Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
It was the same it has been for the last decade....one of the very best campgrounds in the USA.
Jul 27, 2017
My family had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only reason for 4 stars was because of the bathrooms. There just aren't enough of them. It would be nice if there was a bathroom with multiple stalls. We were there during the week and had to wait so I can only imagine how busy the bathrooms are on the weekends. Otherwise, great time!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I would highly c.recomnend this park!
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly, quiet even with all the visitors there. Your more like an RV Resort mini town! Only complaint need more bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great! They made us feel very welcome. We will come back for sure!
Jul 26, 2017
great place to stay, very friendly people... would definitly come back!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff. Would like to see the bathrooms cleaned more, toilets plugged several times and took a while to fix. Great location to bike trail.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent service and location.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice facility, very clean with a very friendly staff. Some of the lots are a little tight for big rigs but overall a great place to stay,
Jul 26, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay. Bathrooms and shower a little small but I liked having my own private unit. When we were ready to leave, the truck battery was dead and then we locked the keys in. The staff was so helpful in getting us out of this dilemma and on our way again.
Jul 25, 2017
Cleanest campground, most friendly staff, one of our favorite campgrounds
Jul 25, 2017
We booked our cabins a year in advance and did not get the cabin set-ups we requested even though they were all open at the time and we reserved 5 as a family
Jul 25, 2017
Relaxing, accommodating, quiet, and, very enjoyable. Great family place!
Jul 25, 2017
I love this place. Wish they would update their router for the internet. Otherwise, there is no other place I'd rather stay while in Petoskey.
Jul 25, 2017
Centrally located, very clean and the staff was very helpful/friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
First time camping w our new trailor and had a great experience
Jul 25, 2017
a bit pricy compared to another campground in the area with just as nice amenities
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice having an escort to site, loved having garbage pick up at site, even delivered pizza. However, feels much more crowded this time. Sites too close.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms were not very clean, and the showers should be separate from the toilets. Long lines in the morning!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is extremely clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our family tries to make it to the Petoskey KOA every year. So much to do in the area. We are already looking forward to our stay next summer.
Jul 24, 2017
very nice, clean facility close to all the town offers.
Jul 24, 2017
Other than our reservations getting messed up, it was a very nice stay. Mary was great and got us all straightened out, and her petoskey stone class is great. Somebody get her an award!
Jul 24, 2017
A great place to stay,clean and well kept and most importantly a great staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground and experience. Perfect for our family. Quiet and peaceful but still able to connect to the world outside. Convenient to the Petoskey and surrounding areas. Hope to visit again!
Jul 24, 2017
I really like the hire of the new manager. We've stayed at this KOA about a dozen times and this time was definitely the best. I like the changes that are being implemented and the whole vibe of the staff seemed much more accommodating and at ease. The wifi is still horrible, but we weren't there to be online. Thank you for a great place for us to base out of for our vacation.
Jul 24, 2017
Our site was so narrow we could barely walk around the picnic table without tripping/falling on the rocks that surrounded part of the site. Trees had to be trimmed so one of our slide outs could fit. Fire pit was too close to camper to allow for campfire at night. $79.95/night is HUGELY overpriced for what we got. Manager did not bother to talk to us about the issue; sent desk gal. NOT impressed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the clean campsites set beer the trees, friendly people who run the place. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay, site 74 was awesome!
Jul 23, 2017
We always have a great stay...everyone is very friendly and the park is very well maintained.
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
Just thought it was a little tight in the area we stayed. The units were to big for this area we thought. And the prices were a little to high . We have stayed there many times and thought it wasn't keep up to the standards it used to be.
Jul 23, 2017
The only comment's I have are that you need mulching/non- shoot mower's for around the RV's(I would not let them mow) and all the tree's need to be trimmed up at a level of 14' from the ground for large tall Coach's and fifth Wheeler's Other than those 2 thing's, a perfect place! Thank you for my enjoyable 2 week stay with you!
Jul 23, 2017
This Petoskey KOA is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in alot! Being a motorcycle rider, I appreciate the paved roads and camping spaces. There is NO DIRT flying around from gravel. Our site, 94, was large enough for or large Class A with a motorcycle trailer with room to spare. The property was immaculate. The cafe' and ice cream shop was a great touch. We loved it
Jul 23, 2017
Nothing to complain about! Great staff, clean facilities, grandkids loved the pool. They have already asked us to book it again for next summer. The only thing we would do differently is choose a site that offers a bit more seclusion. We were surrounded by cabins, but there are some great sites that are tucked away with more privacy. Now that we've been there once, we what we want next time.
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing that needs focus at the Petoskey KOA are the restrooms. The back restrooms often are dirty and clogged/nonfunctioning. Great people, great sites and wonderful stay minus the above.
Jul 23, 2017
The campsites seemed closer to one another than at other KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2017
The bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in were awful. They stunk and were dirty. We had to go to the main bathrooms because It was so bad. That was quite a long walk from our cabin. I was dissatisfied and shocked at how gross the bathrooms were by the cabins.
Jul 23, 2017
This was a great kamping experience. The location is great and the kampgrounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, this is a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in the wooded, back in area of the campground. Most of the campground is wooded except for an area where the big rigs are. The staff gets 5 or 6 stars as they worked hard to solve our cable tv issues. My one issue is the bathhouse we used. There were only 3 shower/bathroom combos and the water pressure was minimal.
Jul 22, 2017
This campground is phenomenal. We come back every summer because of the excellent service and cleanliness of the campground. It is also in a great location to visit different areas of beautiful Lake Michighan.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
If they improve the bandwidth of their internet and put in a couple more bathrooms I would give them 5 starts. Good people, good location, clean and neat. Most appropriate for big rigs with full hook up (not many bathrooms available).
Jul 22, 2017
Nice camp site. Good neighbors. Glad we were so close to the bath house. Other areas didn't have any, so this one was good for us.
Jul 22, 2017
Our favorite KOA- and we have visited quite a few! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Wifi and cable TV. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful! Helpful staff, clean and well kept amenities! Felt like being at home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award