Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even lending a floor jack for my husband to replace a brake pad on the pickup. The campground was very clean and well maintained, and quiet, even with all the dogs there, including our two!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 01, 2019
Was there before under old ownership. Difference is night and day. Already booked next trip
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site was smaller than I was used to. All other areas very good.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Site was so close to others on either side, the people on out left were sitting under our slide out. Too close!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
It is a lovely park and we hope to stay with you again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Just stayed for one night. Traveling from Connecticut to Myrtle Beach and this is an easy off easy on campground. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Very nice campground. The office hours could be extended. Open earlier and stay later, but that was the only not so good issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time you are travelling through.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
it was great. grounds are well kept. staff is very nice. the water feature in the pond is plus!
Sep 28, 2019
Awesome 5 Star Customer Service
Sep 28, 2019
We stopped on our way south got a great site! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The grounds were outstanding! We were extremely happy with our visit!!!
Sep 27, 2019
The park is very easy to get to from the highway. The office staff was very friendly and helped us with info on taking the train into Philadelphia. The site was level and all hookups functioned as they should. The park was clean and pleasant. We stayed there in a motor home. I would recommend and stay at thus park again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Took my boys and their friend for the weekend, went and seen monster truck show near by. Was thrilled linens were included. And literally everything else is in cabin or in office. Boys had a blast and I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2019
Impeccable,very friendly and customer oriented owners !!!
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent! Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
The owners were very warm and friendly. Helped us with directions to the train station. Nice people.
Sep 23, 2019
Very helpful when we had a problem with our rv
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay the employees were very friendly and helpful! The campground is kept well and the facilities are very clean and updated! The dog park is huge and was very clean all grass!
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great time. Good, clean environment and supportive staff.
Sep 23, 2019
We love this campground. The staff is fantastic especially Donnie!!! This campground is close to home and great for weekend trips!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Donnie sure is fantastic, we are lucky to have all our great staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 22, 2019
Park was nice and well kept. Back in site for motor coach was small. Great K9 park.
Sep 22, 2019
It was one night off the highway return trip for New England . The park is very appealing and friendly we would love to come back and stay longer. Our view was the small pond with water fountains so nice. The pull thru was perfect.
Sep 21, 2019
Two day stay and wished we had more time. Well maintained, friendly, helpful staff. Easy to locate just off I-295 N in NJ.
Sep 21, 2019
Our stay was excellent. The staff as always was outstanding.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Well kept up. Clean laundry room and restrooms. Perfectly wonderful dog run and very friendly people.
Sep 20, 2019
Just a short stay this time, but we are looking forward to another stop there in a couple of days. The welcome was quick, the site was level and the laundry was clean and available. We are looking forward for our return.
Sep 19, 2019
What a wonderful park. So clean and full of great things to do. Close to Philly. We’ll be back.
Sep 19, 2019
Had a great time time, great place. Dave was very helpful.
Sep 19, 2019
Unlevel site, dirt and gravel, but still pay the same as the level clean sites. WIFI constantly kicked us off. WIFI below KOA already low standard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. All our sites are gravel. We have brand new, excellent wifi. I wish you had let us know when you were here and we could have helped get you connected.
Sep 18, 2019
Too much cluster all over campground. Lots of tree debris in back of our site that should be cleaned up. Seasonal sites are eyesore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We had five very large trees removed a few weeks ago and we are gradually, moving, chopping and tidying. They will be gone next time you visit.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice park. Very well kept, friendly &’helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2019
Very well run KOA. Great location for Philly.
Sep 17, 2019
Always a pleasure. Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. Donnie, Monica, David and Alisha are wonderful. We'll return each year.
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was so clean and well maintained! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we knew about the entertainment they were going to have Saturday night. We saw a number of children but they were extremely well behaved and once darkness fell they were quiet. We enjoyed the short hike that started at the back dumpster and the community campfire. Our rustic cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed one night while moving our son into college (Drexel). The location was great, parking spot was easy and everyone was nice. We didn't stay long enough to partake of any of the amenities. Maybe next time. We will be back in a month for Parent's Weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
We were travelling for business and unfortunately we cannot enjoy in full the campground but it was beautiful, clean, very well organized. Saturday and Sunday was crowded with a lot of family with kids but st the same time was quiet enough to have a wonderful night of rest. We will come back for sure.
Sep 17, 2019
we had a good time the campground is clean and well kept and within easy reach of Philadelphia, one improvement i would like to see is more essential food stuffs in the shop and the only gripe is that on the stay Friday and get Saturday free weekend i was charged for both days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your discount was not given at the time of your stay, refund should be on its way to you. We hope to see you again.
Sep 17, 2019
Convenient off and on to I95. Extremely tight turn to get into the row that our site was in. Very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent service from beginning to end!!!
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.