Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Nice clean place doing laundry was a delight there.
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed camping again this year and we'll be back next year. Disappointed that the ice cream stand wasn't opened all day, especially during peak pool time. Also went to order pizza around 7p Friday after everyone in our party arrived and was only able to get two as they ran out of pizza dough.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained. Wish the dog run was larger to accommodate larger breed dogs, very difficult to exercise them in such a small area. We will return.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Absolutely the one of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Property was gorgeous and very well kept up, staff was really great with suggestions and helpful on places to see. Especially like the location in reference to the bike trail. Except for the rain, the stay was absolutely great.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff was the best part. No matter the job they all wore smiles and were very warm and inviting. They made our first visit wonderful enough for us to become members and book a stay already for next season. Looking forward to visiting this KOA as well as others.
Sep 06, 2017
I Love staying at KOA's they're really dog friendly and I love the enclosures for the dogs. The staff was Great !!
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground very clean and staff was very frendly a great camp ground.
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed the very friendly staff and the clean campground. It is one of our favorites now. The only problem we had was that nobody seems to monitor quiet hours and we had people next to us that kept us up later than we wanted. We did talk to the campground staff and they said they talked to the people, but that same night they were still louder after the quiet hours.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Still very clean
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is a well run and very organized campground , the staff is very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this to everybody going North. I cant say enough good about the staff. The corners are a little tight on the big rigs but we got it around. This campground is extremely clean and maintained very well. Thanks again we will be back. Ps See our camp fire pictures on your page. Tons of F
Sep 05, 2017
Aside from people not picking up their dog's poop, it was a great place to stay. Sites are a little snug and little room for kids to play in them.
Sep 05, 2017
We were tent camping in site 194, and that site was a huge disappointment! Very deceiving pictures on the website. Our site was crammed behind a storage shed, literally a foot behind the shed, which had some sort of motor kicking on every hour and woke us up in the night. If i wanted to camp behind a building i could have done that at home. We've stayed at a ton of KOA, & everything else is great
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome staff. Extremely helpful. Special thanks to Kenny first rate employee.
Sep 05, 2017
The employees were helpful and friendly, pretty nice facility too. The only downside was the rule for not leaving pets unattended in the RV. I'm a single man so unless someone is with me, I can't leave the grounds to sightsee unless the pets are allowed as well.
Sep 05, 2017
I stayed 1 night on my way to the UP and the staff was very helpful the computer placed me on a site with more power than I needed and I was able to move to another site with no problem. I will be back for a longer stay. Nice campground.
Sep 05, 2017
I enjoyed how friendly the staff was, how clean the bathrooms and showers were. My boyfriend and I liked how close the bathrooms were to our site.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. One draw back would be the expense of the activities. I know things cost money, but $8 to tie dye a shirt with KOA on it? Seems like fun but for a family of 3 boys $24 to advertise for you seems expensive. Also, the playground equipment could use some updates.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Petosky Koa. This year we had site number 51 and it was very small and our fire pit and picnic table were practically in the road. Next time I will make sure to call and request a different site number. Otherwise staff is very friendly and helpful and we love staying here.
Sep 05, 2017
It was short but we will visit again and stay longer. Restrooms were very spacious and clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and excellent staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Great. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean & nice! I was there by myself for a couple days until my husband could be there & I felt safe! Great job!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was really helpful.the campgrounds are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
First rate and a very beautiful campground âºï¸
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything we expected and more!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean park and close to downtown.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful well kept rv resort. Looking forward to our vacation next year!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It's an awesome park. We are returning guests . The staff is very friendly, helpful and they do an excellent job. Thank you for a wonderful 9 day stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Great as always. Locked ourselves out of our trailer. Manager was able to get us back in. Drove from his house to help. Thanks Kirk Rose.
Sep 04, 2017
Spots are very small, and rates are extremely high, especially when you charge extra for two children out of a family of four. We will not be staying at this park again.
Sep 03, 2017
Love the Delux Kabin (DK2)! Staff is very friendly, the sites clean and inviting.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 03, 2017
it was terible the guys riding around on there carts were rude the lady on the phone who i made the reservation with lied to me and to top it off we had water around the area where our tent was and nothing was done about none of it i will not come there again nor will i tell anyone to go to this place.
Sep 03, 2017
We loved our stay at Petosky KOA. We stayed 7 nights and had a great time. We will differently be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice, clean studio cabin. Nice, clean facilities and activities (pool, volleyball, ping pong etc.) Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
I had called for reservations and told the lady we had a 37' fifth wheel with 4 slides. When we got to KOA our site was so short we had the back 10 feet of the camper in the grass on a hill and could even put our jacks down. We said we can't stay here. My husband had a terrible time backing up and trying not to hit trees. The gentleman went to office and we got another spot but didn't get 50 AMP.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent stay
Sep 02, 2017
This campground was clean and well maintained. The escort to our site was helpful in guiding us into our site. Would recommend this campground to anyone touring the northern Lowe peninsula of Michigan.
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award