Dec 03, 2021
The cabin itself is very clean and comfortable. The entire POA site was very well managed. Our family and I had quite a positive experience staying at the lodge this time, and would prefer to stay at the same lodge again to a hotel/motel located inside the city. Would definitely do it again!
Dec 02, 2021
I love to go to the Clarksboro KOA during the winter season but this time i was very disappointed with many things. We have stayed 2 nights but the cabin was not ready, the bathroom was not clean at all and the linen had a blood mark which was not replaced. I spoke to them but they just dropped the new one off and left. Even the staffs were not kind this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize that your stay this time felt short. We will make sure to rectify any problems you had. We hope you will continue to stay at our campground.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed in the deluxe handicap cabin over Thanksgiving. The accommodations were far better than what I had anticipated. There was great attention to detail in how towels, etc... were laid out. Everything was very clean. I am shocked with how well I slept. It was the most comfortable bed/bedding I've slept in away from home. The staff were wonderful. We can't wait to come back for Xmas!
Nov 28, 2021
The stay was great we loved it we spent thanksgiving in alittle cabin and loved it but the beds were so uncomfortable that We couldn’t sleep for 2 days by the time I came home I slept all day and I don’t normally sleep during the day so I wouldn’t recommend having to sleep on those beds !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our mattress spoiled your otherwise great stay. We will definitely look into getting a different one.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Perfect as last time. Cabin 305

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Nov 17, 2021
Have stayed here a couple of times. Always impressed with how clean the cabins are.
Nov 16, 2021
The property was clean and beautiful. The cabin sat right on the pond and the fountain was peaceful to listen to. The ONLY negative thing I have to say is that the beds are not comfortable.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was that the septic in the back of cabin was having issues and a smell was coming from the piping. Good stay and experience, kids had a great time.
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 03, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Very clean 2 bedroom cabin at this campground and very welcoming staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2021
The people working at the campsite were very friendly and helpful. I found the campgrounds and cabins to be clean and I was pleased with that.The only problem I had was that there wasn’t any Wi-Fi the entire time we were there. It made it difficult to work. I definitely will go back to this KOA.
Oct 22, 2021
The cabin was amazing. Loved every second I was there. So peaceful and relaxing. Just what I needed. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
On the second afternoon of our stay, there was a blackout caused by a transformer fire. We didn't have electricity/wifi in our deluxe cabin for 4 hours. We had planned on preparing dinner in the cabin but we couldn't (no cook top or microwave). We had to get take out. This was an inconvenience. When we checked out, no one mentioned it or apologized. I was very disappointed!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We did message all guests and apologise for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
For the money, it is a great deal. However, two things were an issue. The smaller bathrooms in the luxury cabins are so small it's basically impossible to go to the bathroom. No room to maneuver. Also, in the rustic cabin, the matress is so thin it's hard and uncomfortable. I don't expect a luxury mattress, but I shouldn't be able to feel the wood on the frame.
Oct 16, 2021
Smelled like wet dog and the smell didn’t leave even with the windows open. Next time we will pick another cabin as this one fell short from the last.
Oct 15, 2021
We stayed one night in your Glamping Tents and loved them!!!
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
This was our first day. We had a great time. Hope to be back! I only feel there was a hiking area missing. Not sure if we just didn’t know where it was marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Please be sure to ask in the office for directions to get to the trails next time.
Oct 11, 2021
Easy check in, employees very friendly & the community is really nice. Cabin was really clean. Will be back again! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Super clean!! Very nice staff! Reasonable price!!
Oct 01, 2021
Everyone was so nice & helpful! Cabins are very nice & super clean!
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Fabulous time…..hosted 11 women on a weekend to Koa and it was more than we expected good discussion, food , fishing hoping to making it an annual event

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time, we hope to see you again soon.
Sep 21, 2021
Everything was perfect and your staff is top notch!!
Sep 15, 2021
Had an awesome time! The cabin was perfect and the staff were all helpful and courteous! Cant wait to book another stay!
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Loved the facilities! Staff was wonderful. Location is fantastic for a wide variety of activities in South Jersey, Philadelphia and Delaware. Lots of on site things to do as well. Will certainly visit again!
Sep 14, 2021
We were extremely disappointed as we made our reservations six months ago, and upon arrival we were not given the unit that was on our reservation. We were supposed to have a two bedroom with two queen beds, they gave us a two bedroom, which one of them had four bunkbeds, which did not suit our needs. I was told by the staff that the other units we’re already reservedAnd that they could not swit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Please be sure to check your reservations when you book online. A cabin with bunks is what was chosen and, unfortunately, by that time we were full and could not move you. Calling to make reservations always ensures you get the correct lodging.
Sep 13, 2021
Excellent and relaxing for my birthday weekend
Sep 12, 2021
Our stay was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. We already booked another stay
Sep 09, 2021
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Stayed in the glamping tent and loved it. It was very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the campers at a neighboring site were very loud and disruptive in the evening hours, playing loud music and yelling. However, KOA staff handled the issue adequately when complaints were made.
Sep 07, 2021
Loved the campground, not a huge fan of the city. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
Cabin was nice but put the bed on the outside wall opposite from where it is so you have more room to get around the bed. And move the clothes area in the corner next to the air conditioner. The amenities for kids is great. Some RV lots are packed to tight and more room is need between them. The store can be updated to carry more items. All in all a very clean cabin and park and we will stay again
Sep 04, 2021
We enjoyed this campground very much. As the first two nights in a long road trip, it set a good start! It’s smaller, but that worked great for us because it allowed our son to explore! Would come again.
Sep 01, 2021
Alicia and Ryan are SPECTACULAR. This location is absolutely immaculate - kudos to those running the show. I've already booked my return stay in a few months!
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
I would rate 5 stars if the customer service was like other KOA campgrounds. I can see why other ratings say the customer service wasn't good. I had a cabin which had 4 Keurig coffees but only 2 cream and 2 sugars. I went to the office to see if I could have more and they said no. Our friends arrived 1 hour early the day after and they wouldn't let them check in even though their cabin was ready.
Aug 28, 2021
We were having some work done on our home in Philly and needed somewhere to take the kids and our dog to get out of the house. We booked a cabin for a few nights. The cabin was awesome! Very clean, with a well equipped kitchen, linens, outdoor furniture, fire pit and a grill. It was 95 degrees all week so we really appreciated the pool and the AC. Kids loved the jumping pad as well!
Aug 26, 2021
The camp ground is small, but very nice. The facilities are clean and very well maintained. There are a few nice hiking/walking trails within a 15 minute drive. My kids really enjoyed the banana peel bikes. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for the 6 of us. Customer service was great. There was a hornet's nest in the eve of our cabin and the staff came by to take care of it ASAP
Nov 29, 2021
A good stop went traveling in a RV
- Gerald Fossum on Google