Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Staff is amazing! They were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
Always friendly staff! Very helpful and caring. Very clean and beautiful. Big sites. We love this place. This stay they had live entertainment which was great. We will be going back again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds, clean showers, will be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sep 14, 2019
Campground is small. Staff is extremely friendly and always available to help. Probably the most friendly campground staff I have ever interacted with.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean, friendly people, easy access and nice facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 13, 2019
Staff gave excellent recommendations to take commuters train into city and walk to historical sites. Thanks!
Sep 13, 2019
After almost a year on the road and 70 plus campgrounds they all kind of blur, the ones that stand out are the ones that provide that extra service that your employees did at Clarksboro KOA. The staff were so friendly and took the time to make sure all was well, you certainly are at the top of my campground experiences. Donnie made me feel that we were good friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 13, 2019
Terrible tv reception. Put next to a permanent resident that was very unkept. Way too many full time residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We would have happily helped with your cable issue if we had been asked, we have excellent reception. We have no full time residents so I am slightly confused by your comments.
Sep 12, 2019
Owners were very nice,.especially Donnie and his wife. We had some hiccups with our camper and Donnie was very nice to help out. We stayed here with our two kids and traveled nearly everyday to nearby attractions, which was convenient. The campground has been upgraded. The pool was great, we loved the baby pool. And the jumping pillow, lawn games, and playground were a nice touch! Awesome place!
Sep 12, 2019
We had a spacious lot and out of the way.
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed every aspect of this KOA. The grounds were very well kept, and quite convenient to get to. Kudos !!
Sep 11, 2019
Very pleasant !
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean, quite & great staff. Very friendly.
Sep 10, 2019
Only stayed two nights but we were very satisfied. Great people.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice campground, very convenient to city. Staff very helpful. Sites are a little small, but adequate. Very nice bath house. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2019
David and Donnie have been great. They really take care of the park and the people in it. Amazing people and close enough to the city if that's your thing. Highly recommend and I'll be back.
Sep 07, 2019
Great location for exploring sites in and around Philadelphia. Also quiet. Nice not to be right next to a busy road.
Sep 06, 2019
We requested an open, pull-through site where we could use our satellite dish. Trees blocked our satellite reception. The office was closed when we arrived and when we departed but they left a map. A nearby camper had wind chimes that woke us up at 4:00 and we were unable to get back to sleep. Water pressure was so low we had to use our internal pump to take a shower. Not up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not get satellite reception, our site information shows that it is a satellite site and there are no trees around. We tried our best! Luckily we have great cable for you to watch. I understand wind chimes can be very annoying, your neighbour obviously does not find that the case but we have no rules about people hanging windchimes from their RVs.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean and convenient to Philadelphia. Staff was wonderful also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
So convenient to the train to Philadelphia . Clean and well maintained. Donnie and Monica were friendly, helpful, and informative. I recommend this park.
Sep 04, 2019
La pasamos muy bien un ambiente muy agradable y todo muy limpio y si lo único que si pudieran tener cabañas con más capacidad de personas como 12 solo eso gracias los vemos pronto
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent Stay. The staff was really friendly. Was in town for a birthday party in North Philly. Easy access to the major highways and getting into Philadelphia. Very nice grounds and quiet campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff. The campsite was clean and our dog (Rottweiler) had plenty of space. Even though it was a holiday weekend, the evenings were quiet and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2019
Great holiday weekend. Pool was great.
Sep 03, 2019
Tight sites but lots fun friendly staff. Many things to do and the kids enjoyed themselves!
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great stay, the campground was full because of the holiday weekend. However it was very quite, the gentleman who was singing on Saturday night was very good. We will definitely come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 03, 2019
The place it's nice and well maintain, bathroom, pool and laundry room are super clean. The staff is helpful and nice, they even bring the wood to your site if you buy it. The sit down bikes were a hit with my kids. I don't love that the sites by the entrance are so close together, parking lot style. I will try and get the back by the pond next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. The pond sites are some of our most popular, make sure you book well in advance.
Sep 02, 2019
We've stayed at this KOA because of its close proximity to Camden and Philadelphia where we've had concert tickets. Very clean, sites where we've stayed are fairly large, nice amenities, beautiful new pavilion, nice pool and many activities for children. The staff has been very kind and helpful. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone!
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful people, great amenities, I had a really nice time.
Sep 01, 2019
The only suggestion I have is if you have a cabin that sleeps 6 and you know you will be having 6 guest then make sure there are 6 sets of towels, 6 plates, 6 bowls etc. Everything was in sets of 4. So we were unable to eat as a family. We had to eat in shifts. Otherwise it was an amazing trip and the staff was absolutely wonderful!!
Sep 01, 2019
Absolutely Amazing place to stay
Aug 31, 2019
Sites and common grounds need to be straightened up, sites need to have some fresh gravel. Common grounds are very nice, pool is good; just the sites need improvement especially considering the not so cheap rates.
Aug 31, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the South Philadelphia/Clarksboro KOA. The campground was quiet. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us great advice to get to Philly on the train. We would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2019
Great staff! Super friendly. Campground was clean and very nice.
Aug 31, 2019
Great place. Lovely pool. Very relaxing and plenty of room for walking with the dogs.
Aug 31, 2019
Extremely well run property. Very tidy and clean. Escorted to our site which is very helpful with a large rig. Another property on our favourite list. Very enjoyable stay
Aug 30, 2019
JUST STAYED OVERNIGHT ON WAY HOME, BUT ALREADY PLANNING A RETURN TRIP TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF TRAIN INTO PHILADELPHIA
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Nice campground. Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Easy access to ride train into Philly. Would stay here again.Sites are tight getting in and out. The employee who led us to our sight was directly us into a low pole. Lucky my husband caught the mistake or we would have damaged our slide,
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.