Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
We love this KOA ...thanks again clarksboro nj
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Fine for an overnight, sites are definitely very close together. We were a little surprised by the escort who had us follow her, she pointed at the site and then was gone. Normally there’s at least some assistance with making sure you can back in safely especially with longer length campers, I think this is an area to work on. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were clean as was the dog park.
Nov 29, 2021
staff was extremely helpful and kind; park was quiet; fellow campers friendly and sociable! can’t wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2021
2 night stay very friendly staff and easy check in open site easy hook up
Nov 29, 2021
Cabin was beautiful, however there were not extra supplies of toilet paper and paper towels

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to give you more supplies if requested.
Nov 28, 2021
Great place to get away. We have stayed there many times over the past few years and will continue to when we just feel like getting away for a couple of days.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed in the deluxe handicap cabin over Thanksgiving. The accommodations were far better than what I had anticipated. There was great attention to detail in how towels, etc... were laid out. Everything was very clean. I am shocked with how well I slept. It was the most comfortable bed/bedding I've slept in away from home. The staff were wonderful. We can't wait to come back for Xmas!
Nov 28, 2021
Nice little campground. Clean, level sites, easy access off of the interstate. Quick drive into Philadelphia, little longer to Atlantic City but direct drive.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Stayed for weekend visit with friends, in the area. Nice site with level pad.
Nov 28, 2021
The stay was great we loved it we spent thanksgiving in alittle cabin and loved it but the beds were so uncomfortable that We couldn’t sleep for 2 days by the time I came home I slept all day and I don’t normally sleep during the day so I wouldn’t recommend having to sleep on those beds !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our mattress spoiled your otherwise great stay. We will definitely look into getting a different one.
Nov 27, 2021
I only stay at KOA. They are always clean, well maintained and the people working are always knowledgeable and nice.
Nov 27, 2021
Everyone is so kind and helpful!
Nov 26, 2021
Easy check in/checkout. Beautiful, secluded location
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Perfect as last time. Cabin 305

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Nov 23, 2021
Staff very courteous and friendly. They are attentive and helpful
Nov 23, 2021
While the sites were quite narrow and the grounds very quiet, the staff was amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful. Grounds were immaculate.
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 22, 2021
Staff is very helpful, would give them 5 stars. The park itself is old and cannot easily accommodate big rigs. This park is better suited for smaller units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our park was built in 1974 but we have some sites that will occupy large RVs and a whole new section coming up.
Nov 21, 2021
Very nice campground. Bath house was so clean and sparkly! Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 21, 2021
Couldn’t take sewer cover off wasn’t able to dump. Camped hundreds of times never had that issue . Disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I wish you had let us know while you were here, we would have sent someone to help you or moved you to an alternative site.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
Friendly welcome and guidance to our campsite even though we arrived late.
Nov 19, 2021
This was our very 1st stay at this park we would definitely come back very clean friendly With activities for all
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
Have stayed here a couple of times. Always impressed with how clean the cabins are.
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
So good. Thank you very much.
Nov 17, 2021
Easy off and easy on I-95. Very accommodating staff. Nice pull through site.
Nov 16, 2021
The property was clean and beautiful. The cabin sat right on the pond and the fountain was peaceful to listen to. The ONLY negative thing I have to say is that the beds are not comfortable.
Nov 16, 2021
This KOA is a lovely campground. Our site was spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the fenced dog run. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 15, 2021
Extremely friendly and helpful staff; beautiful grounds; clean restrooms.
Nov 15, 2021
First timers here. Checkin was a breeze. The convenience of EVERYTHING this campground offered was a true blessing. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
This was the second time we have stayed and truly enjoy it. Quiet and peaceful. Staff is super friendly.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
Enjoyed fall stay. Nice and quiet. Loved lake. Spots are a bit cozy up front. Consider enabling spot picking. First time paw pen use, had its convenience.
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
2 night stay, close to where we have 2 wellness appts. Located next to dog park, a real plus for our 2 aussies, one of them being a 10 month old, highly active pup! Clean sites with all that we need. Would come thru the winter, except that our home area in N.E. PA has had 5 nights of 22 to 28 degree nights, so we must winterize our van's water system today.
Nov 11, 2021
Facilities are fine. Bathrooms cleaned and well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. Your Wi-Fi is almost unusable. Clean your sites between customers, I found countless cigarette butts, broken glass and a spent anode rod on my site. Not the best experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We will make sure to check sites more thoroughly in the future.
Nov 11, 2021
2-nights - nice quiet place. Loved the island in the pond. Hosts very personable. Our go to for north/south trips.
Nov 10, 2021
We have been staying here for the past 20 years even before it was a KOA. Loved it then love it now.
Nov 10, 2021
It was very relaxing. Staff is very nice and friendly. This is our second time this year staying here. We'll be back again next year!
Nov 10, 2021
First time out in our RV. The place was great. The people were great. Wish it was a longer stay, it will be next time.
Nov 09, 2021
Our time there was very enjoyable. I particularly like the fact that we were able to see the kids trick-or-treating on Saturday night.
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Dec 28, 2021
Very Clean and quiet. Great place to stay
- Trish Deris on Google
Nov 29, 2021
A good stop went traveling in a RV
- Gerald Fossum on Google