Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We love this campground and it's staff. It has: nice clean bathrooms and laundry room; well manicured grounds that are neat & nicely landscaped; a fenced dog park that our dogs love; and a pond that used to have ducks and geese (but haven't seen them for a year or two.) The staff are friendly and helpful. What more could you want???
Nov 07, 2019
Frequent power loss, poor lighting makes it hard to drive through when dark. Rear bathroom not maintained (broken toilet and door went unnoticed). Very cramped, tight turns when pulling RV through, trees block ability of slide outs to be extended, no room at entry when RVs coming in/out. No activities or planned events, Unfriendly owners and Too expensive for poor quality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. There was a power outage during your stay due to a storm travelling through. We hope you find a campground more suitable to you requirements. Happy travels.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Hey I needed a little winding down from the city traffic and noise and neighbors so I went down for a couple of days and I did just that. Office personnel is awesome the place 30 minutes from me, always cleaned bathroom and I participated too cause me being Ex military when I use the sink I dry it up for the next person . I can't wait till April comes.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
A beautiful place to stay. We will be back one day. Thank you!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Peaceful, clean, and surrounded by trees. It was a wonderful retreat from the hubbub of Philly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We hope to see you again.
Nov 04, 2019
The park could be wonderful - with half the sites removed. Aging park built for smaller units. Picnic tables and fire rings were unusable - located too close to the rigs/vehicles. We were there a week - site beside us had frequent traffic with rigs pulling in to dump tanks. Bathrooms and park clean and tidy. Staff was kind and caring. Okay for quick overnight, but not comfy for a camping week.
Nov 04, 2019
Only didn’t rate it 5 bc there are some trailers that make it look junky. So much stuff outside:/
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Had a little confusion on arrival. Someone was in our site. Called after hours number and was helped immediately. Next day office staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Always appreciate great customer service!
Nov 04, 2019
the spaces are really close together. The picnic table and cement base were covered in leaves so much that we had to clean it before we set up.
Nov 04, 2019
Very well maintained campground, we had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were heated and very clean. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 03, 2019
Staff was courteous,Helpful, nice people. Grounds were nice Will be back!
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
It was great but your bath stall could be a little bigger plus a seat to set on for the old people.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
What a beautiful surprise of a campground! Great customer service and stunning grounds. Looking forward to coming back!
Oct 30, 2019
Convenient and nice campground to stay at
Oct 30, 2019
Enjoyed a nice weekend getaway that was close to home. Busy campground, but still very nice. Staff was friendly and super helpful. Loved all the playground and recreation areas. We will definitely be back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 29, 2019
Never got to stay there, recieved wrong directions, and was still charged....no refund....we had to stay in a parking lot with no hook ups and a dog...not fun....but thanks for asking....
Oct 29, 2019
My 1st camping trip and it was amazing. Comfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 29, 2019
The people we’re very friendly when we checked in!! and my site that I booked on line , was exactly what I thought!! We were very happy !! Really nice campground, And would return if we were in the area again !!�� Nancy & Tommy C.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 28, 2019
Nice Campground
Oct 28, 2019
This place was fabulous. People supper nice, camp ground and facilities clean. We will definitely be back..
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is fantastic, helpful, and pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was perfect for what we needed it for. Your camp host/workcamper was so helpfully when we were have problems loosening our plug on our hot water tank, kudoes to him!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean and family friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean, beautiful area, easy access to Philadelphia, friendly helpful staff
Oct 26, 2019
Nice campground met very friendly people. Close to Philadelphia
Oct 26, 2019
It's an ordinary rv park. Nothing special.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The staff was very friendly and took a few minutes to explain the best way for us to get to the local attractions we wanted to see. The site was level and well kept.
Oct 25, 2019
It was a great place to stay overnight. Great bathrooms and suite space. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Loved being in woods though so close to home.
Oct 24, 2019
The lots are very small/narrow in the front section. Lots of sand - need to fill with rocks more. The bathrooms & showers very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Beau camping de passage. Malheureusement, aucune surveillance après 17h. On a eu des fêtards qui ont faits jouer la musique vraiment fort.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We used the campsite as a home base for a trip to the Philadelphia Zoo. The campsite was clean, well maintained, and accommodating of our late arrival and late departure plans. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Its a little expensive for not providing much in the fall weather for a tenter, but it is near the city and its a KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
The place is beautiful, peaceful and the employees are very friendly. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 20, 2019
It was a nice place to stay. Quiet and close to my family who I was visiting. Would stay there again.
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.