Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
The campground sites were nice and the workers there were wonderful. I would say the only thing we used that could use improvements were the showers. They were very small at the office. It was like being in a closet. The ones in the campground were bigger but could use a good detail cleaning. The shower and toilet were clean, just some additional cleaning could be done on floors and walls
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The camp ground at KOA Petoskey top notch really like the blacktop sites. There was no dusty roads the staff was very nice and helpfull to.Really liked that I was aloud to wash our trailer . See ya next year.
Sep 22, 2017
REALLY NICE STAY LOTS TO DO AROUND THERE.LOVED THE SUNSET AT PETOSKEY PARK.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time. The KOA had generous sized sites, the facilities were nicely kept and the staff helpful. Petoskey and the surrounding areas were a delight. Good eating places, beautiful parks and fun shopping.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground very clean friendly staff and we plan on coming back and staying longer next time wish all the campground. Had a great time at your koa
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice camp ground great staff
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, great location. Our first time at this camp, wont be our last!
Sep 21, 2017
Great Campground. Nothing tom complain about at all.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean campground. We stayed in a pull through site. Plenty of room between other campers. Back in sites looked like they even had more room between them. Wifi was great. Nice selection of cable Channels. Laundry room and shower areas were very nice. Did not use the pool but looked very nice. This place is on our list to use again.
Sep 21, 2017
A very nice facility. It has everything you would ask for and hope for. It is clean, quiet and well-managed. Everyone is friendly. Nice amenities. We will certainly stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Everything was great except you do not always have hot water in your showers in the morning which was not the best way to start the day!
Sep 20, 2017
I definitely like KOA's a lot more when it's off season and the kids are back in school.
Sep 20, 2017
The Campground was clean and beautifully landscaped. The staff was so helpful for all of our needs and didn't make up wait!!
Sep 20, 2017
It was very much of a surprise as soon as we got there how wonderful the campground was. We've stayed a few times at other KOA's in the past and the Petoskey, MI is at the top of our list of places to stay. We made reservations for next year as we were leaving. We've told a lot of people about this KOA in just a few days of staying there. The park is clean, well layed out and Sites are awesome.
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds, well thought out site arrangement. More garbage and doggie clean-up stations would make the campground 100% the best we have stayed at in Michigan.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground and staff very helpful and friendly. Was disappointed with original site selection due to poorly trimmed pine trees above RV that were full of pine cones that would fall and hit RV (campers next door warned us. Moved to site 46 across from cabins but it was really tight and had very little room for awning and parking my truck.
Sep 20, 2017
One of the nicest, cleanest KOA campgrounds. All the up front pull-through sites were taken. We were in site 206 which had full hookups and 50 amp service. The problem is that with my 35 foot fifth wheel and pickup truck I am approximately 55 feet long. The roads and turns are extremely tight in the back and I has to drive over grass and campsites on the other side. Too tight for my length!
Sep 20, 2017
All good!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The stay was great! Excellent staff, clean facilities and easy town access. Petoskey is charming, the outdoor activities are abundant, and as usual, we loved our KOA. We'll be back next year!
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean resort, friendly staff, pet friendly, would definitely stay again! Great pizza!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Curves are tight. I have a 41' Motorhome. Site was fine, it was nice to have a patio and grass.
Sep 19, 2017
Very enjoyable. Lucked out and got a site with no neighbor. Otherwise the sites are quite narrow.
Sep 19, 2017
Great other than the skunk we saw behind campsite!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice time! Sites are a little too close together though for our taste. We were sandwiched in between two very large motor homes and campers. Camp Store was out of firewood on saturday evening but we found some at the tractor supply store down the road. We will come again.
Sep 18, 2017
The people the work at this KOA are outstanding. The campground bathrooms are getting a bit worn looking
Sep 18, 2017
At first was a little awe struck at some of the massive motor homes and fifth wheels. Was treated really well excellent service and very clean facilities. Can't camp that way often$$$, but will be back at least once a year.
Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I have been camping across the eastern half of the USA for nearly 20 years. We are in a pop up camper, so spend most of our time outside. We both agree that your campground is one of the very best we have ever stayed at. Campground is very well maintained, your staff was always helpful and pleasant. Loved your pool, paved campsites, clean bathrooms, and camping kitchen. Great job!
Sep 18, 2017
stay was great. love this facility. it would be nice to have SOME not a full day but some sort of activities for the kids like you do for summer months. put the bounce house up, maybe a tie died shirt. scavenger hunt or something. The rate seems to be the same or similar to the full summer months but don't punish your guests in terms of less to offer by them choosin to come at a slower time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful friendly courteous people will stay there again for sure
Sep 18, 2017
Love it.. need to put bike path on your guest guide so people know about it.
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we've stayed in. Neighbors were a bit too close but everyone was nice. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean. Nice showers. Friendly staff. Handy location.
Sep 17, 2017
This campground rocks!
Sep 17, 2017
love Petoskey and love this KOA. The play ground structure needs to be improved/updated for kids. A new kids park would be nice with a modern play ground structure. Street lighting and overall park lighting is very poor and needs to be addressed. As fifth wheels and Motorhomes get larger, the bigger sites/pull thru need to be reserved for these larger rigs and the small trailer on small sites
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely park, very friendly staff and campers.
Sep 17, 2017
a very clean and quiet park lots to do close by with excellent food we really enjoyed the fact of paved roads and parking with the concrete patios easy to keep your rig clean especially with two corgis thanks for the hospitality and stay
Sep 17, 2017
Cleanhost was friendly would like to come backagain
Sep 16, 2017
We had a very good time with our family and friends
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great stay in a great location. Excellent friendly staff making our stay even more enjoyable!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The bathroom was clean but shower did not have enough privacy. There was no place to dress except in the shower and kids were running through to the pool An enclosure with shelf or hook for towel, clothes would have been nice besides window sill. Also had visitor for 2 nights and very little room at campsite to park a second vehicle. The sites were very small. Service was good. nice park.
Sep 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award