Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Had a nice stay, accommodated us for unexpected extra days. Bathrooms need better quality tiolet paper.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA's setting is so peaceful and serene!! The owners and all employees are super-helpful and friendly. The place is clean and well maintained, and I loved my stay! I will certainly be back. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 01, 2017
Love it!!! One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Employees were all kind and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 01, 2017
friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable as always. Great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Location worked well for my plans
Jun 29, 2017
Short 2 night visit in transit to lower MI. Campground is very impressive; immaculate maintenance, beautiful sites. I will be back for a longer stay next season.
Jun 29, 2017
Seemed to be an updated location. The only drawback I felt is the pull thru sites we stayed in are very close to each other.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground! Close to everything we wanted to see and do, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, loved the paved RV pads, great kid activity area (our granddaughter visited & had so much fun), people were very friendly, campstore was very well stocked, had no problems with cable or wi-fi, in fact wi-fi was the best we've ever had anyplace we've stayed. We will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campsite was clean and maintained. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground that is kept very clean by the amazingly friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this KOA. Special shout out to Mary who taught the Petoskey Stone class - Mary was very knowledgeable and her passion showed! Also, J.R. was awesome - he gave us great advice, shared great stories and was just an awesome person to get to know.
Jun 28, 2017
The dog run is all little gravel. So it can't be used.It need grass.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay . everything was perfect. If I had 1 thing 2 suggest is in the future shower/restroom for the rear of the park. The one's that you have now can get very busy and dirty in the morning. They were cleaned up ASAP, but it was hard for the traffic. Just a wish not a complaint. Great place everything you could ask for. Also not great price for the area. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is always a nice KOA to stay at. They have made some updates in the last year. Very nice park.
Jun 27, 2017
No TV, not HD compatible. Low evening water pressure. Wi Fi was intermittent to hopeless. Site too small for rental car with RV. Requestd TV, Wi Fi and rental car space at reservation call. Request for price adjustment ignored.
Jun 26, 2017
Super clean and fun place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This campground never disappoints! Everything is spotless and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The sites are spacious, the grounds are well groomed and there many gardens. The cabins are tucked away in secluded spots and the amenities are first class!
Jun 26, 2017
Cleanest most well run KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
As always the staff is very friendly and happy to help. Even with our shinanigans. Thanks. We WILL see you again. Also we were digging the improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, great staff
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
FANTASTIC! this KOA is great in every way.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground and well kept, but the camping fee was exorbitant. I've stayed in KOA's all over the US for many years, and this rate was nearly double what I usually pay. It is on par with coastal tourist destinations without the amenities to go with it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Kind, friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept place!
Jun 22, 2017
clean,friendly,
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place for families with tons of things for the kids to do. Super clean and well kept, with a staff that is always smiling.
Jun 20, 2017
We think this property is well-maintained and there are plenty of activities for families. However, the campsites are too close together, there is too much vehicle traffic on the roads within the park and it's just a bit too congested for our family personally.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. KOA was an awesome place for our entire soccer party to stay!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. Staff was very friendly. Loved the fact they escorted us to our site and helped us back in and set up. We already booked our stay for next year.
Jun 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground right in the heart of the lovely town of Petoskey! We had a terrific time & will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground great for any age
Jun 20, 2017
very good stay--just a tick b elow great SEX......
Jun 20, 2017
The park was clean, well maintained and the staff very helpful and freindly
Jun 19, 2017
Love the campground. So clean and kid friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
A representative from the campground contacted us about moving to sites closer to our family members staying in a cabin. They said they would move us to sites that were premium back-in sites, with a lovely yard backed up to a creek. I agreed on the assumption they were being honest with me. To my horror when we arrived with my brand new camper the sites were filthy with dirt. Will not return.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Loved the personal escort. Was our first stay and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. Staff is nothing short of amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the summer soccer invitational. It was great!! Amazing time, friendly staff, and accommodations were great. We will be back next year.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great time nice location and fun stuff to do
Jun 19, 2017
Great place could use some more playground equipment.
Jun 18, 2017
wonderful stay with great amenities. Easy access to trails and all the fun in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at Petoskey KOA. There is a lot to do in the area. We had a couple concern about the bathrooms. There was a loose toilet. This could be a safety/fall hazard. The other was that the water temperature in the showers was barely warm. Other than that it was a great place to stay. We plan to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award