Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Short 3 nights, adults only. Perfect spot
Oct 18, 2021
Stay was great. Koa was clean, bathrooms were maintained nothing looked like it was falling apart or old.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice sites . The staff is very helpful and friendly. We really enjoy staying at your facility. Great job to all on your team.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
On the second afternoon of our stay, there was a blackout caused by a transformer fire. We didn't have electricity/wifi in our deluxe cabin for 4 hours. We had planned on preparing dinner in the cabin but we couldn't (no cook top or microwave). We had to get take out. This was an inconvenience. When we checked out, no one mentioned it or apologized. I was very disappointed!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We did message all guests and apologise for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 18, 2021
My grandchildren had a great time at Camp Koa. This is their favorite place to camp. Very friendly staff. We will be back next year!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Hands down, this was by far the best KOA Campground we have stayed at in our vast travels throughout the US . The park is beautiful, well maintained, great staff and awesome location in a woods-like environment! The staff is constantly cleaning and sprucing up the grounds, the sites are very generous in size and overall, a most relaxing experience! All parks should be like this one!!! Thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2021
Very clean and beautiful camp ground. Very pet friendly also. Loved the location!
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff, and such a convenient location for visiting all the history of Philadelphia!
Oct 17, 2021
For the money, it is a great deal. However, two things were an issue. The smaller bathrooms in the luxury cabins are so small it's basically impossible to go to the bathroom. No room to maneuver. Also, in the rustic cabin, the matress is so thin it's hard and uncomfortable. I don't expect a luxury mattress, but I shouldn't be able to feel the wood on the frame.
Oct 17, 2021
Each time we stay here, we love it more. Everyone is so friendly. The whole campground is so clean. This time we were by the lake and it was a wonderful setting.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Wonderful staff. Everything was clean. Very kid friendly.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice, clean campground. We would most likely stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2021
Smelled like wet dog and the smell didn’t leave even with the windows open. Next time we will pick another cabin as this one fell short from the last.
Oct 15, 2021
Pleasant campground, good facilities. Easy proximity to Philadelphia.
Oct 15, 2021
We stayed one night in your Glamping Tents and loved them!!!
Oct 15, 2021
The registration staff was very professional and gave us information about attractions with a map and good directions on how to get to them. A friendly escort us led us to our site and when we were departing an escort directed traffic so that all eleven of our RV's could get off the property in an unbroken procession. Great service to the end. Highly recommended campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We had a nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the areas we needed.
Oct 14, 2021
We were able to visit family and friends in the area.
Oct 14, 2021
Convenient, well maintained.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Nice area, good location, could use a pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have a pool but it is only open Memorial to Labor Day.
Oct 13, 2021
The bad: The parking pads REALLY need maintainance. They are unlevel and muddy. Get some new gravel! Many “premium patios” are unlevel, broken concrete. The good: beautiful trees and setting. Play area for kids.
Oct 13, 2021
Our state was uneventful. We honestly probably had the best site in the place, #5, as we are able to enjoy a campfire without the worry of being too close to our neighbor. It seemed like a lot of the sites were packed together. But that’s out of the campgrounds control. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
This was our first day. We had a great time. Hope to be back! I only feel there was a hiking area missing. Not sure if we just didn’t know where it was marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Please be sure to ask in the office for directions to get to the trails next time.
Oct 13, 2021
The sites were very close together and there isn’t much to do there. The people are really nice, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We find that most guests "do nothing" when they are here. Its a great place to unwind.
Oct 12, 2021
I think it is unnecessary to charge an early arrival fee when the site is vacant and we are members of the KIA club. It really disappointed us to get a $25 fee. Shame on you.
Oct 12, 2021
It was a good campground. Pull thru sites were quite narrow, not much space and the camp fire ring was very close. only negatives that would lead me to rethink about before returning. But overall it was nice and clean, easy to get in and out.
Oct 12, 2021
The sites are too close together. Campers are not picking up after their dogs, the dog park was full of poop.
Oct 12, 2021
First time we stayed there and it was wonderful. Mostly quiet. Clean and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The campground and bathrooms are clean. I will continue to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 12, 2021
I really love this KOA. I feel very relaxed at this campground. Very clean and lots to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 11, 2021
Easy check in, employees very friendly & the community is really nice. Cabin was really clean. Will be back again! Thank you!
Oct 11, 2021
Overall great experience, bath house being down due to hot water heater was quite frustrating. We stayed here b/c my teenager was at a soccer tournament and having to go to front to shower was frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water, I can understand your frustration. We hope to see you again some time.
Oct 10, 2021
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I bought a new RV and it was my first time using it. I learned a lot of new tips from staff and guest. Wonderful experience.
Oct 10, 2021
We were on our way home north from FL heading to cape cod….we were easily able to make a reservation for the night….arrived at 7pm was greeted by reception and was escorted to our site for a nice site for the night….thank you
Oct 10, 2021
Two things: Employees were friendly except one. He was grounds crewman. He just didn't want to acknowledge our presence at all. He was a short fellow with a dark beard. We noticed how friendly he was to others. Not sure what the issue was. I could guess but won't go there. Other KOA's that we've visited have been great. 2nd issue is that we paid for a pull thru but had to back ou of our site(#5).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt our staff member was unfriendly, we will make sure he does better in the future. Your site was a pull through, I am not sure why you backed out, hundreds of RVs have been in that site and pulled through to exit. Happy camping.
May 12, 2022
Very n7c3 friendly vkean
- Liz Avis on Google
Apr 27, 2022
Nice quiet campground. Friendly helpful staff. Nice level sites.
- Judy Rader on Google
Apr 16, 2022
Great campground. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Small laundry room. Very remote. Great staff.
- Jane Doe on Google