Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
We really liked the dog park.
Oct 19, 2019
Great staff, Great location
Oct 19, 2019
On rating of 4 the only problem was shower stall was too small. In changing area always wet and no seat to get dressed.
Oct 19, 2019
at my sign in a wonderful smiling person greeted me. I was lead to a site and was guided backing in. Best park I've ever been in. Calming
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean and pleasant staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will continue to keep this campground on my go to list when I’m in the area!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was very well maintained. Polite and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very pleasant except for weather and area power outage, the latter repaired quite quick after a lightning strike. Great dog facilities.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great location for exploring historic Philadelphia. Clean and quiet campground, easily accessible from the highway. TA travel center and grocery store within a 2 mile drive. Excellent customer service - very nice and helpful staff. Thanks Susan for the Sonny's recommendation!
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff Lots to do in area
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful campground, so clean and well kept! My son loved the jumping pillow :)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Sites are nicer in the back. Staff was very nice and accomodating.
Oct 15, 2019
This is a basic campground...what I mean by that is it is plain and simple. The amenities that we were interested in was a fenced in play area for dogs, clean laundry and bathrooms, a camp store with just the basics and propane for sale. We stayed at a level gravel campsite with picnic table, fire ring, electric, cable, water and sewer. It is an easy ride to Camping World. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 14, 2019
Bathrooms smelled much better this time. Your price of firewood is exorbitant. Really??? $9.99 for 8 pieces of wood????
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campground - staff was very helpful - I recommend to all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 14, 2019
Great short overnight stay, awesome campground, great facilities, and an awesome, welcoming, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The location was great, so close to the city for sightseeing purposes, just 20 minutes even with traffic. The only drawback - we travel with our leashed kitty, but because of a 'campground kitty' roaming from site to site we had issues letting our kitty outside with us. Seems other kitty is fed by long-term campers. Otherwise, we will use this KOA when traveling on East Coast.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Nice clean campground! The site was easy to get in and out of.
Oct 10, 2019
Well kept park. Gravel sites were level and well maintained. Bathrooms were super clean with constant hot water. AND the WiFi worked great, which is more than I can say of many parks.
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed for an overnight stop off. A little tight but had no trouble getting in and out. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
The site and staff were very nice but the price is somewhat high.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed here two years ago. Many improvements have been made and it's very convenient to visiting our friends in the area. It is pricey, but really the only place in town.
Oct 08, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 08, 2019
The only issue I had was I wish the shower stalls were a bit deeper and wider. Other than that I had an excellent time.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place to stay!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Close to Philadelphia and we took Uber to visit there one day. Sites a bit close together but adequate and level . WiFi was nice. Did not try the showers, pool, or other facilities so can’t comment on those.
Oct 07, 2019
We had such an amazing time we cancelled all other plans and let the kids play at the pillow and playground while the adults were able to use the lawn games. Our cabin was clean and inviting as well as the employees. We will definitely be coming back for more visits in the near future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Oct 07, 2019
Very well appointed. Well maintained and looked after. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
The kids love the pillow bouncer. We enjoyed the cabins so much we have already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The cabin was perfect for our family. I was confused at checkin and had to call to figure it out but it wasn’t a problem. The cabin had 2 bathrooms one of which the kids had and used in their room and everything was new and nice. The cabin “quad” was well-designed with families in mind with a blob and playground very close by. ahead a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, but there were ticks in the bed of the glamping tent. I feel cleanliness for both the cabin and glamping tent could have been better.
Oct 07, 2019
The people were friendly and the facilities were well manicured and clean. Very relaxing place to just unwind and enjoy the fountain and pond.
Oct 07, 2019
What a great place! Love the layout and activities. We sat by the fire pit and enjoyed a few games of ladder ball. It was fun to watch the kids enjoy the jumping pillow and catch fish in the pond off the bridge and on the island. Great Property!
Oct 07, 2019
Very expensive for what you get.
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful camp ground, very helpful staff and we loved the outdoor avtivities, wish we could have stayed longer!!
Oct 05, 2019
Your campgrounds need a lot of work done. Specifically the lawns are mostly weeds and sand. The glamping tents are a decaying mess. I did not even venture into your bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I hope you find a campground more suitable for your needs. If you had stayed in one of our glamping tents you would have known that your assumption was totally incorrect.
Oct 04, 2019
We were only "over-nighting" but the facilities were clean, easy to get to, and the employees were friendly and helpful. They also have a nice dog-park that was great to let our pooch run around and shake off the travel-day blahs.
Oct 04, 2019
Sites were nice but close together. Water has a odd taste to it.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Nice campground near Philadelphia. Our electrical box had an issue and they fixed it immediately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.