Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Clean... quiet... well kept
Oct 02, 2017
Fun time!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We booked the KOA in Petoskey. The last time I stayed at a KOA was many years ago. We were very pleased with the service and campground. We checked in at 10:00pm and there was no issues, they had our check in information ready for us. The campground was also very clean. Not too far from the casino or downtown. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Well run and maintained park. The sites are quite nice, but are physically spaced too close together. The slide on our neighbor's 5th Wheel was almost touching our picnic table. While there is not much the owners can do short of redesigning the entire park, we would have not stayed had we known about the spacing, and others should consider this factor if roominess is important.
Oct 02, 2017
Very disappointed that the Halloween celebration was not told to us at check-in so we could prepare
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice, clean and outstanding service
Oct 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs we have ever stayed at. Clean, nice big sites, excellent staff and friendly campers. Good location for day trips to Mackinac Island and the UP. Canât wait to go back!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice park! Management needs help following instructions concerning reservations. Back in should not be same price as the pull through we had reserved. Has been several years since visiting this park, apparently same manager as they had previously. Not likely to return!
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent facilities, everything went well!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
EVERYONE from office management to maintenance were supper great.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Hi, We enjoyed our time in the Petoskey KOA and will stay there again when we are in the area. The park was well kept up and very nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only concern that I would have is the trees and being trimmed in the future, I will add that I did not have a problem this time. We have a larger fifth wheel and some corners could be hard with a full par
Sep 27, 2017
The people who work there were some of the most friendly and helpful of any RV Park. Sites were very nice and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was great; in fact we extended our stay from 6 days to 8 days. Need I say anymore?
Sep 26, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet
Sep 26, 2017
The lots were a little smaller than we have been use to but over all we saw it as very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool and sauna. Jan & Gail.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed our first time stay! Definitely planning to return in the future.
Sep 26, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Sep 26, 2017
The Petoskey KOA was a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and pleasantly put together. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. We will definitely keep you in mind if we are staying in the Petoskey area.
Sep 25, 2017
Still love this campground, but she's starting to show her age. Granted, coming up late in the season, but highlights of the previous years improvements were larger pre-fab lodges and cable tv improvement. I would rather like to see new bathroom stall walls and doors that don't need sliding latches to stay closed. Still a great place to camp!
Sep 25, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA I've seen!!! & one of the most well maintained of any RV Park in which I have stayed!! I really appreciated that they didn't mind 'washing' vehicles a bit as long as water isn't wasted!
Sep 25, 2017
Just wish the cafe was open even if for the weekends. Had thought there would have been some planned for Saturday night being it was KOA night. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This is the most beautiful camp we have ever been to
Sep 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Never been to Petoskey and couldnât believe the day trips we took werenât that far away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Camp ground, restrooms, showers and the pool were very clean. Havenât set a date yet but we plan on returning.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great
Sep 23, 2017
We had a beautiful site large enough for our motorhome and room to have meals with the 4 other couples we were with. Park was beautifully maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The campground sites were nice and the workers there were wonderful. I would say the only thing we used that could use improvements were the showers. They were very small at the office. It was like being in a closet. The ones in the campground were bigger but could use a good detail cleaning. The shower and toilet were clean, just some additional cleaning could be done on floors and walls
Sep 22, 2017
The camp ground at KOA Petoskey top notch really like the blacktop sites. There was no dusty roads the staff was very nice and helpfull to.Really liked that I was aloud to wash our trailer . See ya next year.
Sep 22, 2017
REALLY NICE STAY LOTS TO DO AROUND THERE.LOVED THE SUNSET AT PETOSKEY PARK.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time. The KOA had generous sized sites, the facilities were nicely kept and the staff helpful. Petoskey and the surrounding areas were a delight. Good eating places, beautiful parks and fun shopping.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground very clean friendly staff and we plan on coming back and staying longer next time wish all the campground. Had a great time at your koa
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, great location. Our first time at this camp, wont be our last!
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean campground. We stayed in a pull through site. Plenty of room between other campers. Back in sites looked like they even had more room between them. Wifi was great. Nice selection of cable Channels. Laundry room and shower areas were very nice. Did not use the pool but looked very nice. This place is on our list to use again.
Sep 21, 2017
A very nice facility. It has everything you would ask for and hope for. It is clean, quiet and well-managed. Everyone is friendly. Nice amenities. We will certainly stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Everything was great except you do not always have hot water in your showers in the morning which was not the best way to start the day!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award