Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2021
Staff was very helpful. Loved that I seen staff always driving around keeping an eye on things. Loved having a dog park that we could let the dogs run around and tire out. Overall I would go back.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
We had a great stay. Very friendly people. We loved the Halloween activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 07, 2021
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was that the septic in the back of cabin was having issues and a smell was coming from the piping. Good stay and experience, kids had a great time.
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
From the friendly staff to the beautiful scenery to the clean park and. Facility's a great place to relax and spend time with family and friends !!! Thanks again !!!
Nov 06, 2021
We stopped for the night on our way home from our yearly southern trip, we had an excellent stay!! We had a nice, flat site, nice clean bath house and an very friendly and welcoming staff!! We have stopped on our way south and back north for the last several years and go back because of the excellent treatment and service they provide!! I highly recommend you give them a try when in the area!!
Nov 06, 2021
Great times
Nov 06, 2021
Perfect for my needs!
Nov 06, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 06, 2021
We tried this campground for it's close proximity to Collingswood, NJ where we visited with family. Our campsite was nice. Level, in the wooded, quiet area, with a gravel drive and concrete pad for the table. The trailer fit just right so our door opened onto the pad. Sites are a little close together, but for this trip we didn't spend much time outside so it was fine. We plan to return soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you againin.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Clean and very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2021
Nice bathhouses, clean facilities, activities for children but not our type of campground. If you are just looking to visit area hotspots or are staying a couple days on route to a destination you may like it. Sites are VERY close together. Office staff isn’t friendly, welcoming, or accommodating and tell people to leave if the rig can’t fit on assigned site. Kelly, Tom, and Dennis helpful & n
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
enjoyed the site, staff was friendly
Nov 01, 2021
Very friendly staff and clean campground
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Plenty of room between sites, wide roads easy return to I-295. The front desk didn't bat an eye when I asked to extend one night due to illness and they held the site for me to decide until next morning. My only negative is what appeared to be a lot of aimless driving around by staff on their carts and a bulldozer.
Oct 31, 2021
Very clean, bathrooms were spotless & staff was great
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Very clean 2 bedroom cabin at this campground and very welcoming staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Screaming children and barking dog next to us in a spot that looks like they live in. Girl working the front desk was not very friendly or helpful. First KOA that I have ever had these problems. Generally great places to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you review. I apologise for your noisy neighbours. We do not have residents at the campground. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our front desk.
Oct 28, 2021
We only had an overnight stay, however the staff was very helpful in getting us settled. The campground was well kept, clean and well managed.
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
We camped in site 5 , which was a little small for our 5th wheel trailer. but we were late making our plans for the weekkend , so I can't really blame the campground for that . There was a small problem with water laying right off the roadway and into the site. All in all we had a great time with our friends we came down with. thank you for fitting us in for the weekend .
Oct 27, 2021
We have four slide outs on our motorhome. The site we were in was so narrow that our slide out was over our neighbor’s picnic table. Perhaps we would have had a better experience if the reserved site accommodated for slideouts. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean property!
Oct 27, 2021
Quick overnight. Clean and good showers. Good utilities.
Oct 27, 2021
Very clean and peaceful. Friendly staff! Thank you
Oct 26, 2021
The hook-ups and location of the campground worked really well for us. My wife loved the proximity to Platts garden center. The staff seemed friendly. The main downside to this campground is how close the sites are to one another - literally right next to one another - my sewer hook up was 4 or 5 ft from our neighbors patio and chairs they had out.
Oct 25, 2021
Have stayed at this KOA 6 times in 3 years as it is close to our house and an easy place to get away for the weekend. Always clean and well kept. Good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful every single time we camp and every interaction. This is the second year in a row we have ended our season here. Will be back next year with our group!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 25, 2021
Friendly staff, great location, great campground. love the huge dog run!
Oct 25, 2021
The staff was just incredible. I forget the young lady at the check-in/store (she was a dog lover/sitter) but she was just so pleasant and Kelly was helpful as well. Can’t wait to come back next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 25, 2021
It was a one night stay. We were on our way home from OBX heading to upstate NY. It was clean and quiet at night. Would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2021
We had a pleasant stay. We were welcomed at check in, escorted to our site. We met some very nice fellow campers during our stay. No issues with power, great water pressure, clean campground. Drawback, poor internet and site spacing was a little tight.
Oct 24, 2021
This was probably the nicest KoA I’ve stayed at. These places are usually all rock and dust. This one had trees and grass. The sites were too close together and the WiFi was terrible but they always are at these places.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again, our WiFi system had got knocked out during a storm the prior week so by your next visit it should be a lot better.
Oct 23, 2021
Was there for 6 days and was very pleased with our experience. Great location to I-295 as well as the Philadelphia area.
Oct 23, 2021
Stayed in the pullthrough sites at the back past the lake. Worked out great for our 44ft 5th wheel. Some variance between sites, in terms of trees making access somewhat tricky, and spaces between sites. Pick your own path to your site, i.e. we would have backed into our pull through for easier access with a big rig like ours. Facilities were great, staff were nice, we would stay again!
Oct 23, 2021
We love the rear area behind the pond. Very nice sites with full hook-up. Great to have a place like this so close to Philadelphia and Cape May.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Great campsite by the pond.
Oct 22, 2021
The people working at the campsite were very friendly and helpful. I found the campgrounds and cabins to be clean and I was pleased with that.The only problem I had was that there wasn’t any Wi-Fi the entire time we were there. It made it difficult to work. I definitely will go back to this KOA.
Oct 22, 2021
Great place to stay. Close to many interesting site to visit
Oct 22, 2021
The cabin was amazing. Loved every second I was there. So peaceful and relaxing. Just what I needed. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 21, 2021
Nice campground close to the train station to Phili. Very quiet campground. Nice size RV sires.
Dec 28, 2021
Very Clean and quiet. Great place to stay
- Trish Deris on Google
Nov 29, 2021
A good stop went traveling in a RV
- Gerald Fossum on Google