccable malgré la pluie abondante. Très beau camping.
May 19, 2018
We stayed in a rather pricey pull thru site. The sites were very close, leveling was necessary and the gravel pad was very narrow. Getting to the location is not convenient or easy. The staff is polite, the grounds are kept up, but for the price it is definitely not worth it.
May 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Nicely kept grounds. It rained the whole time so wedidn’t get the full experience
May 18, 2018
Very well maintained!All KOA members were friendly and helpful!We made reservations for 3 nights and extended same day as check in!
May 17, 2018
Super clean! Everyone was extremely kind and helpful!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We stayed for Mother's Day weekend and we had a great time!!!
May 15, 2018
We have stayed at KOA twice now and will definitely be back again! Staff is very friendly and helpful, the store has everything you need if you forgot something. The atmosphere is very relaxing and peaceful especially along the river where we stayed.
May 14, 2018
My first night here the smoke alarm went off at 5 am, and then again every 45 minutes. There is no emergency line to call to have it fixed and I could not reach the smoke alarm to disable it. When I went to office the next day, they seemed annoyed that I was complaining about the issue and even more annoyed when I asked if I could have a free cup of coffee. Customer service could use improvement.
May 14, 2018
Very nice grounds, you can tell they care. All new concrete. Clean area and friendly staff. Another bathroom would be nice though.
May 14, 2018
As usual had a great time! Everyone is so friendly. And everything is so clean! Can’t wait to go again!
May 14, 2018
Very nice staff. The price is a bit high and the xtra charge for a 2nd child (who is under 2) was irrational. The sites are small and not level. We had an uphill on the utility side and downhill on the relaxation side so very hard to use the table or chairs. There was very little gravel on the site so after the rain we were left with an inch of mud to dig our blocks out of. Playground was nice
May 14, 2018
Had a great time. People at the front desk are really friend. Bathrooms are nice and clean. This was the second time i have stayed there and i will be going back. Thank you the great job you do
May 14, 2018
Great!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Campsites are not remote at all, even though we booked the remote site. Campsites are so close together and you can see and hear your neighbors, felt kind of uncomfortable. We brought a tarp for over our tent to tie over trees but there wasnt enough trees to even tie it to. Some trees/ plants in between sites would solve both of those problems! Bathrooms&hot showers were nice!staff was friendly :)
May 14, 2018
It was fun and peaceful
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Quiet campground. Very hilly so a bit difficult for people with difficulty walking.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Way to difficult to get to!
May 09, 2018
We've been to many KOA's across the country and this is one of the very best that we've visited. It is professionally managed with an emphasis on the customer. It's clean, quiet, and has a beautiful trail along Brandywine Creek. We look forward to our return, next week.
May 09, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Excellent staff
May 08, 2018
This is one of the best KOA'a I have had the opportunity to visit. The staff were all over the top on being helpful. Rest rooms and showers were always clean. Very nice location and just great location to visit.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great location but quality of sites (at least our site) wasn’t great- could use a facelift- RV sites are very uneven, hills with gravel and roads in campground are challenging in longer rigs. Nice staff at front office.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Love this KOA! Very peaceful and always pleasant.
May 07, 2018
Very nice stay. Tour of Philly was great. A little hard to level, but we managed. Staff was friendly and efficient. Thank you.
May 07, 2018
I loved the sites down be the creek. Only problem was that the rest room are up a long hill.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great campground. I stay here once or twice a month while traveling for work. It is quiet and clean. Only area for improvement is site leveling.
May 07, 2018
It was our first time Camping. We stayed in the 1 room cabin. They were clean and dry. Loved having heat and a.c. It was quiet, friendly, and we had a relaxing time.
May 07, 2018
Been to this campground many times. Enjoy each time.
May 06, 2018
Everything was fine. Beautiful area. Quiet. Check in was efficient. Only complaint that we had was our site was not level. Another camper also commented that his site was not level. We saw other campers have to work at getting their campers level.
May 06, 2018
My wife and u had a great relaxing time. Staff is always great; very helpful and very informative in many areas. Help grounds were always clean. There are improvements every time we come.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award