Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean conditions, too. I wish kids could swim longer in the pool (maybe adult swim start at 7am...kids at 8am?) A wonderful camping experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, friendly staff, neat activities like Petoskey rock polishing class. Very friendly staff. I particularly liked the lamper kitchen pavilion located by the playground. There was an herb garden there for our use. It was a wonderful stay! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2017
Petoskey KOA is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The sites are beautiful and many are wooded. Pool and other amenities are always spotless. Restrooms, shower house are beautiful and always clean. Camping kitchen is fantastic and this year they added fresh tomatoes and herbs in the planter boxes for the guests! Past 2 yeas we stayed in cabins and absolutely loved it. A+++
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Holes in screens let in wasps and bugs while I was out all day. Returned in the evening to get stung while trying to sleep. Killed bugs after that too. Showers small and dirty. Camp area was nice, very quiet at night, store was convenient for wood and ice. Excellent locations near state park beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
I wasn't able to get the cabin I requested, so when sitting on the porch in the morning we had a bunch of kids right next to us near their picnic area. They weren't misbehaving or anything, but it took away from my relaxing mornings. I hope I can get my cabin #8 for next year.
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Great facility - close to everything you'd want to do in the region but far enough out to feel like a campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time- excellent staff and upkeep!
Aug 14, 2017
Was a nice stay. The bathrooms at the back of the camp ground near the cabins were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, cabins are very nice. If bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, it would be a solid "5" for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA feels more like a resort than a campground. See you next year!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay and super clean!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful, we will for sure be back soon! Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Had a blast! Everyone had a good time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. However we will not stay in the cabins again due to their high cost. It was convenient to our friends but for the money a hotel would have been better accommodations.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was a great campground. Very clean and helpful staff. Everyone who works there is so friendly. Can't wait to come back again next year!
Aug 11, 2017
It's an amazing camping/rv location for traveling. We enjoyed our one room cabin which was right next to bathrooms/showers and the camping kitchen. The staff is excellent and very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for young children to do even during the weekdays unlike most other koas. The location is very Central to many locations! The pool was so nice...not cold like most. Very clean
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained campus. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great time. Rented a cabin for the first time.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved our stay!! Very clean campground and friendly staff!! Had a great time :)
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, as was the bathroom, the parking, the fire pit, etc. it was all great!
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful!! Best campground ever!! Hoping to make your KOA our yearly family vacation destination!!!
Aug 09, 2017
It was ok - very friendly staff at the front desk; staff that drove by on their golf carts always waved. All was great until check out day - we were approached twice about what time we were leaving. Just after 11 as we were packing up - we had an 8 month old with us - so things run on his schedule - I felt worker was rude to us unnecessary - great stay turned sour.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome facility! We enjoyed the newly built deluxe lodge. It is pricey, but worth every penny!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Couple if thoughts.... for the price (double that of the state parks) cabins should have a small microwave and mini fridge. Would also be nice to have some later, adult only swim time after kiddies go to bed. Aside from these, it was an amazing stay! Can't wait to get back again!!
Aug 07, 2017
Another amazing family vacation at the Petoskey KOA. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very attentive and personable staff makes our annual trip up north special. Plenty of activities on site for kids, and all located within a short drive to some of Michigan's treasured locations. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and I would absolutely do it again.
Aug 04, 2017
Thanks for a great time see you again next year
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is immaculate, and has every amenity and more! The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and clearly love their jobs! We have already booked for next year!
Aug 01, 2017
been coming here for 12 years!its always fabulous!
Aug 01, 2017
Ryan and his staff are the best. Thank you for a GREAT couple days.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Will return.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. I would recommended the bathroom's to be clean more often each day. Nothing worse then a messy and unclean community bathroom.
Jul 28, 2017
It was awesome!!! Wanted to stay longer, but had to get back to reality. Staff was outstanding, facilities were clean and orderly, and the park's amenities were very useful. Just love this park!!! Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 27, 2017
My family had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only reason for 4 stars was because of the bathrooms. There just aren't enough of them. It would be nice if there was a bathroom with multiple stalls. We were there during the week and had to wait so I can only imagine how busy the bathrooms are on the weekends. Otherwise, great time!
Jul 25, 2017
We booked our cabins a year in advance and did not get the cabin set-ups we requested even though they were all open at the time and we reserved 5 as a family
Jul 25, 2017
Relaxing, accommodating, quiet, and, very enjoyable. Great family place!
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms were not very clean, and the showers should be separate from the toilets. Long lines in the morning!
Jul 23, 2017
The bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in were awful. They stunk and were dirty. We had to go to the main bathrooms because It was so bad. That was quite a long walk from our cabin. I was dissatisfied and shocked at how gross the bathrooms were by the cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
This campground is phenomenal. We come back every summer because of the excellent service and cleanliness of the campground. It is also in a great location to visit different areas of beautiful Lake Michighan.
Jul 20, 2017
Great Place To Stay. The Campgrounds have everything you need. The people are friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award