Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The Petoskey KOA was very clean and the cabins were great! I would highly recommend a stay here!
Sep 15, 2017
We have come to the Petoskey KOA for 14 years. It only gets better.I do miss seeing the Rose family around the facility.I would like to make a suggestion.We have a golden retriever& we ALWAYS pick up after her deposits.I picked up other DOGS deposits 3 different times.Maybe you need to tell pet owners a $10 fine will be enforced if you do not pick up.People know when their dog poops.
Sep 15, 2017
We put new wood floors in at home with the fumes we decided to rent a cabin, we were very happy to see how clean the entire park was and the staff were very friendly as well. Our cabin was so cute. It was the perfect size. My dog lost his tag, they found it and called me, most people would have thrown it away. I would highly recommended staying at the Petoskey KOA
Sep 15, 2017
Amazingly beautiful park.. this is the best park I have stayed in EVER
Sep 15, 2017
EXCELLENT...We want to return next year...Don and Carol (Saginaw MI)
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We had a cabin with a loft. Everything worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful. No noise issues or other similar types of problems during our stay. We would definitely return again.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well run with friendly and helpful staff. Good RV sites with full hook ups, wi fi and cable. We will return.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great stay. 17 days flew by. A special thanks to Tom, Kenny P, Ryan and Ken.
Sep 12, 2017
Great park and staff
Sep 12, 2017
Soccer tournament camp ground was clean friendly awsome
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The park is well maintained and beautiful! Office staff is very welcoming. Only complaint is after the grass was mowed no one blew off the cut grass from patio.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our 2-room cabin was perfect for our 5-day stay! We've stayed at Petoskey KOA several times and are never disappointed. The park is clean, the cabins are well-maintained, and the employees are helpful. The KOA is always our "go to" park/lodging whenever we're staying in the northern part of Michigan. You can't enjoy a campfire at a hotel!
Sep 11, 2017
Petoskey is a great campground, clean site and grass cut, washrooms and showers were outstanding. Staff very very friendly. Bob & Nancy Kates Woodstock, Ontario CANADA formerly Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Sep 11, 2017
We were in town for a soccer tournament and arrived just before the office closed on Friday night. The desk/office staff were very friendly and helpful. Our escort was also really nice and helpful with getting pulled into the site in the dark. Would recommend and plan to return not during a soccer weekend!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was absolutely great. From making the reservations to the great pizza Friday night. Very accommodating team, they did a great job keeping our group close together. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great. I was not too happy I had to pay an extra 10.00 just to leave our camper at the site so we could attend our soccer game. Checkout was at 11am and we got back at 1130am. With no one coming to use that spot to me it was a bit much to pay since we arrived late.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, want to come back and stay longer. Staff is amazing. The nicest place I have stayed
Sep 11, 2017
Campground and area are so nice. KIA workers were all friendly & offered suggestions of things to see & do.
Sep 10, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years.  We always enjoy our stay and love that this KOA always seem to be improving....all but the Internet.  This year it was SO SLOW and hard to connect. Hopefully near year it will be better.
Sep 10, 2017
It was very enjoyable. The campground is top notch and the community is deligtful. I am looking forward to a return visit.
Sep 10, 2017
Really nice time. Nice people working there.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. It would be nice if they'd put the bench between the beds back. There is no where to put things at night. Also camp fire ring is to close to other cabins. Cabin 15
Sep 09, 2017
Beautifully arranged sites, albeit a bit tight for big rigs and long trailers. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We enjoyed our three night stay. This is our second time in a lodge cabin and also we have stayed in your deluxe cabin. We always like being at the Petoskey KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our two mini schnauzers have fun there too and relish their walks around the area. We plan to return again when we can.
Sep 08, 2017
We love going to this campground. But this stay was not a good one. We spend a lot of money to stay comfortable in the cabins and we were lucky enough to get a "new" cabin this year. But! The refrigerator didn't work ( we lost all of our milk, mayo, sour cream, meat & cheese ) because it didn't get cold enough over night. There was also a crazy fruit fly infestation all over inside the cabin.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
great staff, wonderful cabin
Sep 07, 2017
We have been going there every year since it opened as a family. Our kids have grown up every Labor Day camping at Petoskey koa. We have a great time every year. Changing frogs walking the little Mack and directing our cabins. Thanks for all the great memories. And thanks to the Ross family
Sep 07, 2017
Very well kept park very clean quiet and orderly children can play worry free
Sep 07, 2017
Very Nice campground and area with very friendly people who work there. The water has sulphur in it and that could use some help.
Sep 07, 2017
It was great as normal. Super nice park
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin which had fairly comfortable beds. Appreciated the heater, mirror and porch swing! We only stayed 2 nights, but wouldn't have minded staying longer. The kids especially enjoyed the heated pool since the weather was cooler. If we had stayed longer, we would have made more use of the kitchen and herb garden.
Sep 07, 2017
The hot tub closed on a holiday before 8pm. A number of people including us were asked to leave. A large group of folks in bathing suits didn't get to enjoy the pool and hot tub that evening. What a shame. Should leave it open on weekends and holidays later or at least post the change in time so campers know!
Sep 07, 2017
Clean and friendly campground. Rustic Cabins are affordable, warm and cozy. Beds are comfortable too.
Sep 07, 2017
It was our first KOA experience, overly thrilled with the grounds, location, easy check in. The ONE EXTRA was being escorted by friendly staff and having the trash picked up each day! We didn't use the offerings such as the lovely pool, hot tub, games, snack bar or firewood delivery...but it all sounded splendid! We'll try another KOA yet this month and thank you for having such high standards!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We like this the best, especially when you compare it to others in the same price range. There is no comparison! It's just the best!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice clean place doing laundry was a delight there.
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed camping again this year and we'll be back next year. Disappointed that the ice cream stand wasn't opened all day, especially during peak pool time. Also went to order pizza around 7p Friday after everyone in our party arrived and was only able to get two as they ran out of pizza dough.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park with friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained. Wish the dog run was larger to accommodate larger breed dogs, very difficult to exercise them in such a small area. We will return.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award