Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
We visted for 3 nights to attend family wedding festivities. We are from douthern Delaware and our family was within one half hour of the campground. We had a nice stay, although we lost power due to a storm for a few hours. Campground was great, clean as always and staff was friendly and accomadating. Good visit!
Oct 19, 2021
Stay was on Sunday and the laundry room I used needed to be swept out and trash emptied. Machines were clean.
Oct 19, 2021
I was especially impressed that we were notified concerning the status of a Citywide power outage. It was so appreciated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Oct 18, 2021
Great location. Great time sitting by the lake......... quiet and just relaxing. Kelly was fantastic and attended to an issue I had with the site.
Oct 18, 2021
Easy to get in and out of. People were friendly and helpful. I would stay again. Transformer went out but not the campground fault. It was fixed in a timely manner. Nothing hurt
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Short 3 nights, adults only. Perfect spot
Oct 18, 2021
Stay was great. Koa was clean, bathrooms were maintained nothing looked like it was falling apart or old.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice sites . The staff is very helpful and friendly. We really enjoy staying at your facility. Great job to all on your team.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
On the second afternoon of our stay, there was a blackout caused by a transformer fire. We didn't have electricity/wifi in our deluxe cabin for 4 hours. We had planned on preparing dinner in the cabin but we couldn't (no cook top or microwave). We had to get take out. This was an inconvenience. When we checked out, no one mentioned it or apologized. I was very disappointed!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We did message all guests and apologise for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 18, 2021
My grandchildren had a great time at Camp Koa. This is their favorite place to camp. Very friendly staff. We will be back next year!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Hands down, this was by far the best KOA Campground we have stayed at in our vast travels throughout the US . The park is beautiful, well maintained, great staff and awesome location in a woods-like environment! The staff is constantly cleaning and sprucing up the grounds, the sites are very generous in size and overall, a most relaxing experience! All parks should be like this one!!! Thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2021
Very clean and beautiful camp ground. Very pet friendly also. Loved the location!
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff, and such a convenient location for visiting all the history of Philadelphia!
Oct 17, 2021
For the money, it is a great deal. However, two things were an issue. The smaller bathrooms in the luxury cabins are so small it's basically impossible to go to the bathroom. No room to maneuver. Also, in the rustic cabin, the matress is so thin it's hard and uncomfortable. I don't expect a luxury mattress, but I shouldn't be able to feel the wood on the frame.
Oct 17, 2021
Each time we stay here, we love it more. Everyone is so friendly. The whole campground is so clean. This time we were by the lake and it was a wonderful setting.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Wonderful staff. Everything was clean. Very kid friendly.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice, clean campground. We would most likely stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2021
Smelled like wet dog and the smell didn’t leave even with the windows open. Next time we will pick another cabin as this one fell short from the last.
Oct 15, 2021
Pleasant campground, good facilities. Easy proximity to Philadelphia.
Oct 15, 2021
We stayed one night in your Glamping Tents and loved them!!!
Oct 15, 2021
The registration staff was very professional and gave us information about attractions with a map and good directions on how to get to them. A friendly escort us led us to our site and when we were departing an escort directed traffic so that all eleven of our RV's could get off the property in an unbroken procession. Great service to the end. Highly recommended campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We had a nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the areas we needed.
Oct 14, 2021
We were able to visit family and friends in the area.
Oct 14, 2021
Convenient, well maintained.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Nice area, good location, could use a pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have a pool but it is only open Memorial to Labor Day.
Oct 13, 2021
The bad: The parking pads REALLY need maintainance. They are unlevel and muddy. Get some new gravel! Many “premium patios” are unlevel, broken concrete. The good: beautiful trees and setting. Play area for kids.
Oct 13, 2021
Our state was uneventful. We honestly probably had the best site in the place, #5, as we are able to enjoy a campfire without the worry of being too close to our neighbor. It seemed like a lot of the sites were packed together. But that’s out of the campgrounds control. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
This was our first day. We had a great time. Hope to be back! I only feel there was a hiking area missing. Not sure if we just didn’t know where it was marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Please be sure to ask in the office for directions to get to the trails next time.
Oct 13, 2021
The sites were very close together and there isn’t much to do there. The people are really nice, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We find that most guests "do nothing" when they are here. Its a great place to unwind.
Oct 12, 2021
I think it is unnecessary to charge an early arrival fee when the site is vacant and we are members of the KIA club. It really disappointed us to get a $25 fee. Shame on you.
Oct 12, 2021
It was a good campground. Pull thru sites were quite narrow, not much space and the camp fire ring was very close. only negatives that would lead me to rethink about before returning. But overall it was nice and clean, easy to get in and out.
Oct 12, 2021
The sites are too close together. Campers are not picking up after their dogs, the dog park was full of poop.
Oct 12, 2021
First time we stayed there and it was wonderful. Mostly quiet. Clean and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The campground and bathrooms are clean. I will continue to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 14, 2021
Clean well kept campground . Well stocked store.
- Timothy Pilla on Google
Oct 14, 2021
I stayed in delux cabin and it was super clean and nice. And the staffs were very helpful and kind.
- Kim Michelle on Google
Oct 14, 2021
We stopped here on our way up to Maine, and absolutely loved this little gem. Super easy to get to from the interstate. It was delightfully quiet and clean and nice. We stayed in the Glamping Tents and if you haven't, you absolutely should!!! What a great experience!!!
- SarahandJeff2013 on Trip Advisor