Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2021
Spent only a couple of hours at the camp but the bathroom and shower were clean
Aug 02, 2021
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful experience! The cabin was unique and very clean! We enjoyed spending most of our time out front with a fire and walking around the well-kept campground!
Aug 02, 2021
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, comfy park. Clean bathhouse and pool. Live entertainment and jumping pillow. What more would you need?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Aug 02, 2021
passing thru
Aug 02, 2021
My family and I absolutely loved it and will most definitely be returning. It was such a nice, clean and peaceful environment. Everyone was super friendly and we are not even going to mention how beautiful the Deluxe Cabin was! The kids enjoyed the pool, the park and the jumping pillow. We all had a great time.
Aug 02, 2021
My site was not level. I had to use 3 2x12 high to level camper. They have a back hoe they can drag the bucket and level sites, don't even have to add stone, just level what's there. Also the row of sites I was in where tight 2 foot between awnings to slides from camper to camper in the whole row. I had a fire pit, but I was afraid to use since there was no room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Please let us know next time and we will be pleased to move you, if possible. We strive to make our guests happy.
Aug 02, 2021
Excellent as always! Kind workers, clean facilities, and a nice crowd of other campers.
Aug 02, 2021
Great, friendly staff. As a new owner, pulling a 32 foot trailer, I appreciate all the pull thru sites, wide roads and spacious sites. The pool and bathrooms are always clean. I've stayed here 4 weekends and always had a great time.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Very peaceful cabin. Nice staff. But one of the smaller koa store selections which made for trips to the store instead of just to the office area. Just need some updates to the store!
Aug 01, 2021
We will definitely be back. Great park.
Aug 01, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
The campgrounds were very clean and quiet. The cabin we rented was awesome, it had everything we needed. The pool was nice my son enjoyed it. The whole staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Jul 30, 2021
It's the staff that makes the difference in any campground stay, and Philly South has the best of any!
Jul 30, 2021
Convenient location to Philadelphia. Clean & comfortable bathrooms. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2021
Overall the campground is very nice. Sites are level. Older sites have cracked patios, which can be a tripping hazard.
Jul 30, 2021
Lots of great amenities for kids - new playground, jumping pillow, clean pool. Bathrooms could be cleaner - on our stay I noticed it was not cleaned all day (evident on the floor/counter and the checklist on the clipboard was blank).
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Very clean and quiet campground!! Great amenities for kids too.
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
This is a great campground to stay at to visit Philadelphia without being in the city.
Jul 29, 2021
Clean...friendly staff...well managed location...
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Very nice place. Staff were very accommodating and site very clean.
Jul 28, 2021
Had a great time at Clarksboro KOA. Because we stayed 12 nights, it would have been nicer to stay in the back part of the park rather then have people coming and going on both sides of us frequently. Hard to meet new people that way
Jul 28, 2021
Very nice campground. I loved the pond/fountain and small island. The grounds were kept up nicely. On Saturday evening they had a guy singing in the pavilion. The kids loved the play area, especially the bounce "pillow".
Jul 28, 2021
I find a staff to be very friendly and helpful and I had a great experience
Jul 28, 2021
Everything was very good.
Jul 28, 2021
Loved this koa! Wish it was closer to our house!
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Perfect and will always come back
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Campsite # 64 was perfect. Loved the pool, but wish I had more time to chill out. We were in the area to visit family so we did not spend too much time lounging.
Jul 27, 2021
Great place!! The employees were very kind! Very clean place nice location near Philadelphia. Would definitely go back!!
Jul 27, 2021
clean and staff helpful. Close to Philidelphia
Jul 27, 2021
Very nice camp ground and very nice staff. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2021
Great accommodations. My pet and I enjoyed ourselves very much.
Jul 26, 2021
Unfortunately this was the worst stay from all the KOA campsites I’ve stayed in. For starters we had a sewer problem under our deluxe campsite and there were two wasp nest by the tree in front of us. The grass was wet and smelly, the wasp kept coming even after they sprayed some chemicals. My main concern was to be accommodated since I’m pregnant but they didn’t seem to care.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Had a great time, staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2021
Friendly people, need better ways to connect with Philly . Staff couldn't tell us the road or roads that would avoid the tunnels that don't allow RV's to go into because of on propane in the RV's could be large fine. Maps don't cover it. We were headed to Washington,DC. could of use a little help? Nice place. thanks Lynn
Jul 25, 2021
Just as our trip passing through to Virginia, going home to Maine stayed overnight at this KOA. Excellent experience, very helpful and friendly staff, "Tom the Man" helped us park into our spot, he is an excellent representative of KOA!!! Anytime we are heading south from Maine we WILL make this a planned stop. I also see this KOA as a future destination spot.
Jul 25, 2021
We have stayed at this campground many times. It is a very nice campground. We will not stay again in the row where our site was this time. The sites there were VERY narrow. We were on top of each other. The rest of the campground is very nice.
Jul 25, 2021
Incredible glamping experience! One of the best beds ever that my wife and I have slept on! A+++!!!
Jul 25, 2021
We had a great stay at Clarksboro KOA. We were greeted by friendly staff, had a great site and were treated with respect and appreciation by all staff.
Jul 24, 2021
We had a great experience staying in one of the deluxe cabins! The cabin was very clean and fully stocked with dishes and household supplies. The location was great - right in front of the pond and our girls had a blast fishing. All KOA employees we came in contact with were very friendly! Highly recommend!
Jul 24, 2021
Love staying at KOA. Very friendly staff, escorted us to our site and made sure we were set properly. Clean campground. Look forward to camping here again.
Jul 23, 2021
Very clean and well run kampground...Very friendly staff...
Dec 28, 2021
Very Clean and quiet. Great place to stay
- Trish Deris on Google
Nov 30, 2021
A good stop went traveling in a RV
- Gerald Fossum on Google