Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
This was my 1st time in Petoskey everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cabin I rented at the KOA was awesome!! Will return!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The place was well taken care of. I loved the little cabin that I stayed in.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff are all very nice. It was clean around the park. I just didnt care for the parking situation. The other koas i have stayed at, the cabins were in their own spot, and you parked right in front of them. These, you have to lug all your belongings, plus, someone parked diagonal and covered our spot as well. Luckily, there was an open rv spot nearby. Other than that, it was ok.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was awesome and helpful very nice campground the cabin was awesome i would go back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Definitely will be back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the new Kabin Lodge units. Really enjoyed having all the extra amenities (in cabin bathroom, refrigerator, heat/air conditioning, etc.). The onsite staff was quick to respond to our hot water needs, when the inline hot water heater wasn't working, they had it up an going must minutes of us reporting the issue. Overall - great customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice staff. And a pleasant place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, relaxed. Well kept. Cabin clean and functional. I did clean out tbe grill for you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. We found the campground to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, and plenty of activities for the kids. Bonus..due to exceptionally warm weather, the pool was still open! We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our weekend one to remember!
Oct 05, 2017
We had a great stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly and inviting. The events were fun to watch. Free lunch and donuts were awesome!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We rente a cabin which was so nice except for the bed. It was against the wall could not get out to use redtrowotjout disturbing my husband. Very uncomfortable mattress. Very sore backs. Rest of cabin was pretty nice. Thanks would love to come back if u have cabins with beds in middle of the room. Would like handicap cabin maybe bed chairs and potty would be higher ð
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly . We booked a 6 person cabin . Was very clean and the campground looked amazing . Didn't really get a chance to explore . Me and 4 friends took a motorcycle trip up m119 .
Sep 30, 2017
I have already told my whole family that they have to go to this Koa. We had a great time and the accommodations were first class. I will certainly be back many times.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great time, as always! The campground is always beautiful and well kept. The cabins are very wooded and cozy with privacy, yet close to parking and bathrooms. The only bummer was that the pool closed about an hour earlier than we expected (not sure if we got the hours wrong, or if it was just closed early for some reason that day). Overall, we had a super fun time! -Aunt and 3 teens!
Sep 30, 2017
Love the location and the KOA is beautiful. A little disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and quality of the most expensive cabin. We usually come in our camper but decided to try a cabin. The shower and floors had hair on them, when you walked barefoot your feet were dirty from the floors. The water should really be filtered since the iron makes it smell bad. Definitely not worth the cost.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
I had a great 3 night stay in a Kamping Kabin at this campground, and was especially pleased that they allow dogs in the cabins. Thank you to all the staff for your courteous and friendly hospitality!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. We'll maintained property.
Sep 26, 2017
we had a great experience in one the new cabins. Everything was clean and super efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin and loved it! The cabins are as comfortable as a hotel room with all the benefits of being on a campground!
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one night and we wished we had more time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in the new cabins and it was very nice. A home away from home only smaller.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice camp ground great staff
Sep 21, 2017
Great Campground. Nothing tom complain about at all.
Sep 19, 2017
The stay was great! Excellent staff, clean facilities and easy town access. Petoskey is charming, the outdoor activities are abundant, and as usual, we loved our KOA. We'll be back next year!
Sep 17, 2017
This campground rocks!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great stay in a great location. Excellent friendly staff making our stay even more enjoyable!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The Petoskey KOA was very clean and the cabins were great! I would highly recommend a stay here!
Sep 15, 2017
We have come to the Petoskey KOA for 14 years. It only gets better.I do miss seeing the Rose family around the facility.I would like to make a suggestion.We have a golden retriever& we ALWAYS pick up after her deposits.I picked up other DOGS deposits 3 different times.Maybe you need to tell pet owners a $10 fine will be enforced if you do not pick up.People know when their dog poops.
Sep 15, 2017
We put new wood floors in at home with the fumes we decided to rent a cabin, we were very happy to see how clean the entire park was and the staff were very friendly as well. Our cabin was so cute. It was the perfect size. My dog lost his tag, they found it and called me, most people would have thrown it away. I would highly recommended staying at the Petoskey KOA
Sep 13, 2017
We had a cabin with a loft. Everything worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful. No noise issues or other similar types of problems during our stay. We would definitely return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award