Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Great campground with all we needed. Pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Campground is convenient to downtown Philadelphia.
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean and friendly people. Will return.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We were lucky enough to have a private back in spot. It appeared the middle spots would have been a bit crowded. Easy to get to Philadelphia for the sites. A very quiet campground Rated down because $9.00 for wood seemed a bit high and the washing machine did not spin all the water out.
Aug 26, 2019
Dinner and his wife were great, anything you needed they was to help. I loved how the cabin was situated. I would recommend getting a basketball and volleyball court. There needs to be more activities (arts &craft, hayrides, movies, games, etc)
Aug 26, 2019
Everyone there is SO helpful and pleasant! It's clean, very nice grounds, big sites. We really enjoy staying here, and will often!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We love this campground. Its close to home for us and great for weekend stays! The folks who work at the campground are wonderful! Always eager to help and make customers stays a happy experience!
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice site
Aug 25, 2019
Convenient, easy on and off the highway...
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very good, comfy cabin, clean restrooms, good laundry facility. Nothing too fancy or unique but very good
Aug 23, 2019
Clean and neatly kept. Very odd location compared to others we have stayed at. Very clean laundry room.
Aug 23, 2019
Nice amenities and maintained well. Really liked the mailboxes as a way to store items for the outside activities. Loved the paved roads and sidewalks. That was balanced with nice grassy areas. The front sites were a bit tight, but the ones farther back looked roomier. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 23, 2019
Wonderful location, clean facilities, very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice campground!!
Aug 21, 2019
Very nice and well maintained campground. Good location near the train station to commute to Downtown Philadelphia. We recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2019
We were here to visit family in the area so we did not take advantage of the amenities as were basically used the site to sleep at night. Everything seemed nice though
Aug 20, 2019
Great for a weekend. We stayed at the campground the entire time. Great cabins, clean all around. Fishing pond was a hit with the kids.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
I left my trailer for 24 days. I felt relaxed and comfortable being there alone with my pups. The amenities are just perfect. The campground is clean and welcoming. The staff is also welcoming, friendly and helpful. I plan on going back often

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Aug 20, 2019
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin on the pond, activities for the kids and the dog park for our dog. I like the store, but I wish you sold more items like milk, hot dogs, cheese, butter like some of the other KOAs. That definitely isn’t a game changer, by far the best KOA we stayed at and we are looking forward to the next visit!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 19, 2019
Small drive through sites but clean and fine for an overnight. Very pleasant staff! Great cable, but Wifi weak and unusable.
Aug 19, 2019
Great site and very clean. Pool was great to.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice campers, Friendly Staff. Clean Showers/Bathrooms. Small campsites. One on top of another/tight squeeze.
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was extremely clean. EVERY employee that we encountered was friendly and very helpful. It was only about 25 minutes to get to the historic part of Philadelphia and we were able to park for free! Overall, quite an enjoyable experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was perfect! Dog park was super clean and big !
Aug 18, 2019
nice and clean campsite, good welkom
Aug 17, 2019
Great location for visiting Philadelphia and surrounding area. Very convenient location just off I-295. Very courteous and helpful staff. Sites have plenty of length but some can be close to your neighbors. Nice park for walking and enjoying being outdoors.
Aug 16, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean well maintained grounds.great base to explore Philly from
Aug 16, 2019
Extremely nice park. Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. So happy we chose this campgrounds for our Philadelphia stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. The entire family had a great time, the adults got to converse by the campfire, while the kids played in the park and on the bounce pad. Everyone then hung out at the pool and soaked up some sun for a few hours. Never did get to sightsee in Philadelphia, maybe next time.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in. We stayed in the only rustic cabin they had. It was bigger and more roomy then any we have rented.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay. Super friendly campers and staff. Nice relaxed vibe.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great location and a wonderful staff. Well maintained grounds and everything works. We have stayed in many parks over the last year full time camping and this location is the best by far. Great location to Philly to see historical landmarks and you can get to NYC by train from Hamilton NJ. I look forward to staying here again when I come to NJ.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 11, 2019
Very Quite, clean and enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2019
Great time. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Good location and friendly people. Quiet yet lots of family activities.
Aug 09, 2019
Très beau camping. Terrain très propre, calme, belle vue. Toutes les commodités. Je recommande fortement!!
Aug 09, 2019
Absolutely a fabulous campground. Site was very accommodating but the highlight of this KOA was the entire staff and personnel! They were extremely friendly as well as helpful! KUDOS to all of them! They make the stay a HAPPY one and their upbeat personalities are contagious!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We have wonderful staff who really enjoy their jobs. We hope to see you again.
Aug 07, 2019
Stayed a week. Close sites but decent shade in the pull through that we stayed in. Concrete under picnic table. Small pool area and showers were smaller than my rv. Large shaded dog park enough for our dog to run and play. Trails to walk around too. Good for a day or two.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice campground. We stayed on the back side of the pond. Very relaxing after sight seeing Philly. Lots were a decent size and well maintained. Not much of a mosquito problem either. The live music the one night was a nice touch to sit back and listen to from the campsite.
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed there twice, great enjoyed both times.
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.