Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Great Place To Stay. The Campgrounds have everything you need. The people are friendly and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed just one night but this camp ground was the best one we stayed at during our whole trip. May need to come back for a longer stay in the future.
Jul 20, 2017
Petoskey is always a great place. The cafe is good and handy if you don't feel like cooking and you can't beat the ice cream. The help is always so freiendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
2nd stay for us here, we had Lot 1 premiere lot and loved it! People are very nice that work there and are always there to serve us! Felt like a king!
Jul 19, 2017
campsites were a tight together. lots of traffic in campground. very friendly, helpful worker, would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and we enjoyed our time there for our wedding...we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained friendly staff only negative very pricey
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent service and very helpful and friendly!
Jul 19, 2017
We spent a weekend in Petoskey at the KOA campground and stayed in the cabin with our adult children and two grandchildren in the rustic cabin. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and camp kitchen. We spent one day at the State Park at the beach. We will be talking about these precious memories for many years to come. It is a very clean campground and it was perfect for us. The camp store was nice too.
Jul 19, 2017
I think it is getting a little pricey to stay there.
Jul 18, 2017
Favorite campground in Michigan, great service, lots to do in the area, very clean!
Jul 18, 2017
The place is very nice very clean very friendly. Only complaint was we were told our campsites would be by each other, one of our group was a distance away all by theirselves! We made reservations almost a year ahead so that would not happen!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. Family friendly but not a kid-centered campground like Jellystone, etc. we stayed in a new Kamping Lodge which was very nice. I should have called to reserve as my online request to be close to our family camping in another area was ignored. Kind of ruined a lot of our trip as we had kids to put to bed and our monitor wouldn't reach far enough to where our family was.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a very clean park that was well maintained.the sites are great and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. All the other campers we met were nice. The only downside is the roads are extremely tight and it can be difficult to get in and out of your site with how everything is crammed in. But the site was decent size, fire pits are not close to neighbors
Jul 18, 2017
Top one percent of all camp grounds, and of KOAs. Need I say more?
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely love the kabin layout so your fire pits are more private
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time Hosts & staff very friendly & helpful will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations and hospitality but would be much more convenient to have more bathrooms available for those in cabins. LONG wait in the mornings when the restroom is the most needed.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, staff and facilities!!
Jul 17, 2017
We come every year and we are booked for 2018 already! Love it in Petoskey.
Jul 17, 2017
Very tight width for pull throughs. It was long but not wide at all. We could not even put our awning out. Our picnic table was right next to the neighbors sewer connection. The bright side was Kenny and the park guys were awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Campground is nice. Wish is was priced a little more reasonable compared to KOA near them. $80 is expensive if you're trying to just camp!
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this well maintained and friendly park. We have and will continue to recommend this park to others.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful camp. Friendly, helpful staff. The escort to get to our site was appreciated, particularly the assistance getting situated. Very few mosquitos, which is rare in MI.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jul 16, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating, facilities immaculate. Had a wonderful week with family
Jul 16, 2017
we were there for 4 nights and it has to be one of the best if not the best KOA we stayed at. Very clean and the help was top notch like the card and gate.
Jul 16, 2017
Completely enjoyable, all staff are friendly and helpful. Be back soon..
Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the amenities and helpfulness with all of the camp workers. Beautiful park and felt very safe. Would definitely go back! My 18 yr old granddaughter loved the pool and hot tub!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Loved the cabin! Awesome hot tub & heat pool! Very clean restrooms & showers. We will be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely sites...full hook-up and pull thru. Loved our visit to Petoskey.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA was super clean and had very pretty scenery! We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and tucked in a wood path! It was a 5 minute drive to Petoskey State Park! Highly recommend this place!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Wish owners would do more with people whose dogs barked on-stop during our visit. Need to enforce 10:00 quiet time better.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful surrounding, very helpful and friendly staff, clean park and restrooms, good central location to Lake activities!
Jul 13, 2017
Courteous, Friendly, CLEAN facility, shower water slow, T-riffic stay
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great, save for the bathroom situation. There needs to be more toilet stalls without showers. I found myself waiting for people taking a shower just because I had to go to the bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were really impressed with the campground. It was our family of four's first visit but not our least.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed two night and loved it. Friendly people always willing to help if u need it.
Jul 13, 2017
We don't have kids so it was strictly a 2 night stay, did not use any if the amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We reserved our site 1 year in advance but on arrival were extremely disappointed to have been assigned to a less diserable site. We reserved for next year and hope to get the site we specified.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campsite,had a wonderful time
Jul 12, 2017
The reason I rated my stay a 4 is... We made reservations in February. We stayed here in July, 6 months later. We were traveling with friends and they knew that!! They put us pretty far apart!! We asked and called a few times before we arrived. We were Not even close!! One site away from them was s tiny teeny pop-up. in a pull thru site! Could have put us there!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award