Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground and well kept, but the camping fee was exorbitant. I've stayed in KOA's all over the US for many years, and this rate was nearly double what I usually pay. It is on par with coastal tourist destinations without the amenities to go with it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Kind, friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept place!
Jun 22, 2017
clean,friendly,
Jun 22, 2017
we had a wonderful time! Will visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and Friendly Staff. We stayed in a small Cabin and was perfect for what we needed! Only criticism would be the bathrooms for the cabins each had a shower just inches from the toilets and there always seemed to be water everywhere and the floors never dried out. However the staff seemed to keep them clean and there were other more suitable bathrooms not to far away.
Jun 21, 2017
Another soccer tournament in the books and another great stay at KOA! Always clean and friendy! Booked for next year and also Traverse city in September! Thanks!
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place for families with tons of things for the kids to do. Super clean and well kept, with a staff that is always smiling.
Jun 20, 2017
We think this property is well-maintained and there are plenty of activities for families. However, the campsites are too close together, there is too much vehicle traffic on the roads within the park and it's just a bit too congested for our family personally.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. KOA was an awesome place for our entire soccer party to stay!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. Staff was very friendly. Loved the fact they escorted us to our site and helped us back in and set up. We already booked our stay for next year.
Jun 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground right in the heart of the lovely town of Petoskey! We had a terrific time & will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground great for any age
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were super friendly and the facilities were very nice
Jun 20, 2017
very good stay--just a tick b elow great SEX......
Jun 20, 2017
We love it there. We are trying to find any reason to come stay again besides the soccer tournaments.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was clean, well maintained and the staff very helpful and freindly
Jun 19, 2017
Great place with great accommodations and things for the kids to do. My kids never touched the electronics!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the campground. So clean and kid friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
A representative from the campground contacted us about moving to sites closer to our family members staying in a cabin. They said they would move us to sites that were premium back-in sites, with a lovely yard backed up to a creek. I agreed on the assumption they were being honest with me. To my horror when we arrived with my brand new camper the sites were filthy with dirt. Will not return.
Jun 19, 2017
we enjoyed staying at this koa many times One of things we have liked is the quiet peaceful settings, but the last two years have been very loud & crazy...more like a state park & not a KOA. Understand that you like the business, but it no longer relaxing. This past weekend was out of control with the soccer groups. Quiet time should have been enforced & gangs of kids clogging the roads.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Loved the personal escort. Was our first stay and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. Staff is nothing short of amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the summer soccer invitational. It was great!! Amazing time, friendly staff, and accommodations were great. We will be back next year.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great time nice location and fun stuff to do
Jun 19, 2017
Great place could use some more playground equipment.
Jun 18, 2017
We love this campground. The grounds are beautiful and the amenities are great!
Jun 18, 2017
wonderful stay with great amenities. Easy access to trails and all the fun in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at Petoskey KOA. There is a lot to do in the area. We had a couple concern about the bathrooms. There was a loose toilet. This could be a safety/fall hazard. The other was that the water temperature in the showers was barely warm. Other than that it was a great place to stay. We plan to come back.
Jun 16, 2017
I was not happy with fire pit location. Very mad smell from bath room.
Jun 16, 2017
Hosts were wonderful, as were the whole staff. Cabin clean, well furnished. And they allow pets in the cabin...so very helpful!
Jun 16, 2017
Great location! Very clean! Wonderful pool and kitchen areas. Cabin rental fee was quite a bit more than other KOA's we stayed at, but was lacking in comfort without AC or at least a fan.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Customer service is top notch. Campground is extremely well maintained. Excellent digital cable channel selections.Wifi is very good and reliable. Very good location. This was our second stay here and have already booked next year's return visit. One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen.
Jun 14, 2017
Very Clean,Staff very friendly,Hours of operation very unclear. Have medical condition that requires heat for relief. That is why we stayed there, Hot tub. Had to go to and pay for room with hot tub 4 out of 8 nights because hours of pool/Hot tub change at there will every day. Close very early no notice. You pay for amenity's would expect them to be there. Will not be! Many guests spoke of proble
Jun 13, 2017
Brand new Lodge, nice and private, stocked with everything I needed. A couple issues that were handled promptly by the staff. Love this place.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff, nice level concrete parking sites, and a wonderfully relaxing hot tub and pool.
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect!
Jun 13, 2017
There was a slight issue with our cabin, but the Petoskey KOA Team was able to remedy the situation and get us in at check-in time. Above and beyond staff and a great place to make memories!!
Jun 13, 2017
Bathroom are very clean and neat most of the time, but had to walk along ways to get to bathrooms would be better with more bathrooms another building other side of park. Other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Our stay was super except for the power washers starting so early. Plus the workers were yelling over the generator!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice and clean . I love the cement pads to park on . Fire ring would be safer if they had built up sides .. Would like to visit again :)
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoy this park and area. Only issue was that seems to take a long time for the shower water to heat up. Other than that, WONDERFUL!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
VERY SATISFIED!
Jun 12, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was clean, the staff members were friendly, it was quiet at night & there were a lot of activities. We plan on staying again when we come back.
Jun 11, 2017
it was the best expirience i had in a long time especilly whe you guys upgrated us to a cabin for the same price.thankyou
Jun 11, 2017
We loved our stay - your campground and staff are outstanding. Just an FYI - the cable was not working at our site (#8) - forgot to let you know while we were there! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2017
For larger coaches like ours, I wish there were more satellite friendly sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award