Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Liked the jacuzzi. Too many little kids in it though. Apparently their parents can't read the signs. Showers sucked. Nozzle was misting, couldn't adjust it. Took a long time to get warm water. Grounds were clean and looked nice. Cable tv at my site wasn't working.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly as always.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, pool,hot tub, restrooms and showers! Staff is helpful and pleasant. Cable and wi-if very good. Plenty of things for kids to do at park. Close to Petoskey.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. It was is spotless. The staff goes out of the way to be helpful. We will be going back
Aug 26, 2017
Great camp sites. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA many years ago and couldn't believe how it changed. The entrance is beautiful and campground is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. I just love, love, love the fact you recycle. I sure wish other campgrounds would do the same. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Level, clean, campsite with grill, fire pit, patio, and a tree. Plesant staff willing to hold campsite for extra days until we decided when to leave. We stayed extra days due to the fun things to do in the area and only left because the weather predictions.
Aug 25, 2017
Not a happy camper. Supposed to be quiet time from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and the motor home campers across from us were still partying at 1:45 a.m. Not able to get park cable and sites are super close together. Park is clean and staff is friendly but we will not return.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was fine except the mattress and futo. We found the mattress on the double bed far too soft and it left me with a sore back. My son who was their with us in their travel trailer tried it and was also surprised how soft it was. Neither of us have stayed in a hotel/motel with such a soft mattress. I've since seen the Rugged/KOA YouTube video and don't question the quality.
Aug 24, 2017
Hot tub was super hot and the filter must not have been working because there were bugs everywhere! Kabin was nice but not ready when we got there and not very tidy after it was "cleaned". No activities during our stay but it was nice and quiet. Kind of expected more for what we paid to stay 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
This is one of cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We used a tent and our tent site was perfect. The covered picnic table area is perfect for the rain and we loved the hot tub.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facility was very clean and kept up. I love the facility and have been staying there for years. I do have an issue with the toilet paper as it was thinner than thin so much so it was very difficult to even get it off the roll without tearing.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A very nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Disappointed in the $3.00 per child per day fee especially when there were no extra activities offered. Was asked to turn our outdoor movie off because it was too bright even though a camp site one road over was able to watch theirs in entirety. Completely dissatisfied in this so called "family" campground.
Aug 22, 2017
First rate, as always! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
We very much disliked our camp site. It was so close to neighbors we could have shaken hands through windows ! Roads congested with parked vehicles so difficult to manoever a large RV plus tight turns in spots. Staff all very nice and grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
LOVED IT. SUch friendly and helpful staff! They even gave use some delicious homemade doughnuts. You can call and request food delivery and wood right from the store! Pizza was AMAZING. We stayed in a studio cabin and felt it hard to even want to leave. Having stayed at KOA's across the United States, this was by far the cleanest and quietest park I have been to! Will return ASAP!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. It was not at all rustic, which we would have like a little better, but this was a nice place and very neat and clean. Fewer lights would be nice to see the stars better.
Aug 22, 2017
I feel it is very expensive the sites are small barking dogs and noisy children also do not make a enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Noisy at night over weekend too bad your helper on golf cart drove right by the noise and did want to address the problem plus a dog fight occurred (dog not on leash) at tent site one morning and again nobody address the issue and pool stayed for 2 more days
Aug 21, 2017
Good. Had a little problem with a dog not chained.
Aug 21, 2017
My family camped with two other families. Looking at the campground online it looked like we would have had a back yard for 8 kids to play. Needless to say we did not. We had a hill with trees. The campfire was too small to fit all of us around also. Other than that it was a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and staff is always friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was excellent. The only thing I can complain about is the stumps and roots around our camping cabins KK5 and 6.
Aug 21, 2017
We were on a site next to the cabins, had the pleasure of kids running through our site the entire weekend at one point right under our awning while we were sitting there having coffee? The other cabin hosted a gathering of about 20 or more people which went on until after mid night, felt bad for the family staying in the tent right beside it. Definitely not a relaxing stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the grounds and the staff was awesome. If I had one negative it would be the quality of the water. I wish I had known that the water well and, was unfiltered. It stained my toilet bowl with orange tinted stains. Next time I will carry our own water onboard. All in all the campground was very nicely maintained and had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2017
We had an excellent stay and plan to return with more family. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a deluxe site but to me it was to small and not worth the money
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We called about handicapped accessibility and was confirmed you did have it. The sidewalk to the cabibs were narrow and bathrooms were very narrow could not get wheel chair and walker. The main office bathrooms had handicapped bathrooms but to ramps to get to them. Not pleased at all.
Aug 21, 2017
Our family stayed in a cabin it was very nice and clean. Neighbors were a bit close but friendly. The pool and hot tub we're wonderful. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. A free more events would be nice..like popcorn and an outdoor movie...
Aug 21, 2017
Cozy!!
Aug 21, 2017
very good
Aug 21, 2017
flawless stay
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean conditions, too. I wish kids could swim longer in the pool (maybe adult swim start at 7am...kids at 8am?) A wonderful camping experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, friendly staff, neat activities like Petoskey rock polishing class. Very friendly staff. I particularly liked the lamper kitchen pavilion located by the playground. There was an herb garden there for our use. It was a wonderful stay! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2017
Petoskey KOA is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The sites are beautiful and many are wooded. Pool and other amenities are always spotless. Restrooms, shower house are beautiful and always clean. Camping kitchen is fantastic and this year they added fresh tomatoes and herbs in the planter boxes for the guests! Past 2 yeas we stayed in cabins and absolutely loved it. A+++
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award