Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
From the beautiful, clean cabin to the friendly and hardworking staff, this was a completely satisfying experience! Thank you to the staff, who obviously takes pride in the property. We loved it, and will be back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Being a long time person who has stayed here multiple times...it's sad to see things continue to go downhill in petoskey with things to do. While we were here there were very few activities for children and out of the three nights we stayed I was able to use the bathroom one time by the cabins. Maybe adding bathrooms without showers would help decrease the wait time....
Jul 05, 2017
Your campground is very clean and enjoyable. Love the thing for kids to do and the hospitality. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 05, 2017
The cabins are always clean, as is the park. Friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Petosky KOA is our favorite campground by far.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a nice stay, accommodated us for unexpected extra days. Bathrooms need better quality tiolet paper.
Jul 03, 2017
We biked the trails to the west of the campground and really had a hard time crossing Rte 31. The traffic is steady and fast - it may not be the campground but did affect our stay there. Someone should see about a cross walk or protected crossing.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 02, 2017
Desperately need a crosswalk at highway out front, for bikers and walkers to access wonderful pathways. Very dangerous for families or anyone with children
Jul 02, 2017
So much fun! Had a class on stone polishing that made the trip extremely perfect for the kids. Staff was so friendly to me and the kids. Hope to make this a yearly trip.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA's setting is so peaceful and serene!! The owners and all employees are super-helpful and friendly. The place is clean and well maintained, and I loved my stay! I will certainly be back. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 01, 2017
Love it!!! One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Employees were all kind and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable as always. Great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Location worked well for my plans
Jun 29, 2017
Short 2 night visit in transit to lower MI. Campground is very impressive; immaculate maintenance, beautiful sites. I will be back for a longer stay next season.
Jun 29, 2017
Seemed to be an updated location. The only drawback I felt is the pull thru sites we stayed in are very close to each other.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground! Close to everything we wanted to see and do, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, loved the paved RV pads, great kid activity area (our granddaughter visited & had so much fun), people were very friendly, campstore was very well stocked, had no problems with cable or wi-fi, in fact wi-fi was the best we've ever had anyplace we've stayed. We will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campsite was clean and maintained. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground that is kept very clean by the amazingly friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this KOA. Special shout out to Mary who taught the Petoskey Stone class - Mary was very knowledgeable and her passion showed! Also, J.R. was awesome - he gave us great advice, shared great stories and was just an awesome person to get to know.
Jun 28, 2017
The dog run is all little gravel. So it can't be used.It need grass.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay . everything was perfect. If I had 1 thing 2 suggest is in the future shower/restroom for the rear of the park. The one's that you have now can get very busy and dirty in the morning. They were cleaned up ASAP, but it was hard for the traffic. Just a wish not a complaint. Great place everything you could ask for. Also not great price for the area. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is always a nice KOA to stay at. They have made some updates in the last year. Very nice park.
Jun 27, 2017
No TV, not HD compatible. Low evening water pressure. Wi Fi was intermittent to hopeless. Site too small for rental car with RV. Requestd TV, Wi Fi and rental car space at reservation call. Request for price adjustment ignored.
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. It was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful clean koa!!! We had the best time...stayed in a one bedroom cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Super clean and fun place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This campground never disappoints! Everything is spotless and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The sites are spacious, the grounds are well groomed and there many gardens. The cabins are tucked away in secluded spots and the amenities are first class!
Jun 26, 2017
Cleanest most well run KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was friendly, park was clean and I was pleasantly surprised that the prices of things in the marketplace were reasonable.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
As always the staff is very friendly and happy to help. Even with our shinanigans. Thanks. We WILL see you again. Also we were digging the improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
Our site was small for our tent but we managed. Clean bathrooms! Beautiful grounds - my grandson had tons of fun catching (and releasing) the frogs in the pond. All the facilities were spotless and I was impressed with the crew that constantly drove around making sure it stayed that way. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly too!
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, great staff
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
FANTASTIC! this KOA is great in every way.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground and well kept, but the camping fee was exorbitant. I've stayed in KOA's all over the US for many years, and this rate was nearly double what I usually pay. It is on par with coastal tourist destinations without the amenities to go with it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Kind, friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept place!
Jun 22, 2017
clean,friendly,
Jun 22, 2017
we had a wonderful time! Will visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and Friendly Staff. We stayed in a small Cabin and was perfect for what we needed! Only criticism would be the bathrooms for the cabins each had a shower just inches from the toilets and there always seemed to be water everywhere and the floors never dried out. However the staff seemed to keep them clean and there were other more suitable bathrooms not to far away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award