Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Everything was absolutely great. From making the reservations to the great pizza Friday night. Very accommodating team, they did a great job keeping our group close together. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great. I was not too happy I had to pay an extra 10.00 just to leave our camper at the site so we could attend our soccer game. Checkout was at 11am and we got back at 1130am. With no one coming to use that spot to me it was a bit much to pay since we arrived late.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, want to come back and stay longer. Staff is amazing. The nicest place I have stayed
Sep 11, 2017
Campground and area are so nice. KIA workers were all friendly & offered suggestions of things to see & do.
Sep 10, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years.  We always enjoy our stay and love that this KOA always seem to be improving....all but the Internet.  This year it was SO SLOW and hard to connect. Hopefully near year it will be better.
Sep 10, 2017
It was very enjoyable. The campground is top notch and the community is deligtful. I am looking forward to a return visit.
Sep 10, 2017
Really nice time. Nice people working there.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautifully arranged sites, albeit a bit tight for big rigs and long trailers. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very well kept park very clean quiet and orderly children can play worry free
Sep 07, 2017
Very Nice campground and area with very friendly people who work there. The water has sulphur in it and that could use some help.
Sep 07, 2017
The hot tub closed on a holiday before 8pm. A number of people including us were asked to leave. A large group of folks in bathing suits didn't get to enjoy the pool and hot tub that evening. What a shame. Should leave it open on weekends and holidays later or at least post the change in time so campers know!
Sep 07, 2017
It was our first KOA experience, overly thrilled with the grounds, location, easy check in. The ONE EXTRA was being escorted by friendly staff and having the trash picked up each day! We didn't use the offerings such as the lovely pool, hot tub, games, snack bar or firewood delivery...but it all sounded splendid! We'll try another KOA yet this month and thank you for having such high standards!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We like this the best, especially when you compare it to others in the same price range. There is no comparison! It's just the best!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice clean place doing laundry was a delight there.
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed camping again this year and we'll be back next year. Disappointed that the ice cream stand wasn't opened all day, especially during peak pool time. Also went to order pizza around 7p Friday after everyone in our party arrived and was only able to get two as they ran out of pizza dough.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained. Wish the dog run was larger to accommodate larger breed dogs, very difficult to exercise them in such a small area. We will return.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Absolutely the one of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Property was gorgeous and very well kept up, staff was really great with suggestions and helpful on places to see. Especially like the location in reference to the bike trail. Except for the rain, the stay was absolutely great.
Sep 06, 2017
I Love staying at KOA's they're really dog friendly and I love the enclosures for the dogs. The staff was Great !!
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground very clean and staff was very frendly a great camp ground.
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed the very friendly staff and the clean campground. It is one of our favorites now. The only problem we had was that nobody seems to monitor quiet hours and we had people next to us that kept us up later than we wanted. We did talk to the campground staff and they said they talked to the people, but that same night they were still louder after the quiet hours.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Still very clean
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is a well run and very organized campground , the staff is very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this to everybody going North. I cant say enough good about the staff. The corners are a little tight on the big rigs but we got it around. This campground is extremely clean and maintained very well. Thanks again we will be back. Ps See our camp fire pictures on your page. Tons of F
Sep 05, 2017
Aside from people not picking up their dog's poop, it was a great place to stay. Sites are a little snug and little room for kids to play in them.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome staff. Extremely helpful. Special thanks to Kenny first rate employee.
Sep 05, 2017
The employees were helpful and friendly, pretty nice facility too. The only downside was the rule for not leaving pets unattended in the RV. I'm a single man so unless someone is with me, I can't leave the grounds to sightsee unless the pets are allowed as well.
Sep 05, 2017
I stayed 1 night on my way to the UP and the staff was very helpful the computer placed me on a site with more power than I needed and I was able to move to another site with no problem. I will be back for a longer stay. Nice campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. One draw back would be the expense of the activities. I know things cost money, but $8 to tie dye a shirt with KOA on it? Seems like fun but for a family of 3 boys $24 to advertise for you seems expensive. Also, the playground equipment could use some updates.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Petosky Koa. This year we had site number 51 and it was very small and our fire pit and picnic table were practically in the road. Next time I will make sure to call and request a different site number. Otherwise staff is very friendly and helpful and we love staying here.
Sep 05, 2017
It was short but we will visit again and stay longer. Restrooms were very spacious and clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and excellent staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Great. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean & nice! I was there by myself for a couple days until my husband could be there & I felt safe! Great job!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was really helpful.the campgrounds are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
First rate and a very beautiful campground âºï¸
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything we expected and more!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean park and close to downtown.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful well kept rv resort. Looking forward to our vacation next year!
Sep 04, 2017
It's an awesome park. We are returning guests . The staff is very friendly, helpful and they do an excellent job. Thank you for a wonderful 9 day stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award