Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean park and close to downtown.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful well kept rv resort. Looking forward to our vacation next year!
Sep 04, 2017
It's an awesome park. We are returning guests . The staff is very friendly, helpful and they do an excellent job. Thank you for a wonderful 9 day stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Great as always. Locked ourselves out of our trailer. Manager was able to get us back in. Drove from his house to help. Thanks Kirk Rose.
Sep 04, 2017
Spots are very small, and rates are extremely high, especially when you charge extra for two children out of a family of four. We will not be staying at this park again.
Sep 03, 2017
We loved our stay at Petosky KOA. We stayed 7 nights and had a great time. We will differently be back.
Sep 02, 2017
I had called for reservations and told the lady we had a 37' fifth wheel with 4 slides. When we got to KOA our site was so short we had the back 10 feet of the camper in the grass on a hill and could even put our jacks down. We said we can't stay here. My husband had a terrible time backing up and trying not to hit trees. The gentleman went to office and we got another spot but didn't get 50 AMP.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent stay
Sep 02, 2017
This campground was clean and well maintained. The escort to our site was helpful in guiding us into our site. Would recommend this campground to anyone touring the northern Lowe peninsula of Michigan.
Sep 01, 2017
We love the Petosky Kia. Very clean, staff very helpful & just an enjoyable place to stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved how clean it was. The kids loved the pool and ice cream shop! Convenient location as well. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Very, very nice. Beautiful sites with concrete pads, internet and cable tv. Staff very kind and helpful. Everything super clean. The rate was high for seniors but a perfect park for families. So many things for children.
Aug 30, 2017
A wonderful facility with a great staff. Our experience has always been the same through all the years we have stayed in Petoskey-excellent!
Aug 30, 2017
Visting area for short vacation from Ohio. Great for family with children, to high price for seniors on fixed income. Upscale KOA !!! Beautiful area to visit ð Friendly workers very clean KOA and beautiful flowers gardens.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground and staff! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have always liked the Petoskey KOA, however this particular time we were put in a site that was dirty and sandy with very little to no grass. Other than that, the park is spotless and the people are friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay of 5 nights was great. We had a wonderful time in Petoskey looking for Petoskey stones and eating at the restaurants in town. Two nights we got pizza from the KOA Cafe and they were delicious. Every KOA team member is very helpful and considerate of your needs. We will be back again next summer!
Aug 28, 2017
This is my home away from home. I love staying here. This is a top-notch KOA. The owners and employees are the best in the country.
Aug 28, 2017
OMG Best koa we have ever stayed at the people make it not to mention a great park with safe clean fun sites and things to do and of course the area has tons to do enjoy we will be back thanks to all
Aug 28, 2017
It was good. We camp here 5-10 a year.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved our stay. Great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Thank u!
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is our favorite have visited many from Michigan to the west coast this by far exceeds everyone we have ever stayed at. Very clean and the staff are so friendly. We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
We were there for 4 nights, and with another couple. It was our 2nd time there. We loved it! Our only complaint was that the wood we bought was wet so we had to buy some of site. But that won't stop us from coming back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
I'll start by saying we normally stay at State Parks, so we were disappointed that we had problems. Price is too high almost $80 for 3 people with basic hook up, the cable connection was out in the weather, dirty and damaged so it didn't work (lucky we have our owe satellite system). The sites were rather small but the store, bathrooms/showers, pool, hot tub & grounds where clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park, very clean, friendly staff. I have told others about the park and shared pictures.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Liked the jacuzzi. Too many little kids in it though. Apparently their parents can't read the signs. Showers sucked. Nozzle was misting, couldn't adjust it. Took a long time to get warm water. Grounds were clean and looked nice. Cable tv at my site wasn't working.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, pool,hot tub, restrooms and showers! Staff is helpful and pleasant. Cable and wi-if very good. Plenty of things for kids to do at park. Close to Petoskey.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. It was is spotless. The staff goes out of the way to be helpful. We will be going back
Aug 26, 2017
Great camp sites. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA many years ago and couldn't believe how it changed. The entrance is beautiful and campground is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. I just love, love, love the fact you recycle. I sure wish other campgrounds would do the same. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Level, clean, campsite with grill, fire pit, patio, and a tree. Plesant staff willing to hold campsite for extra days until we decided when to leave. We stayed extra days due to the fun things to do in the area and only left because the weather predictions.
Aug 25, 2017
Not a happy camper. Supposed to be quiet time from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and the motor home campers across from us were still partying at 1:45 a.m. Not able to get park cable and sites are super close together. Park is clean and staff is friendly but we will not return.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A very nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Disappointed in the $3.00 per child per day fee especially when there were no extra activities offered. Was asked to turn our outdoor movie off because it was too bright even though a camp site one road over was able to watch theirs in entirety. Completely dissatisfied in this so called "family" campground.
Aug 22, 2017
First rate, as always! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
We very much disliked our camp site. It was so close to neighbors we could have shaken hands through windows ! Roads congested with parked vehicles so difficult to manoever a large RV plus tight turns in spots. Staff all very nice and grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award