Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
There was a HUGE problem with my campsite in comparison to the rest of the campground! My campsite had a well-house”right in the middle of it, and my tent was squeezed behind it! What an eye sore! On top of that, my greeter was aware that I was disappointed and he promised that it didn’t make noise. It kept us up all night- it did make noise. For $50 a night I feel ripped Off!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Got wook up to an employee powerwashing the cabin next door at 9am, spraying water all over our stuff...could have waited, as we were due to check out at 11...then there was no water. I couldn't shower and went on too Frankenmuth all a mess...
Oct 17, 2017
I will definitely be coming back next year. Hopefully in the cabins!
Sep 28, 2017
Extremely clean campground. Very impressive. Staff was very friendly and organized. We'll definitely return.
Sep 25, 2017
STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE POOL AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT AS WELL AS THE INDIVIDUAL PAVILION WITH WORKING LIGHT. SITE WAS SMALLER THAN OTHER CAMPGROUNDS THOUGH BUT ALL IN ALL VERY ENJOYABLE.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were tent camping in site 194, and that site was a huge disappointment! Very deceiving pictures on the website. Our site was crammed behind a storage shed, literally a foot behind the shed, which had some sort of motor kicking on every hour and woke us up in the night. If i wanted to camp behind a building i could have done that at home. We've stayed at a ton of KOA, & everything else is great
Sep 05, 2017
I enjoyed how friendly the staff was, how clean the bathrooms and showers were. My boyfriend and I liked how close the bathrooms were to our site.
Sep 03, 2017
it was terible the guys riding around on there carts were rude the lady on the phone who i made the reservation with lied to me and to top it off we had water around the area where our tent was and nothing was done about none of it i will not come there again nor will i tell anyone to go to this place.
Aug 24, 2017
This is one of cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We used a tent and our tent site was perfect. The covered picnic table area is perfect for the rain and we loved the hot tub.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved the Petosky KOA!!! So clean and the staff was so helpful!
Aug 11, 2017
Our stay at KOA was amazing. I went with a group of four people and we all were 18/19 years old. Everyone at the campgrounds seemed to be older retired couples or young families. Usually when we travel we don't have the greatest experience being young adults, but at KOA we never felt looked down on, or treated like juveniles. It was great! Amazing helpful staff and clean fun area. Loved it!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Service and amenities were fantastic!
Aug 03, 2017
Been coming to the campground every summer for 16 years. Petoskey is such a beautiful place and the host staff at the koa made the trip for my children beyond amazing. This year all the activities seem to be gone and the tent site was cut into 1/3. I noticed the new places built behind causing you to make my site that much smaller. The rate is very high for no room at all. So disappointed.
Jul 30, 2017
Upset that I booked two tent sites next to each other months before our stay. About 1 month prior to our stay I got and email that one of my sites had been accidentally cancelled but not to worry. They fixed it and we were all set for our sites. When we arrived we were told we were across the street from each other which meant kids had to cross street and eating together very difficult.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing. My friend and I are college kids and we where treated seriously unlike a lot of places we had been before.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly, quiet even with all the visitors there. Your more like an RV Resort mini town! Only complaint need more bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed two night and loved it. Friendly people always willing to help if u need it.
Jul 10, 2017
We loved that our tent site had a nice lean-to with a picnic table and even an outlet and a light! The mulched pad for our tent was also a plus. We really enjoyed our stay! Our dog especially enjoyed the agility equipment in the pet playground!
Jul 08, 2017
All staffs were very friendly and everything were very well maintained and cleaned.
Jul 04, 2017
Petosky KOA is our favorite campground by far.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was friendly, park was clean and I was pleasantly surprised that the prices of things in the marketplace were reasonable.
Jun 25, 2017
Our site was small for our tent but we managed. Clean bathrooms! Beautiful grounds - my grandson had tons of fun catching (and releasing) the frogs in the pond. All the facilities were spotless and I was impressed with the crew that constantly drove around making sure it stayed that way. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly too!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were super friendly and the facilities were very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award