Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Enjoy your stay all month long, monthly sites still available. Book yours today!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Nice place to stay!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Close to Philadelphia and we took Uber to visit there one day. Sites a bit close together but adequate and level . WiFi was nice. Did not try the showers, pool, or other facilities so can’t comment on those.
Oct 07, 2019
We had such an amazing time we cancelled all other plans and let the kids play at the pillow and playground while the adults were able to use the lawn games. Our cabin was clean and inviting as well as the employees. We will definitely be coming back for more visits in the near future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Oct 07, 2019
Very well appointed. Well maintained and looked after. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
The kids love the pillow bouncer. We enjoyed the cabins so much we have already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The cabin was perfect for our family. I was confused at checkin and had to call to figure it out but it wasn’t a problem. The cabin had 2 bathrooms one of which the kids had and used in their room and everything was new and nice. The cabin “quad” was well-designed with families in mind with a blob and playground very close by. ahead a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, but there were ticks in the bed of the glamping tent. I feel cleanliness for both the cabin and glamping tent could have been better.
Oct 07, 2019
The people were friendly and the facilities were well manicured and clean. Very relaxing place to just unwind and enjoy the fountain and pond.
Oct 07, 2019
What a great place! Love the layout and activities. We sat by the fire pit and enjoyed a few games of ladder ball. It was fun to watch the kids enjoy the jumping pillow and catch fish in the pond off the bridge and on the island. Great Property!
Oct 07, 2019
Very expensive for what you get.
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful camp ground, very helpful staff and we loved the outdoor avtivities, wish we could have stayed longer!!
Oct 05, 2019
Your campgrounds need a lot of work done. Specifically the lawns are mostly weeds and sand. The glamping tents are a decaying mess. I did not even venture into your bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I hope you find a campground more suitable for your needs. If you had stayed in one of our glamping tents you would have known that your assumption was totally incorrect.
Oct 04, 2019
We were only "over-nighting" but the facilities were clean, easy to get to, and the employees were friendly and helpful. They also have a nice dog-park that was great to let our pooch run around and shake off the travel-day blahs.
Oct 04, 2019
Sites were nice but close together. Water has a odd taste to it.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Nice campground near Philadelphia. Our electrical box had an issue and they fixed it immediately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even lending a floor jack for my husband to replace a brake pad on the pickup. The campground was very clean and well maintained, and quiet, even with all the dogs there, including our two!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 01, 2019
Was there before under old ownership. Difference is night and day. Already booked next trip
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site was smaller than I was used to. All other areas very good.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Site was so close to others on either side, the people on out left were sitting under our slide out. Too close!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
It is a lovely park and we hope to stay with you again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Just stayed for one night. Traveling from Connecticut to Myrtle Beach and this is an easy off easy on campground. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Very nice campground. The office hours could be extended. Open earlier and stay later, but that was the only not so good issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time you are travelling through.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
it was great. grounds are well kept. staff is very nice. the water feature in the pond is plus!
Sep 28, 2019
Awesome 5 Star Customer Service
Sep 28, 2019
We stopped on our way south got a great site! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The grounds were outstanding! We were extremely happy with our visit!!!
Sep 27, 2019
The park is very easy to get to from the highway. The office staff was very friendly and helped us with info on taking the train into Philadelphia. The site was level and all hookups functioned as they should. The park was clean and pleasant. We stayed there in a motor home. I would recommend and stay at thus park again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Took my boys and their friend for the weekend, went and seen monster truck show near by. Was thrilled linens were included. And literally everything else is in cabin or in office. Boys had a blast and I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2019
Impeccable,very friendly and customer oriented owners !!!
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent! Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
The owners were very warm and friendly. Helped us with directions to the train station. Nice people.
Sep 23, 2019
Very helpful when we had a problem with our rv
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay the employees were very friendly and helpful! The campground is kept well and the facilities are very clean and updated! The dog park is huge and was very clean all grass!
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great time. Good, clean environment and supportive staff.
Sep 23, 2019
We love this campground. The staff is fantastic especially Donnie!!! This campground is close to home and great for weekend trips!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Donnie sure is fantastic, we are lucky to have all our great staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 22, 2019
Park was nice and well kept. Back in site for motor coach was small. Great K9 park.
Sep 22, 2019
It was one night off the highway return trip for New England . The park is very appealing and friendly we would love to come back and stay longer. Our view was the small pond with water fountains so nice. The pull thru was perfect.
Sep 21, 2019
Two day stay and wished we had more time. Well maintained, friendly, helpful staff. Easy to locate just off I-295 N in NJ.
Jan 09, 2020
(Translated by Google) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Had all sorts of information on hand for a trip to Philadelphia! The location is great, in 20 minutes you can reach the train station and after another 20 minutes you are in Philadelphia! (Original) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich, und hilfsbereit! Hatten alle möglichen Infos für einen Ausflug nach Philadelphia zur Hand! Die Lage ist super, in 20 Minuten erreicht man den Bahnhof und nach weiteren 20 Minuten ist man in Philadelphia!
- Patrick Quintus on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Great campsite. Best staff ever!
- Ronnie Harris on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, fun events for kids.
- Kerri R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.