Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2022
Second time visiting. Cabins are amazing. It's very clean and when you walk in, it feels like you are walking in to a hotel room. Sharing pictures of the amazing cabin and the camp ground with my friends, drew more visitors every day, and the staffs were doing great job taking care of the campground and keeping it clean. Kids had a lot of fun playing games they have and jumping on the jump pad.
Jan 01, 2022
Easy on/off rt295. Large, woodsy sites. Very scenic park. Nice place to stop.
Jan 01, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
We just stayed overnite as we have for the last six years heading south. Philly South fits our purposes perfectly.
Dec 31, 2021
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was extremely nice except one guy. Mark he drove the 4 Wheeler to show me my room. That guy is a complete grade a tool. His attitude when asked anything shows he is not meant for customer service of any kind. Which is odd because someone who drives a 4 Wheeler for a living you would think would be a happy person. He's completely snide and rude. the rest of the staff amazing.
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 30, 2021
We had a wonderful stay with the family.
Dec 29, 2021
Great people working there. Very helpful. Always stay at KOA
Dec 28, 2021
Dec 28, 2021
The only issue we had was a leaking water riser that couldn’t be shut off. We told the park about it and an hour later it had been replaced. We would definitely stay here again.
Dec 28, 2021
Usually we bring our camper but this time we stayed in a cabin. It was very clean, up-to-date, had a great floor plan, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Dec 27, 2021
Dec 23, 2021
Dec 21, 2021
Dec 21, 2021
Dec 16, 2021
We had a Kamping Kabin during this last stay at Clarksboro, and as with all of our trips there with our Travel Trailer in 2020 and 2021, we were Very Happy with your Great KOA! THANK YOU for maintaining a Great place to camp and use as a base camp for the area. Every employee that we have dealt with during our stays have been Helpful, Very Friendly & Kind. Thank You! "Radar" & Roe S.I., N.Y.
Dec 16, 2021
Dec 15, 2021
We are full timers. We came in for CamperForce at DJE3. The camp sites are nice. The staff super friendly. Our grandkids came to visit several time and really enjoyed the bounce dome. It is a quiet park worth the stay.
Dec 15, 2021
We love staying at KOA when we travel. You are all so very friendly and helpful! We always know we are always welcomed! Thank you
Dec 13, 2021
A wonderful stay and the Staff is absolutely fantastic. Some of the nicest people ever.
Dec 09, 2021
We were very impressed with Alicia, Kelly and Nancy. We had some issues with our 5th wheel and they were very understanding and supportive. The campground is one of the best we've stayed at. Very clean and secure. That only happens when you have a staff that cares and takes pride in their work. They are assets to your company.
Dec 07, 2021
We stop here on our way to and from Florida every year. Easy on/off the highway. Nice pull thru sites, clean showers and laundry. The staff is very pleasant.
Dec 06, 2021
Cabin was perfect! Beds are super comfortable! Front office staff is AMAZING!! Super friendly. We felt at home!
Dec 06, 2021
Wonderful
Dec 06, 2021
Restrooms as well as the campground are exceptionally well taken care of
Dec 04, 2021
bathrooms were not clean, they waaayyyy over texted, dog poop all over. staff were curt, rude & snappy. Errors at checkin/checkout, falsely overcharged. Grounds were unkept. Office closed at 11AM on a Tuesday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. You were more than welcome to leave the campground before your 30 day stay. Most guests love the up to date texting. Please contact us if you feel you were overcharged in any way.
Dec 03, 2021
It is Always very Nice to stay at this Great KOA, the staff is Great, the location is Great, a the campground is excellently maintained. Thank You again for a Great KOA experience. We stayed at your campground 4 times this year, with a Kamping Kabin weekend coming up the 2nd w/e of December. See you all very soon!
Dec 03, 2021
The cabin itself is very clean and comfortable. The entire POA site was very well managed. Our family and I had quite a positive experience staying at the lodge this time, and would prefer to stay at the same lodge again to a hotel/motel located inside the city. Would definitely do it again!
Dec 02, 2021
Excellent location, near major roadways and close to Philadelphia. Beautiful grounds and meticulously kept facilities. Pull thru spaces are level and roomy.
Dec 02, 2021
We liked the location of the campground, but sites in the front section are a bit tight.
Dec 02, 2021
I love to go to the Clarksboro KOA during the winter season but this time i was very disappointed with many things. We have stayed 2 nights but the cabin was not ready, the bathroom was not clean at all and the linen had a blood mark which was not replaced. I spoke to them but they just dropped the new one off and left. Even the staffs were not kind this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize that your stay this time felt short. We will make sure to rectify any problems you had. We hope you will continue to stay at our campground.
Dec 01, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
One night stop, no complaints.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The campground is in a great location 30min from Philly. The staff was friendly and the location was clean. The front of the campground is congested. I would recommend booking towards the back where the site are spacious.
Nov 30, 2021
Easy pull through site
Nov 29, 2021
We love this KOA ...thanks again clarksboro nj
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Fine for an overnight, sites are definitely very close together. We were a little surprised by the escort who had us follow her, she pointed at the site and then was gone. Normally there’s at least some assistance with making sure you can back in safely especially with longer length campers, I think this is an area to work on. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were clean as was the dog park.
Nov 29, 2021
staff was extremely helpful and kind; park was quiet; fellow campers friendly and sociable! can’t wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2021
2 night stay very friendly staff and easy check in open site easy hook up
Nov 29, 2021
Cabin was beautiful, however there were not extra supplies of toilet paper and paper towels

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to give you more supplies if requested.
Nov 28, 2021
Great place to get away. We have stayed there many times over the past few years and will continue to when we just feel like getting away for a couple of days.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed in the deluxe handicap cabin over Thanksgiving. The accommodations were far better than what I had anticipated. There was great attention to detail in how towels, etc... were laid out. Everything was very clean. I am shocked with how well I slept. It was the most comfortable bed/bedding I've slept in away from home. The staff were wonderful. We can't wait to come back for Xmas!
Nov 28, 2021
Nice little campground. Clean, level sites, easy access off of the interstate. Quick drive into Philadelphia, little longer to Atlantic City but direct drive.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Stayed for weekend visit with friends, in the area. Nice site with level pad.
Nov 28, 2021
The stay was great we loved it we spent thanksgiving in alittle cabin and loved it but the beds were so uncomfortable that We couldn’t sleep for 2 days by the time I came home I slept all day and I don’t normally sleep during the day so I wouldn’t recommend having to sleep on those beds !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our mattress spoiled your otherwise great stay. We will definitely look into getting a different one.
Nov 27, 2021
I only stay at KOA. They are always clean, well maintained and the people working are always knowledgeable and nice.
Nov 27, 2021
Everyone is so kind and helpful!
May 12, 2022
Very n7c3 friendly vkean
- Liz Avis on Google
Apr 27, 2022
Nice quiet campground. Friendly helpful staff. Nice level sites.
- Judy Rader on Google
Apr 16, 2022
Great campground. Bathrooms were fairly clean. Small laundry room. Very remote. Great staff.
- Jane Doe on Google