Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park; even better staff. Beautiful area!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very pleased with staff and campground.
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here many times and will always come again. KOA should be Proud of this campground. We Love you guys.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Great friendly staff.well landscaped. Nice sized sites. Pricey but you get what you pay for.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place. Clean, well maintained facilities and grounds. Staff was more then helpful. We appreciated that it was only 1 block away from a great bike trail.
Aug 03, 2017
Petoskey never fails to satisfy see you again next year same time same place thank you
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent campground, excellent staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and very helpful staff. We did not like the $3.00 charge for visitors. Seemed unrealistic.
Aug 03, 2017
Campsite inches apart, smoke from neighbors campfire filled trailer , paid extra for pull thru...never again..terrible! Moved next morning better spot, too cramped . Won't ever do again unless see site first
Aug 03, 2017
Only there for one night (heavy sigh), but greatly enjoyed your hospitality.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a clean well kept RV Park. It is a little tight for a large motorhome. Typical with all KOAs there were lots of kids and it was expensive.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, well run park. Will be back again.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet but need more restroom/shower facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
This park is very clean and has something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is friendly, pool is nice and camp sites/bathrooms are modern/clean! My family will return for sure!
Aug 02, 2017
This park not only met, but exceeded our expectations!! We read all the reviews before booking along with personal recommendations from other campers and were not disappointed. A well run facility with attention to detail at every level. Will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 02, 2017
no comment
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome staff and service. Only drawback is camp sites are tight and roads narrow and curvy.
Aug 01, 2017
Well maintained, clean and helpful employees! Close to a lot of attractions!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
3rd time there. Will be back next year.
Jul 31, 2017
I stay here 4 to 7 times each year. This past weekend was the only time I didn't have a good weekend. One morning at 5:30 some guy crowed like a rooster. Then another morning a diesel motor home left at 7 am. Loud and had to back up several times to make it around the loop cause of the length of the rig. Each time beep beep beep real loud. Didn't get back to sleep after either episode.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second time here, very well maintained. Service is very good. I went to renew my KOA membership, however the young man did not know use the promotional code KOA gave me. Instead of trying to figure it out, he suggested I come back at a later hour and have a manager do it. That was a pathetic way to handle the situation. Where is the quest to want to learn? Sad future!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Clean, well kept park.
Jul 31, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms and a beautiful campground. Will definitely camp there again if in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice one night stay however they are a little short on bathrooms for a full campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean facility. Very nice staff. I wished the Gaga pit was filled with sand. Volleyball area was great. A few activities for the little ones would be helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderfully kept KOA! Friendly staff! See you next year!
Jul 31, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice pull through campsite. You saw lots of staff around taking care of the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground very well kept with lots of friendly staff on hand to provide whatever you need. The campground is close to beautiful petoskey and various state park beaches. We had a very nice wooded lot and I can't say enough good things about this pristine campground with plenty of amenities. This was a first trip to Michigan and we loved it. Will definitely be back and will stay again
Jul 30, 2017
One of the three best KOA parks across the US that we have stayed at. Also one that we try to return to every year.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and well landscaped. Easy access from highway.
Jul 30, 2017
First ever stay at a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased. Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing! Staff-Amazing! I wish every KOA was exactly like this one!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The entire staff deserve an A plus. Kind, helpful, knowledgeable. Very nice sites for larger rigs. Any chance you could consider a pet free area? Not everyone enjoys the early morning barking or the dog barking all day while the family left them in their RV when they went away for the day. Keep up the good work KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Fabulous staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Loved loved loved this campground. Probably the best one yet. The staff were so friendly, the campground is beautiful and it was just a home type atmosphere. Built a fires on the pit every night. When I purchased the wood, they would deliver it to the sits. Close proximity to petoskey and especially the best spot for bike trail access. We will be going back next year.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff went up and beyond helping us arrange our stay so it was convenient for us. It was greatly appreciated and will return again and again.
Jul 28, 2017
Love the staff and campground, but a little pricey for a site
Jul 27, 2017
If I had kids it would be fine I had asked to be put away from the playground to leave that for other families with kids and was put directly across the street from it made reservations one year in advanced and there was plenty of sites away from the playground unable to get in the hot tub because of too many kids under 12 in there guess rules don't matter
Jul 27, 2017
It was the same it has been for the last decade....one of the very best campgrounds in the USA.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I would highly c.recomnend this park!
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great! They made us feel very welcome. We will come back for sure!
Jul 26, 2017
great place to stay, very friendly people... would definitly come back!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff. Would like to see the bathrooms cleaned more, toilets plugged several times and took a while to fix. Great location to bike trail.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent service and location.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice facility, very clean with a very friendly staff. Some of the lots are a little tight for big rigs but overall a great place to stay,
Jul 26, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay. Bathrooms and shower a little small but I liked having my own private unit. When we were ready to leave, the truck battery was dead and then we locked the keys in. The staff was so helpful in getting us out of this dilemma and on our way again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award