Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Enjoy your stay all month long, monthly sites still available. Book yours today!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Needed a nice get away in rare warm weather in January. Clean, very clean, cabin equipped with every thing one could need . Brought our new dog along to see if he would be comfortable away from home. We loved the cabin and the new dog settled right in like he was home
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Owners very pleasant. Have stayed here many times.
Jan 05, 2020
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
This is the first campground we hit going south from New England that's open in the winter, so we've stayed here a few times. It's always been great!
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Friendly and efficient staff. All hookups worked well. Site was reasonably level and plenty of room for slides.
Dec 30, 2019
Was my first stay at a KOA. Was easy to find and the closest open year round to where I live. Check in and check out was simple. Was a little pricy per night and rates should be slightly cheaper the more nights stayed. I did not use anything in the facilities but the electric. Office was closed and I had to borrow jumper cables from another guest that would not accept the $20 donation.
Dec 29, 2019
Great site and a great staff. Always enjoy the stay.
Dec 20, 2019
Each time we stay here we like it more and more.
Dec 17, 2019
Pratique pour sa situation près de la voie rapide. Parfait comme étape d'une nuit. Sanitaires propres et confortables.
Dec 16, 2019
Absolutely fantastic. We were late arrivals but it was an easy check-in and a great reserved pull-thru spot. Quiet, convenient, easy to get to. We will be back!
Dec 16, 2019
Worst experience I did the reservation and said that I was going to get there late night and I was there around 8-8:30pm and the office was close plus the cabin keys were not in the “night box” ect so I called and call and no one has the answer of what I should do next and hour later try to call and apparently they send someone to give me the keys. Won’t recommend to any one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A map with your name on was in the night box as instructed, key was left in the cabin, as instructed. We called you several times once you let us know you could not find map. No answer, calls just kept going to a full mail box.
Dec 13, 2019
We’ve stayed several times. Alwas a friendle, helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent, convenient dog park. Decent WiFi and cable. Couldn’t ask for more!
Dec 12, 2019
Very nice locatoin
Dec 11, 2019
Excellent campground. And the staff are excellent. We'll be back.
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
We were anxious to stop for the night and appreciated being greeted and taken to our pull thru site. At our site the ground was quite uneven, by the picnic table and our truck, and I fell. I'm ok but it took the wind out of my sails. I would have mentioned it to the staff but we left early.
Dec 10, 2019
this time of year it was good
Dec 09, 2019
pulled in after office hours and they left me exactly what they said they were going to do. Map with highlighted assigned site as well as all surrounding bathroom, etc. it was really cold and staff offered heat gun to thaw out my supply hose.
Dec 08, 2019
Convenient to Philadelphia. Clean restrooms
Dec 08, 2019
Sites are clean, staff is very helpful, due to the cold they checked on us a couple of times due to freezing temps, We stayed here twice within a month. Would return again.
Dec 07, 2019
We camped for 5 weeks there and it was awesome! My only complaint was the sketchy WiFi but they did their best. Very clean, friendly people and very accommodating. One of my favorite campgrounds.
Dec 07, 2019
The campers, workers, and facilities were super nice. Especially workamper Donnie Cox. I highly recommend the KOA Philly South/ Clarksboro to anyone and look forward to visiting again.
Dec 06, 2019
We were there Thanksgiving weekend. The park was mostly empty due to it being cold and near a holiday. The swimming pool looks very small. We had a decent time anyway.
Dec 05, 2019
we stayed 2 days and were very pleased with the campground. the people were extremely nice and helpful.we will be staying there in the spring on our way back to Massachusetts.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
nice and clean , nice dog area
Dec 02, 2019
We love it, our cabin very clean and equipped with everything you need, It is our second visit at KOA.
Dec 02, 2019
We had such a wonderful time Thanksgiving weekend!! We had 5 campers staying who, of course, wanted to be close together and we were!! They were veryyy accommodating in every way! We had a huge smoker and a deep fryer. We made our whole meal outside and the campground people were AMAZING!! We had a fire wayyy into the night. The kid's in our group (and the adults) enjoyed the bouncing thing too!!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The cabins were wonderful, well supplied and nicely kept. TV's in every room, Internet service, gas grill and fire pit at each cabin. Cabins had both heat and air conditioning so they were very comfortable. Pets are welcome.
Dec 02, 2019
Most friendly office staff I've encountered at a campground. Nice facility.
Dec 01, 2019
The kids like the inflatable bounce pillow. I thought it was cool that the staff lit a campfire in the common area.
Dec 01, 2019
the site was clean. we were escorted to our site check in was great and we also booked a week in july she very helpful
Dec 01, 2019
Complete review on Google maps.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We stayed overnight here while traveling. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean. Pulling off/on the highway was easy, and even though it was dark when we checked-in we had no trouble finding the site and getting hooked up.
Nov 24, 2019
Very quiet no complaints
Nov 21, 2019
Great stay!
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Stay here every year visiting family.Never had a bad experience.
Nov 21, 2019
Everything I needed in good surroundings.
Nov 20, 2019
It was an awesome experience clean helpfull staff and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 19, 2019
Jan 09, 2020
(Translated by Google) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Had all sorts of information on hand for a trip to Philadelphia! The location is great, in 20 minutes you can reach the train station and after another 20 minutes you are in Philadelphia! (Original) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich, und hilfsbereit! Hatten alle möglichen Infos für einen Ausflug nach Philadelphia zur Hand! Die Lage ist super, in 20 Minuten erreicht man den Bahnhof und nach weiteren 20 Minuten ist man in Philadelphia!
- Patrick Quintus on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Great campsite. Best staff ever!
- Ronnie Harris on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, fun events for kids.
- Kerri R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.