Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Enjoy your stay all month long, monthly sites still available. Book yours today!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Our stay was excellent. The staff as always was outstanding.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Well kept up. Clean laundry room and restrooms. Perfectly wonderful dog run and very friendly people.
Sep 20, 2019
Just a short stay this time, but we are looking forward to another stop there in a couple of days. The welcome was quick, the site was level and the laundry was clean and available. We are looking forward for our return.
Sep 19, 2019
What a wonderful park. So clean and full of great things to do. Close to Philly. We’ll be back.
Sep 19, 2019
Had a great time time, great place. Dave was very helpful.
Sep 19, 2019
Unlevel site, dirt and gravel, but still pay the same as the level clean sites. WIFI constantly kicked us off. WIFI below KOA already low standard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. All our sites are gravel. We have brand new, excellent wifi. I wish you had let us know when you were here and we could have helped get you connected.
Sep 18, 2019
Too much cluster all over campground. Lots of tree debris in back of our site that should be cleaned up. Seasonal sites are eyesore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We had five very large trees removed a few weeks ago and we are gradually, moving, chopping and tidying. They will be gone next time you visit.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice park. Very well kept, friendly &’helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2019
Very well run KOA. Great location for Philly.
Sep 17, 2019
Always a pleasure. Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. Donnie, Monica, David and Alisha are wonderful. We'll return each year.
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was so clean and well maintained! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we knew about the entertainment they were going to have Saturday night. We saw a number of children but they were extremely well behaved and once darkness fell they were quiet. We enjoyed the short hike that started at the back dumpster and the community campfire. Our rustic cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed one night while moving our son into college (Drexel). The location was great, parking spot was easy and everyone was nice. We didn't stay long enough to partake of any of the amenities. Maybe next time. We will be back in a month for Parent's Weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
We were travelling for business and unfortunately we cannot enjoy in full the campground but it was beautiful, clean, very well organized. Saturday and Sunday was crowded with a lot of family with kids but st the same time was quiet enough to have a wonderful night of rest. We will come back for sure.
Sep 17, 2019
we had a good time the campground is clean and well kept and within easy reach of Philadelphia, one improvement i would like to see is more essential food stuffs in the shop and the only gripe is that on the stay Friday and get Saturday free weekend i was charged for both days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your discount was not given at the time of your stay, refund should be on its way to you. We hope to see you again.
Sep 17, 2019
Convenient off and on to I95. Extremely tight turn to get into the row that our site was in. Very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent service from beginning to end!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Staff is amazing! They were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
Always friendly staff! Very helpful and caring. Very clean and beautiful. Big sites. We love this place. This stay they had live entertainment which was great. We will be going back again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds, clean showers, will be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sep 14, 2019
Campground is small. Staff is extremely friendly and always available to help. Probably the most friendly campground staff I have ever interacted with.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean, friendly people, easy access and nice facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 13, 2019
Staff gave excellent recommendations to take commuters train into city and walk to historical sites. Thanks!
Sep 13, 2019
After almost a year on the road and 70 plus campgrounds they all kind of blur, the ones that stand out are the ones that provide that extra service that your employees did at Clarksboro KOA. The staff were so friendly and took the time to make sure all was well, you certainly are at the top of my campground experiences. Donnie made me feel that we were good friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 13, 2019
Terrible tv reception. Put next to a permanent resident that was very unkept. Way too many full time residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We would have happily helped with your cable issue if we had been asked, we have excellent reception. We have no full time residents so I am slightly confused by your comments.
Sep 12, 2019
Owners were very nice,.especially Donnie and his wife. We had some hiccups with our camper and Donnie was very nice to help out. We stayed here with our two kids and traveled nearly everyday to nearby attractions, which was convenient. The campground has been upgraded. The pool was great, we loved the baby pool. And the jumping pillow, lawn games, and playground were a nice touch! Awesome place!
Sep 12, 2019
We had a spacious lot and out of the way.
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed every aspect of this KOA. The grounds were very well kept, and quite convenient to get to. Kudos !!
Sep 11, 2019
Very pleasant !
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean, quite & great staff. Very friendly.
Sep 10, 2019
Only stayed two nights but we were very satisfied. Great people.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice campground, very convenient to city. Staff very helpful. Sites are a little small, but adequate. Very nice bath house. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2019
David and Donnie have been great. They really take care of the park and the people in it. Amazing people and close enough to the city if that's your thing. Highly recommend and I'll be back.
Sep 07, 2019
Great location for exploring sites in and around Philadelphia. Also quiet. Nice not to be right next to a busy road.
Sep 06, 2019
We requested an open, pull-through site where we could use our satellite dish. Trees blocked our satellite reception. The office was closed when we arrived and when we departed but they left a map. A nearby camper had wind chimes that woke us up at 4:00 and we were unable to get back to sleep. Water pressure was so low we had to use our internal pump to take a shower. Not up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not get satellite reception, our site information shows that it is a satellite site and there are no trees around. We tried our best! Luckily we have great cable for you to watch. I understand wind chimes can be very annoying, your neighbour obviously does not find that the case but we have no rules about people hanging windchimes from their RVs.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean and convenient to Philadelphia. Staff was wonderful also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
So convenient to the train to Philadelphia . Clean and well maintained. Donnie and Monica were friendly, helpful, and informative. I recommend this park.
Sep 04, 2019
La pasamos muy bien un ambiente muy agradable y todo muy limpio y si lo único que si pudieran tener cabañas con más capacidad de personas como 12 solo eso gracias los vemos pronto
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent Stay. The staff was really friendly. Was in town for a birthday party in North Philly. Easy access to the major highways and getting into Philadelphia. Very nice grounds and quiet campground.
Jan 09, 2020
(Translated by Google) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Had all sorts of information on hand for a trip to Philadelphia! The location is great, in 20 minutes you can reach the train station and after another 20 minutes you are in Philadelphia! (Original) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich, und hilfsbereit! Hatten alle möglichen Infos für einen Ausflug nach Philadelphia zur Hand! Die Lage ist super, in 20 Minuten erreicht man den Bahnhof und nach weiteren 20 Minuten ist man in Philadelphia!
- Patrick Quintus on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Great campsite. Best staff ever!
- Ronnie Harris on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, fun events for kids.
- Kerri R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.