Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
Great as usual. Clean and happy place to go. Awesome activities for kids and their families too!!! :)
May 23, 2017
Great, as always!
May 23, 2017
Park was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always willing to help. Stay was very present all over the park.
May 23, 2017
Great for kids, pool, activity center and play ground keep kids busy even during rainy days. Our kids are 2 and 4 and they had a great time. Very clean, friendly staff, and accommodations are beyond what was expected.
May 23, 2017
Great place for family fun. The KOA staff provide excellent customer service. The activities available for children are great.... bouncy house, tie dying tshirts, duck race, clean playground and a heated pool! Garbage pick up, water hook up, cable hook up, nice paved level lots for campers. Some of the sites are very close together, but an over all great family camping experience! will return!
May 23, 2017
Check in was great . Kenny guiding us into the site was great , lots of things for kids to do , park is spotless . Great stay see you next year
May 23, 2017
Very clean and staff very polite
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
It was wonderful this was our first weekend camping we just bought the trailer. it's to bad that Mother Nature did not corporate but we still had fun really nice park thanks you and we will see you next year for sure maybe before. Lynda
May 23, 2017
Ryan and the staff are awesome!!!!! They helped us out tremendously when we were having difficulties with our cabin and went out of their way to fix the issue immediately. We will be coming back in the very near future because the campground feels like a home away from home and its a stress free vacation away from the busy lives my other half and I work as public safety officers.
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Campground well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly campground with lots of activities for kids. Sites are really nice with concrete slabs and trees.
May 21, 2017
Clean, nice staff, but our heater didn't work in the deluxe cabin. (48 degrees) No offer to compensate for our stay or give us a discount.
May 20, 2017
Best park ever. You set the standard for great sites and service.
May 19, 2017
IT WAS A NICE KOA,MANAGER AND STAFF WERE GREAT.ME AND MY WIFE WERE THERE FOR 6 NIGHTS,IT WASNT UNTIL THE 4TH NIGHT I WAS THERE ,THAT I GOT A HOT SHOWER WITH DECENT WATER PRESSURE.AT THE END OF A DAY OF CAMPING,I WANT A HOT SHOWER.SO I WAS NOT A HAPPY CAMPER,WHEN IT CAME TO THE SHOWER SITUATION.DENNIS STEFFEY
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
My favorite campground to date! You guys are great.....and we love your campground. Thanks for always being so accommodating.
May 17, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was deluxe!! It was wonderful having our own bathroom in the cabin. The kitchen was adequate (would add a pair of scissors). And the heat was glorious. I had reserved a tent site and was going to cancel but the manager upgraded was. She saved the reservation. My friend and I are both thinking of renting the deluxe cabin at a future date. 😊
May 17, 2017
No hot water in two different shower blocks on the days that we used them. One day went without shower because once I got myself and my toddler dressed we weren't going thru the whole drama again. Yucky feeling
May 16, 2017
Very well maintained. The staff was awesome, especially enjoyed talking to Gary.
May 16, 2017
Up for mothers day weekend just a short stay. Staff was very helpful and polite. Clean bathroom. We will be back again
May 15, 2017
A very great camp ground!
May 15, 2017
excellent service we are so impressed with the service and cleanliness
May 15, 2017
Always a great time at Petoskey KOA. The workers are awesome and park is perfect.
May 14, 2017
This park shows the love, every detail, buildings, facilities, people all just over the top! We loved it and we will be back. We camped in a Winnebago View, with two dogs.
May 12, 2017
Lots of amenities- lots of grass- friendly staff - should pick a different time to clean bathrooms NOT from 8am to 9am - either before 6am or after 11am -
May 10, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nov 10, 2016
I made reservations several days before our stay at a special Fall rate. When we arrived they refused to honor that rate and charged me a higher rate. The guy working the desk was very rude. I spoke to a different person at the desk when we checked out and was told the the first guy was the manager. I requested that the owner contact me and also called KOA and requested the owner call, but nothing
Nov 04, 2016
The Cabin was great!
Nov 01, 2016
Nice, clean, helpful and friendly people all that we wanted!
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is absolutely beautiful in late October! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The campground was all but empty, which made for a very nice time with our children. In their busy season, this park would have been too cramped for our liking. My number 1 concern was the fire pits, level with the ground, posed a danger to even myself.
Oct 26, 2016
Even through it was the end of the season, the park was just perfect and the staff was just so helpful (broke coax cable). I will be back next year to see the colors again.
Oct 26, 2016
Hosts were all friendly and informative. Restrooms were very clean
Oct 26, 2016
I was pleased with the amenities, especially so late in the season! Thank you...
Oct 25, 2016
cabins were great and the staff was very helpful
Oct 25, 2016
End of season stay , should have read the info better before we booked , however as we were not there at all other than to sleep it was what you can expect at end of season.No pool no hot tub reasonable off season rate.
Oct 24, 2016
It was the perfect retreat. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff was amazing and the location is very convenient. You feel like you are miles away from every thing but all amenities are just a couple minutes away. We already booked a cabin for next year and can't wait to go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and staff is friendly and helpful! Will definitely return
Oct 24, 2016
Great park and staff, but I was disappointed that the water had been shut off for the season at our site. There was water on another site where we could fill up.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time, staff was wonderful, our small cabin was clean and the covered/lit picnic table at our site was fantastic. Hot/clean showers and a beautiful setting.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Not many campers, so had a good amount of privacy. Love the area.
Oct 21, 2016
The hosts were wonderful and worked to accommodate our stay with a very short notice😊
Oct 20, 2016
I love Petoskey KOA. I was so thrilled to make a trip in October. Staff is awesome in the Office as well as outside. They are always there to make sure your stay is awesome! Can't wait to return for Summer Vacation!
Oct 20, 2016
Had a great time even though weather wasn't the best! Accommodations were excellent.
Oct 19, 2016
Awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground we arrived late they has are cabin key waiting for us on the door with a friendly note of information and turned the cabin light on for us! Little thing go a long ways!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award