Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Disappointed in the $3.00 per child per day fee especially when there were no extra activities offered. Was asked to turn our outdoor movie off because it was too bright even though a camp site one road over was able to watch theirs in entirety. Completely dissatisfied in this so called "family" campground.
Aug 22, 2017
First rate, as always! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
We very much disliked our camp site. It was so close to neighbors we could have shaken hands through windows ! Roads congested with parked vehicles so difficult to manoever a large RV plus tight turns in spots. Staff all very nice and grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
LOVED IT. SUch friendly and helpful staff! They even gave use some delicious homemade doughnuts. You can call and request food delivery and wood right from the store! Pizza was AMAZING. We stayed in a studio cabin and felt it hard to even want to leave. Having stayed at KOA's across the United States, this was by far the cleanest and quietest park I have been to! Will return ASAP!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. It was not at all rustic, which we would have like a little better, but this was a nice place and very neat and clean. Fewer lights would be nice to see the stars better.
Aug 22, 2017
I feel it is very expensive the sites are small barking dogs and noisy children also do not make a enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Noisy at night over weekend too bad your helper on golf cart drove right by the noise and did want to address the problem plus a dog fight occurred (dog not on leash) at tent site one morning and again nobody address the issue and pool stayed for 2 more days
Aug 21, 2017
Good. Had a little problem with a dog not chained.
Aug 21, 2017
My family camped with two other families. Looking at the campground online it looked like we would have had a back yard for 8 kids to play. Needless to say we did not. We had a hill with trees. The campfire was too small to fit all of us around also. Other than that it was a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and staff is always friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was excellent. The only thing I can complain about is the stumps and roots around our camping cabins KK5 and 6.
Aug 21, 2017
We were on a site next to the cabins, had the pleasure of kids running through our site the entire weekend at one point right under our awning while we were sitting there having coffee? The other cabin hosted a gathering of about 20 or more people which went on until after mid night, felt bad for the family staying in the tent right beside it. Definitely not a relaxing stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the grounds and the staff was awesome. If I had one negative it would be the quality of the water. I wish I had known that the water well and, was unfiltered. It stained my toilet bowl with orange tinted stains. Next time I will carry our own water onboard. All in all the campground was very nicely maintained and had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2017
We had an excellent stay and plan to return with more family. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a deluxe site but to me it was to small and not worth the money
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We called about handicapped accessibility and was confirmed you did have it. The sidewalk to the cabibs were narrow and bathrooms were very narrow could not get wheel chair and walker. The main office bathrooms had handicapped bathrooms but to ramps to get to them. Not pleased at all.
Aug 21, 2017
Our family stayed in a cabin it was very nice and clean. Neighbors were a bit close but friendly. The pool and hot tub we're wonderful. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. A free more events would be nice..like popcorn and an outdoor movie...
Aug 21, 2017
Cozy!!
Aug 21, 2017
very good
Aug 21, 2017
flawless stay
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean conditions, too. I wish kids could swim longer in the pool (maybe adult swim start at 7am...kids at 8am?) A wonderful camping experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, friendly staff, neat activities like Petoskey rock polishing class. Very friendly staff. I particularly liked the lamper kitchen pavilion located by the playground. There was an herb garden there for our use. It was a wonderful stay! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2017
Petoskey KOA is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The sites are beautiful and many are wooded. Pool and other amenities are always spotless. Restrooms, shower house are beautiful and always clean. Camping kitchen is fantastic and this year they added fresh tomatoes and herbs in the planter boxes for the guests! Past 2 yeas we stayed in cabins and absolutely loved it. A+++
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent experience. Only draw back was ordering a pizza at your cafe. The girl working last Thursday was not friendly and took forever to make our pizza.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent camp ground. Recommend it to everyone
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful! We'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice Park. Be aware that back-in sites are tight and are rated for bigger equipment than may comfortably fit into the space. Site was paved but not level side to side. If your sewer hookup is toward the back of your rig, you will probably need a 10'-20' extension hose. Cable service and Wi-Fi were very good. Staff is very nice and always looking to help in any way they can.
Aug 18, 2017
Holes in screens let in wasps and bugs while I was out all day. Returned in the evening to get stung while trying to sleep. Killed bugs after that too. Showers small and dirty. Camp area was nice, very quiet at night, store was convenient for wood and ice. Excellent locations near state park beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
great staff...THE cleanest and best kept campground I have ever been to! The staff was very accomodating to any request and this KOA is in one of the most scenic regions of Michigan...lots of places to go during the day...not to mention Lake Michigan just a few minutes away. We will be going back!!
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, full service! We had difficulty with cable TV and Tom came right over and fixed it in a few minutes! The park is well kept and very clean. Our second time here and will defiantly return!
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything in this campground was great, just one thing I didn't like. I know the check out is at 11 AM, but sometimes you need a extra hour to leave (specially when you have kids), someones charge others don't. But always I get more time In last 3 years I have been camping, at KOA Petoskey was the first campground that I didn't get any extratime.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The park hosts are very kind and they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The escorts who bring you to your site are knowledgeable in parking big rigs and as a result they are very helpful. The park and its facilities and grounds are very well kept. Overall we have only had good experiences here.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a great time.People that work there were friendly,helpful,and so very polite.The campground was clean and well-kept as were the facilities.Will camp there again.
Aug 16, 2017
I wasn't able to get the cabin I requested, so when sitting on the porch in the morning we had a bunch of kids right next to us near their picnic area. They weren't misbehaving or anything, but it took away from my relaxing mornings. I hope I can get my cabin #8 for next year.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice established KOA with very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Nicely located to Petoskey State Park for dunes and swimming, about 5 minute car drive. Located about 5-10 minutes from downtown Petoskey. Stayed for 8 nights. Would definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Great facility - close to everything you'd want to do in the region but far enough out to feel like a campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Came in, in the pouring rain and was still guided to my site, they cared about ME.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award