Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
The campground was very neat and attractive and the service was excellent.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was a very good one, it was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
This place is awesome the staff is awesome they treat you like family and very clean campground cant wait to go camping next year alway fun at the Petoskey KOA
Oct 23, 2017
Had to move to a different site because other campers had music playing till 2am. Music continued the second night
Oct 23, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. We love the patio lot with the porch swing and benches around the fire pit. We really appreciated this campground being open longer, as it was the only campground in the area still open the latter part of October. We were happy to see the easy access restaurants available close by, too. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Oct 23, 2017
First the campground was very clean - showers etc. Very neat campsites! Ryan - was exceptionally nice. WIFI was good - we didn't use the cable but I am sure it worked well also. We would recommend staying to all our friends... ************Better than a 10....
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff very helpfull and friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
KOA the best place to stay. We love everyone we stay at in the U.S.. Petoskey staff great. Clean an nice campground, store and overall place. We are always comfortable and feel safe and right at home. Much to see and do in the community and fall colors amazing. Thank you KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved the layout of this campground and how clean the restrooms and showers were. We're so impressed with the friendly staff and the overall campground. We enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to everyone!
Oct 22, 2017
This KOA is very clean and friendly, I always feel welcome when I stay here. I stay at this location all the time and will always come back!!! Love this place!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Great
Oct 21, 2017
Great camp sites and great staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful service and the cabin was perfect. This was our second year to go and we brought our in-laws this time. The neighbors we had were a bit loud bit finally quieted down after midnight. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and the showers were very clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Our cabin was disgusting filled with three dirty underwear from previous tenants beds were not clean
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderfully clean campground. Will be back in warm weather when amenities ate open
Oct 19, 2017
The bathrooms could of been a little cleaner but over all it was a great stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
It is one of our favorite campgrounds. The KOA in Petoskey always exceeds our expectations and the area around Petoskey has so much to offer too!ð
Oct 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Clean, friendly, good wi-fi and cable TV. Very neat. My favorite KOA in the country and I have stayed at lots of them.
Oct 18, 2017
Very well maintained grounds, everything was very clean, updated, lots of amenities, pet friendly, professional & curtious. Surrounded by 3 lakes. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their work and how they run thier business!!!!!!ð
Oct 18, 2017
Very helpful with stay and information
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely. The staff was wonderful, grounds were clean, everything was functioning and well organized.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Thought rates were expensive for the fall season.
Oct 17, 2017
A nice friendly place to stay
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a rustic cabin and my only issue was that the heater did not work. It was a cold evening. Luckily we had brought a space heater with us.
Oct 17, 2017
I will definitely be coming back next year. Hopefully in the cabins!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful place, people and area. Short notice and we were treated like we had these plans for months. Thanks for the great stay at your koa
Oct 16, 2017
We liked the campground
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it! Thank you for helping us with our sites for the 4th of July, we loved your campground so much we cancelled our original plans to camp with you. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained. And the staff was very friendly and helpful, even staying past normal hours for some late arrivals. Some sites were a bit small but overall a great place to stay. We stayed late in the season, pool was closed so cannot comment on it. Will certainly return next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Great, as always. We will be back for multiple stays in 2018.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this koa, we have stayed many times! Great staff always clean everyone's friendly! Great place for families to have lots of fun!
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground!! Nice level sites. Quiet. Lots of amenities. Especially love the garbage pick up.
Oct 16, 2017
Great Clean campground
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! The staff was wonderful. Thank you for an amazing fall weekend of camping. We will return!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We especially liked the friendly atmosphere. The upkeep of the campground. The Firepit and bistro set. The swing. We hope to camp with you this summer. We've been celebrating wedding Ann with you for years and hope to for many more to come
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA campground. It was a quick trip for us, as we were in town for the weekend so I could shoot a wedding in the Petoskey area on Saturday. Although a short trip it was a great stay. We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
As (mostly) usual, we found this KOA to be rather predictable, that being a place with NO SURPRISES. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a most pleasant stay, albeit too short (overnight)!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award