Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything in this campground was great, just one thing I didn't like. I know the check out is at 11 AM, but sometimes you need a extra hour to leave (specially when you have kids), someones charge others don't. But always I get more time In last 3 years I have been camping, at KOA Petoskey was the first campground that I didn't get any extratime.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The park hosts are very kind and they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The escorts who bring you to your site are knowledgeable in parking big rigs and as a result they are very helpful. The park and its facilities and grounds are very well kept. Overall we have only had good experiences here.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a great time.People that work there were friendly,helpful,and so very polite.The campground was clean and well-kept as were the facilities.Will camp there again.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice established KOA with very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Nicely located to Petoskey State Park for dunes and swimming, about 5 minute car drive. Located about 5-10 minutes from downtown Petoskey. Stayed for 8 nights. Would definitely go back!
Aug 15, 2017
Came in, in the pouring rain and was still guided to my site, they cared about ME.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My girls and I had a great time!
Aug 15, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip at your place this year, only thing we would have liked different was one of our five spots bigger to set up a common gathering place for meals etc. Otherwise we like your facility and all the amenities, also playground could be bigger for the little ones. Great staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The employees go above and beyond to make you feel welcome! The park is extremely clean and well maintained!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful facility, but a little tight for larger rigs and those towing. A little pricey for area, but they do have plenty of amenities! We would most likely return here.
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice park. Very friendly staff. Wish they had a few more kids activities.
Aug 14, 2017
This is the most expensive RV KOA we have stayed in for $75 a night. Very over rated for the value. We were in section 200s and rigs were so crowded, the one in back about 5 feet away. The one on our side about 6 feet. KOA Cafe also expensive. Don't know the sites in other sections but we would look for other park options if returning.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed the few days we stayed but found the area, including the KOA, to be priced high. Enjoyed the biking trail a lot
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA for families & adults. My favorite thing was the Petoskey stone polishing class by Mary. Unfortunately while camping our truck broke down on our way to Mackinaw for a day trip. The part to fix our truck was on National backorder. We had to extend our stay at KOA. Manager Ryan got a camper truck owner to tow our 5th wheel to a site and said we could stay as long as we needed. THANKS!
Aug 14, 2017
Great Site and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff and service.
Aug 14, 2017
Our experience has been that KOA campgrouds are generally ok. Yours is EXCEPTIONAL! The paved parking pads in addition to the regular site pad, the beautifully landscaped park setting, your crazy friendly people, heated pool and hot tub, the clean and well layer out shower/restroom area, were just a few reason we loved your site. .
Aug 13, 2017
We love this park and the staff, they are so accommodating... It would be nice if they could come up with a bike crossing over or under 31, I know it would be costly but I am always afraid that one day someone is going to get killed there. Also it would be nice if they made a paved bike entrance to the park next to the entrance gates, right now it is kind of just a dirt path.
Aug 13, 2017
Love this place. Wish you had a better way for bikes to cross your road out front. Very hard to get across it.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice well kept campground.The employees were all polite and helpful with all our needs.Thank you for helping to make our stay memorable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
First time at a KOA - VERY impressed with the layout of the campground, and more importantly the staff! Amenities were fantastic - great to come home to the camper after a fun day, take a swim/dip in the hot tub to rejuvenate before dinner and evening activities.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first trip in our first travel trailer and it was wonderful. Meghan went out of her way to arrange our reservation so that we were next to my parents. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We ordered firewood and it was delivered before my husband even made it back from the camp store and we were just down the road. Thanks so much for making our first trip truly wonderful
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A little pricey if you don't use the aminities. Site cement was full of debris. Should have been blown off. Picnic tables could use a powerwash. Been coming to area for many years. Stayed at Koa many times.
Aug 11, 2017
Great.The people that work there are awesome!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice people, great grounds, well managed. 5 Stars plus!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Showers could be cleaned more than once a day!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time, and a great camp site, Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and we will be back, thank you.
Aug 10, 2017
Employees were great! Bathrooms at back with combined toilets & showers is very inconvenient & filthy because of set up. Cleaning 1xday not enough. Front bathrooms great! Restaurant hours insufficient, need day hours. Pool good. Many thanks to great employees! Friendly & helpful for handicap!
Aug 10, 2017
had a great time. well maintained campground. nice staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very impressed with the grounds. Pretty, clean easy to maneuver around. Stafff very nice & friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE the Petoskey KOA & have been camping there for the last 6 years & go as often as we can.
Aug 09, 2017
We come every year for the last 9 years. Love the KOA staff and the beautiful Petoskey area.
Aug 09, 2017
clean, maintained, friendly staff, nice site, good wi fi and cable tv, nice camp store, nice pool. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice set up, location, and organization. Its a busy campground, but your staff was friendly and kept things humming along. Our boys really liked painting with Ray!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for grandkids ! Very clean, excellent staff, especially Kenny !
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff very helpful will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2017
Very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award