Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we love petoskey KOA Had a wonderful staying there. Very nice staff and always helpful. A very beautiful park
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the new Kabin Lodge units. Really enjoyed having all the extra amenities (in cabin bathroom, refrigerator, heat/air conditioning, etc.). The onsite staff was quick to respond to our hot water needs, when the inline hot water heater wasn't working, they had it up an going must minutes of us reporting the issue. Overall - great customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
everything went well. No issues at all.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed at this KOA while we were moving after selling our house. We thought everything was clean, the sites were large enough, the employees were friendly. I felt the Petoskey KOA is better then most KOAs I have used in the past.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome park and great staf!!
Oct 09, 2017
First time using our new camper, had a great time! So close to the state park, tunnel of trees and downtown Petoskey. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
It was nice to stay there so that I could spend more time with my parents, who have a seasonal park model there. I was glad to pay the reduced seasonal rate, as I think the rates are pretty high there for what they have to offer. Especially since I don't have any kids using the amenities!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice staff. And a pleasant place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
They should not allow a single camp site to have 4 dogs with an outside dog pin. Now there is a camp site that has an over amont of dog poop left on the ground ... even if is picked up. Would not want to be the next site user.
Oct 08, 2017
The camp was very clean and well kept.
Oct 07, 2017
Staff is friendly and efficient. The bathroom was pristine clean always. The entire park was neat and clean. The WIFI and cable was great.
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, relaxed. Well kept. Cabin clean and functional. I did clean out tbe grill for you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground and great location. Definitely will come back
Oct 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. It is very clean, the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the quiet of the campground as well. It's a great location to stop when wanting to taking day trips even into the UP of Michigan. I would stay here again! Loved it!
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful campground. Would love to come back for a longer stay. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice sites, friendly folks.
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. We found the campground to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, and plenty of activities for the kids. Bonus..due to exceptionally warm weather, the pool was still open! We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our weekend one to remember!
Oct 05, 2017
We had a great stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly and inviting. The events were fun to watch. Free lunch and donuts were awesome!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is a great park. Staff work very hard to make sure it is immaculate. We appreciate the large paved sites and that sites are not packed together but well spaced. Recommend this park to any big rig --there is room!!! Also our friends with a smaller trailer got a super nice wooded site! This KOA ranks right up with the best RV resorts in the country. Deserves it's 10/10/10 !!!!
Oct 04, 2017
This facility and staff are absolutely remarkable. We felt like all our needs were taken care of and they were all so helpful! The grounds are gorgeous and we thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween weekend! Thank you for making our vacation feel like 'home.'
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone, from the time we arrived were very friendly. The park itself was very nice. We were there for Halloween weekend and it was fun watching all the little ones trick or treating
Oct 04, 2017
Once we arrived we were greeted and escorted to our lot by super friendly staff. We came up to Petoskey for a color tour and found out it was the Halloween weekend (unknowingly) for the KOA campground. Immediately went to Walmart and got candy for the next day. Everyone there was friendly and we had a great stay. Would love to stay in the 200's lots next year.
Oct 04, 2017
I absolutely LOVE your campground!! It is so well-maintained, clean, lovely, and you have such marvelous people there who take such pride in your campground and in making your guests fell comfortable and happy. I have stayed twice this summer and I sure wish that the summer was longer so I could come back this year!!
Oct 03, 2017
When we first arrived, my wife and I were pretty upset because the site we reserved wasnât âlockedâ in so we lost it and we that reservation back in April. Then Janet was kind enough to let my in laws and us move to different sites that were next to each other and was closer to the other family.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Clean... quiet... well kept
Oct 02, 2017
Fun time!
Oct 02, 2017
We rente a cabin which was so nice except for the bed. It was against the wall could not get out to use redtrowotjout disturbing my husband. Very uncomfortable mattress. Very sore backs. Rest of cabin was pretty nice. Thanks would love to come back if u have cabins with beds in middle of the room. Would like handicap cabin maybe bed chairs and potty would be higher ð
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly . We booked a 6 person cabin . Was very clean and the campground looked amazing . Didn't really get a chance to explore . Me and 4 friends took a motorcycle trip up m119 .
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We booked the KOA in Petoskey. The last time I stayed at a KOA was many years ago. We were very pleased with the service and campground. We checked in at 10:00pm and there was no issues, they had our check in information ready for us. The campground was also very clean. Not too far from the casino or downtown. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Well run and maintained park. The sites are quite nice, but are physically spaced too close together. The slide on our neighbor's 5th Wheel was almost touching our picnic table. While there is not much the owners can do short of redesigning the entire park, we would have not stayed had we known about the spacing, and others should consider this factor if roominess is important.
Oct 02, 2017
Very disappointed that the Halloween celebration was not told to us at check-in so we could prepare
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice, clean and outstanding service
Oct 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs we have ever stayed at. Clean, nice big sites, excellent staff and friendly campers. Good location for day trips to Mackinac Island and the UP. Canât wait to go back!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice park! Management needs help following instructions concerning reservations. Back in should not be same price as the pull through we had reserved. Has been several years since visiting this park, apparently same manager as they had previously. Not likely to return!
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent facilities, everything went well!
Sep 30, 2017
I have already told my whole family that they have to go to this Koa. We had a great time and the accommodations were first class. I will certainly be back many times.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great time, as always! The campground is always beautiful and well kept. The cabins are very wooded and cozy with privacy, yet close to parking and bathrooms. The only bummer was that the pool closed about an hour earlier than we expected (not sure if we got the hours wrong, or if it was just closed early for some reason that day). Overall, we had a super fun time! -Aunt and 3 teens!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Love the location and the KOA is beautiful. A little disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and quality of the most expensive cabin. We usually come in our camper but decided to try a cabin. The shower and floors had hair on them, when you walked barefoot your feet were dirty from the floors. The water should really be filtered since the iron makes it smell bad. Definitely not worth the cost.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award