Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and showers. Definitely will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here the last weekend of October and stayed in a single room cabin. We both had so much fun! This is our second KOA and this one was our favorite. The cabin site was surrounded by many trees and felt very cozy. The KOA Campgrounds have such amazing facilities and very kind staff! The Petoskey area also has some very fun places to go with many great sites and fun activities!
Oct 24, 2017
Great time! Loved our cabin and the staff!
Oct 24, 2017
My wife and I went to Petoskey to see the colors along the Tunnel of Trees. . Our stay at Koa was fabulous. The staff was terrific. They were enjoyable to talk with. They were extremely knowledgeable as to things to see along our drive and made our time their much more fun.
Oct 23, 2017
It was awesome. The workers were very friendly and personable. The cabins are awesome. The amenities were perfect. It was my first time, and I hope to come yearly and bring more people.
Oct 23, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. I'll highly recommend this location to others. Very clean, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
This KOA is very clean and friendly, I always feel welcome when I stay here. I stay at this location all the time and will always come back!!! Love this place!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful service and the cabin was perfect. This was our second year to go and we brought our in-laws this time. The neighbors we had were a bit loud bit finally quieted down after midnight. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and the showers were very clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Our cabin was disgusting filled with three dirty underwear from previous tenants beds were not clean
Oct 19, 2017
The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner but over all it was a great stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely. The staff was wonderful, grounds were clean, everything was functioning and well organized.
Oct 17, 2017
A nice friendly place to stay
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a rustic cabin and my only issue was that the heater did not work. It was a cold evening. Luckily we had brought a space heater with us.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love this koa, we have stayed many times! Great staff always clean everyone's friendly! Great place for families to have lots of fun!
Oct 13, 2017
This was my 1st time in Petoskey everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cabin I rented at the KOA was awesome!! Will return!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The place was well taken care of. I loved the little cabin that I stayed in.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff are all very nice. It was clean around the park. I just didnt care for the parking situation. The other koas i have stayed at, the cabins were in their own spot, and you parked right in front of them. These, you have to lug all your belongings, plus, someone parked diagonal and covered our spot as well. Luckily, there was an open rv spot nearby. Other than that, it was ok.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was awesome and helpful very nice campground the cabin was awesome i would go back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Definitely will be back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the new Kabin Lodge units. Really enjoyed having all the extra amenities (in cabin bathroom, refrigerator, heat/air conditioning, etc.). The onsite staff was quick to respond to our hot water needs, when the inline hot water heater wasn't working, they had it up an going must minutes of us reporting the issue. Overall - great customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice staff. And a pleasant place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, relaxed. Well kept. Cabin clean and functional. I did clean out tbe grill for you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. We found the campground to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, and plenty of activities for the kids. Bonus..due to exceptionally warm weather, the pool was still open! We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our weekend one to remember!
Oct 05, 2017
We had a great stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly and inviting. The events were fun to watch. Free lunch and donuts were awesome!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We rente a cabin which was so nice except for the bed. It was against the wall could not get out to use redtrowotjout disturbing my husband. Very uncomfortable mattress. Very sore backs. Rest of cabin was pretty nice. Thanks would love to come back if u have cabins with beds in middle of the room. Would like handicap cabin maybe bed chairs and potty would be higher ð
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly . We booked a 6 person cabin . Was very clean and the campground looked amazing . Didn't really get a chance to explore . Me and 4 friends took a motorcycle trip up m119 .
Sep 30, 2017
I have already told my whole family that they have to go to this Koa. We had a great time and the accommodations were first class. I will certainly be back many times.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great time, as always! The campground is always beautiful and well kept. The cabins are very wooded and cozy with privacy, yet close to parking and bathrooms. The only bummer was that the pool closed about an hour earlier than we expected (not sure if we got the hours wrong, or if it was just closed early for some reason that day). Overall, we had a super fun time! -Aunt and 3 teens!
Sep 30, 2017
Love the location and the KOA is beautiful. A little disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and quality of the most expensive cabin. We usually come in our camper but decided to try a cabin. The shower and floors had hair on them, when you walked barefoot your feet were dirty from the floors. The water should really be filtered since the iron makes it smell bad. Definitely not worth the cost.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
I had a great 3 night stay in a Kamping Kabin at this campground, and was especially pleased that they allow dogs in the cabins. Thank you to all the staff for your courteous and friendly hospitality!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. We'll maintained property.
Sep 26, 2017
we had a great experience in one the new cabins. Everything was clean and super efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award