Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely love the kabin layout so your fire pits are more private
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time Hosts & staff very friendly & helpful will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations and hospitality but would be much more convenient to have more bathrooms available for those in cabins. LONG wait in the mornings when the restroom is the most needed.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, staff and facilities!!
Jul 17, 2017
We come every year and we are booked for 2018 already! Love it in Petoskey.
Jul 17, 2017
Very tight width for pull throughs. It was long but not wide at all. We could not even put our awning out. Our picnic table was right next to the neighbors sewer connection. The bright side was Kenny and the park guys were awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Campground is nice. Wish is was priced a little more reasonable compared to KOA near them. $80 is expensive if you're trying to just camp!
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this well maintained and friendly park. We have and will continue to recommend this park to others.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful camp. Friendly, helpful staff. The escort to get to our site was appreciated, particularly the assistance getting situated. Very few mosquitos, which is rare in MI.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jul 16, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating, facilities immaculate. Had a wonderful week with family
Jul 16, 2017
we were there for 4 nights and it has to be one of the best if not the best KOA we stayed at. Very clean and the help was top notch like the card and gate.
Jul 16, 2017
Completely enjoyable, all staff are friendly and helpful. Be back soon..
Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the amenities and helpfulness with all of the camp workers. Beautiful park and felt very safe. Would definitely go back! My 18 yr old granddaughter loved the pool and hot tub!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Loved the cabin! Awesome hot tub & heat pool! Very clean restrooms & showers. We will be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely sites...full hook-up and pull thru. Loved our visit to Petoskey.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA was super clean and had very pretty scenery! We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and tucked in a wood path! It was a 5 minute drive to Petoskey State Park! Highly recommend this place!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Wish owners would do more with people whose dogs barked on-stop during our visit. Need to enforce 10:00 quiet time better.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful surrounding, very helpful and friendly staff, clean park and restrooms, good central location to Lake activities!
Jul 13, 2017
Courteous, Friendly, CLEAN facility, shower water slow, T-riffic stay
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great, save for the bathroom situation. There needs to be more toilet stalls without showers. I found myself waiting for people taking a shower just because I had to go to the bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were really impressed with the campground. It was our family of four's first visit but not our least.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed two night and loved it. Friendly people always willing to help if u need it.
Jul 13, 2017
We don't have kids so it was strictly a 2 night stay, did not use any if the amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We reserved our site 1 year in advance but on arrival were extremely disappointed to have been assigned to a less diserable site. We reserved for next year and hope to get the site we specified.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campsite,had a wonderful time
Jul 12, 2017
The reason I rated my stay a 4 is... We made reservations in February. We stayed here in July, 6 months later. We were traveling with friends and they knew that!! They put us pretty far apart!! We asked and called a few times before we arrived. We were Not even close!! One site away from them was s tiny teeny pop-up. in a pull thru site! Could have put us there!!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved are stay at the new cabin 72! Clean,fun and a great community!
Jul 12, 2017
Great amenities. Site sizes can be tight in some sections. We could almost touch our neighbor's rig in the back in sites. Price per night is high if you aren't taking part in their activites.
Jul 12, 2017
Number 1, I made reservations 3 months in advance. I was told I could not reserve the sight I wanted because they don't do that. We ended up with the worst sight possible. No real fun activities for kids. We are currently at the Monroe KOA. This one is the best! You can reserve your site and lots of fun for the kids. Plus their store here is better stocked with stuff you need.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the third year that we had taken my grandson on vacation to the Petoskey KOA. We had a great time and the staff was fantastic as usual. The two ladys running the craft/games programs were very very nice to my grandson, especially Mary who had used the Petoskey stone he had found and polish to make a necklace for him to give to his mother. My daughter loved it! Ben loved all the classes
Jul 11, 2017
had such a great stay. very clean, everyone is so helpful. loved it. have been there twice now and will for sure stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great as usual. Awesome amenities, cable, pick up trash at curb, pool, hot tub. See you next year
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground and all it has to offer our family! The pool is always well kept and the staff is always kind and helpful. This year we stayed in a cabin and already have ours reserved for next year!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved that our tent site had a nice lean-to with a picnic table and even an outlet and a light! The mulched pad for our tent was also a plus. We really enjoyed our stay! Our dog especially enjoyed the agility equipment in the pet playground!
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained, the people working are very friendly, very helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed yet. Campsite was great, public washrooms, showers, pool all 5 Star. Great job by all involved at making this KOA so great.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting and grounds; great staff. Resort-priced; WiFi performance could be better (probably many users as the park was full), and some of the cable TV channels had poor picture and sound (but not all, inexplicably)
Jul 10, 2017
After getting several emails about upgrades wifi in the campground, we were greatly disappointed. Stayed close to the pool and clubhouse and had next to zero wifi. I was hopping to be able to work from my camper. This was impossible. Had to find more dependable wifi in town. I don't see how the wifi was upgraded. This was our 5th time at the Petoskey KOA. By far our worst wifi connection.
Jul 10, 2017
Lot was to small for 5th wheel.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
More bathrooms are needed by the Kamping Kabins. There are currently only 3. 1 ran out of toilet paper and 1 never had any soap. Each bathroom also has a shower- which sounds good at first. But when all 3 bathrooms are occupied by people taking showers- it's hard to get your young child to another bathroom in time. Plus the shower water was constantly all over the bathroom floor.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful and the people couldn't have been nicer!
Jul 10, 2017
Nicest KOA I've visited. Staff and facilities were all first class.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award