Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Enjoy your stay all month long, monthly sites still available. Book yours today!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Nice campground met very friendly people. Close to Philadelphia
Oct 26, 2019
It's an ordinary rv park. Nothing special.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The staff was very friendly and took a few minutes to explain the best way for us to get to the local attractions we wanted to see. The site was level and well kept.
Oct 25, 2019
It was a great place to stay overnight. Great bathrooms and suite space. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Loved being in woods though so close to home.
Oct 24, 2019
The lots are very small/narrow in the front section. Lots of sand - need to fill with rocks more. The bathrooms & showers very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Beau camping de passage. Malheureusement, aucune surveillance après 17h. On a eu des fêtards qui ont faits jouer la musique vraiment fort.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We used the campsite as a home base for a trip to the Philadelphia Zoo. The campsite was clean, well maintained, and accommodating of our late arrival and late departure plans. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Its a little expensive for not providing much in the fall weather for a tenter, but it is near the city and its a KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
The place is beautiful, peaceful and the employees are very friendly. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 20, 2019
It was a nice place to stay. Quiet and close to my family who I was visiting. Would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2019
We really liked the dog park.
Oct 19, 2019
Great staff, Great location
Oct 19, 2019
On rating of 4 the only problem was shower stall was too small. In changing area always wet and no seat to get dressed.
Oct 19, 2019
at my sign in a wonderful smiling person greeted me. I was lead to a site and was guided backing in. Best park I've ever been in. Calming
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean and pleasant staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will continue to keep this campground on my go to list when I’m in the area!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was very well maintained. Polite and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very pleasant except for weather and area power outage, the latter repaired quite quick after a lightning strike. Great dog facilities.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great location for exploring historic Philadelphia. Clean and quiet campground, easily accessible from the highway. TA travel center and grocery store within a 2 mile drive. Excellent customer service - very nice and helpful staff. Thanks Susan for the Sonny's recommendation!
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff Lots to do in area
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful campground, so clean and well kept! My son loved the jumping pillow :)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Sites are nicer in the back. Staff was very nice and accomodating.
Oct 15, 2019
This is a basic campground...what I mean by that is it is plain and simple. The amenities that we were interested in was a fenced in play area for dogs, clean laundry and bathrooms, a camp store with just the basics and propane for sale. We stayed at a level gravel campsite with picnic table, fire ring, electric, cable, water and sewer. It is an easy ride to Camping World. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 14, 2019
Bathrooms smelled much better this time. Your price of firewood is exorbitant. Really??? $9.99 for 8 pieces of wood????
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campground - staff was very helpful - I recommend to all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 14, 2019
Great short overnight stay, awesome campground, great facilities, and an awesome, welcoming, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The location was great, so close to the city for sightseeing purposes, just 20 minutes even with traffic. The only drawback - we travel with our leashed kitty, but because of a 'campground kitty' roaming from site to site we had issues letting our kitty outside with us. Seems other kitty is fed by long-term campers. Otherwise, we will use this KOA when traveling on East Coast.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Nice clean campground! The site was easy to get in and out of.
Oct 10, 2019
Well kept park. Gravel sites were level and well maintained. Bathrooms were super clean with constant hot water. AND the WiFi worked great, which is more than I can say of many parks.
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed for an overnight stop off. A little tight but had no trouble getting in and out. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
The site and staff were very nice but the price is somewhat high.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed here two years ago. Many improvements have been made and it's very convenient to visiting our friends in the area. It is pricey, but really the only place in town.
Oct 08, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue I had was I wish the shower stalls were a bit deeper and wider. Other than that I had an excellent time.
Jan 09, 2020
(Translated by Google) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Had all sorts of information on hand for a trip to Philadelphia! The location is great, in 20 minutes you can reach the train station and after another 20 minutes you are in Philadelphia! (Original) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich, und hilfsbereit! Hatten alle möglichen Infos für einen Ausflug nach Philadelphia zur Hand! Die Lage ist super, in 20 Minuten erreicht man den Bahnhof und nach weiteren 20 Minuten ist man in Philadelphia!
- Patrick Quintus on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Great campsite. Best staff ever!
- Ronnie Harris on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, fun events for kids.
- Kerri R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.