Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was immaculate. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We were very happy with our stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Visting area for short vacation from Ohio. Great for family with children, to high price for seniors on fixed income. Upscale KOA !!! Beautiful area to visit ð Friendly workers very clean KOA and beautiful flowers gardens.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground and staff! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great park and the bounce house was a nice surprise. Very quite.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have always liked the Petoskey KOA, however this particular time we were put in a site that was dirty and sandy with very little to no grass. Other than that, the park is spotless and the people are friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay of 5 nights was great. We had a wonderful time in Petoskey looking for Petoskey stones and eating at the restaurants in town. Two nights we got pizza from the KOA Cafe and they were delicious. Every KOA team member is very helpful and considerate of your needs. We will be back again next summer!
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was fantastic but would like to see microwaves and a mini fridge in the cabins. Staff are amazing and grounds are spotless!
Aug 28, 2017
This is my home away from home. I love staying here. This is a top-notch KOA. The owners and employees are the best in the country.
Aug 28, 2017
OMG Best koa we have ever stayed at the people make it not to mention a great park with safe clean fun sites and things to do and of course the area has tons to do enjoy we will be back thanks to all
Aug 28, 2017
It was good. We camp here 5-10 a year.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved our stay. Great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Thank u!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great time!! Beautiful area and campground.
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is our favorite have visited many from Michigan to the west coast this by far exceeds everyone we have ever stayed at. Very clean and the staff are so friendly. We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
It was great!
Aug 28, 2017
We were there for 4 nights, and with another couple. It was our 2nd time there. We loved it! Our only complaint was that the wood we bought was wet so we had to buy some of site. But that won't stop us from coming back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
I'll start by saying we normally stay at State Parks, so we were disappointed that we had problems. Price is too high almost $80 for 3 people with basic hook up, the cable connection was out in the weather, dirty and damaged so it didn't work (lucky we have our owe satellite system). The sites were rather small but the store, bathrooms/showers, pool, hot tub & grounds where clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park, very clean, friendly staff. I have told others about the park and shared pictures.
Aug 28, 2017
We arrived late in the afternoon and we were tent camping. It looked like rain, so the gentleman that took us to our site called Marylou at the desk to see if he could switch us to a cabin for the night. Not only did they switch us, they did not charge us! The whole stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice well kept campgrounds and cabins. Very Clean! Close to Petoskey.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff is always pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Super tidy campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Liked the jacuzzi. Too many little kids in it though. Apparently their parents can't read the signs. Showers sucked. Nozzle was misting, couldn't adjust it. Took a long time to get warm water. Grounds were clean and looked nice. Cable tv at my site wasn't working.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly as always.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, pool,hot tub, restrooms and showers! Staff is helpful and pleasant. Cable and wi-if very good. Plenty of things for kids to do at park. Close to Petoskey.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. It was is spotless. The staff goes out of the way to be helpful. We will be going back
Aug 26, 2017
Great camp sites. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA many years ago and couldn't believe how it changed. The entrance is beautiful and campground is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. I just love, love, love the fact you recycle. I sure wish other campgrounds would do the same. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Level, clean, campsite with grill, fire pit, patio, and a tree. Plesant staff willing to hold campsite for extra days until we decided when to leave. We stayed extra days due to the fun things to do in the area and only left because the weather predictions.
Aug 25, 2017
Not a happy camper. Supposed to be quiet time from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and the motor home campers across from us were still partying at 1:45 a.m. Not able to get park cable and sites are super close together. Park is clean and staff is friendly but we will not return.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was fine except the mattress and futo. We found the mattress on the double bed far too soft and it left me with a sore back. My son who was their with us in their travel trailer tried it and was also surprised how soft it was. Neither of us have stayed in a hotel/motel with such a soft mattress. I've since seen the Rugged/KOA YouTube video and don't question the quality.
Aug 24, 2017
Hot tub was super hot and the filter must not have been working because there were bugs everywhere! Kabin was nice but not ready when we got there and not very tidy after it was "cleaned". No activities during our stay but it was nice and quiet. Kind of expected more for what we paid to stay 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
This is one of cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We used a tent and our tent site was perfect. The covered picnic table area is perfect for the rain and we loved the hot tub.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facility was very clean and kept up. I love the facility and have been staying there for years. I do have an issue with the toilet paper as it was thinner than thin so much so it was very difficult to even get it off the roll without tearing.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A very nice campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award