Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the amenities and helpfulness with all of the camp workers. Beautiful park and felt very safe. Would definitely go back! My 18 yr old granddaughter loved the pool and hot tub!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Loved the cabin! Awesome hot tub & heat pool! Very clean restrooms & showers. We will be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely sites...full hook-up and pull thru. Loved our visit to Petoskey.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA was super clean and had very pretty scenery! We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and tucked in a wood path! It was a 5 minute drive to Petoskey State Park! Highly recommend this place!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Wish owners would do more with people whose dogs barked on-stop during our visit. Need to enforce 10:00 quiet time better.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful surrounding, very helpful and friendly staff, clean park and restrooms, good central location to Lake activities!
Jul 13, 2017
Courteous, Friendly, CLEAN facility, shower water slow, T-riffic stay
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great, save for the bathroom situation. There needs to be more toilet stalls without showers. I found myself waiting for people taking a shower just because I had to go to the bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were really impressed with the campground. It was our family of four's first visit but not our least.
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed two night and loved it. Friendly people always willing to help if u need it.
Jul 13, 2017
We don't have kids so it was strictly a 2 night stay, did not use any if the amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We reserved our site 1 year in advance but on arrival were extremely disappointed to have been assigned to a less diserable site. We reserved for next year and hope to get the site we specified.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campsite,had a wonderful time
Jul 12, 2017
The reason I rated my stay a 4 is... We made reservations in February. We stayed here in July, 6 months later. We were traveling with friends and they knew that!! They put us pretty far apart!! We asked and called a few times before we arrived. We were Not even close!! One site away from them was s tiny teeny pop-up. in a pull thru site! Could have put us there!!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved are stay at the new cabin 72! Clean,fun and a great community!
Jul 12, 2017
Great amenities. Site sizes can be tight in some sections. We could almost touch our neighbor's rig in the back in sites. Price per night is high if you aren't taking part in their activites.
Jul 12, 2017
Number 1, I made reservations 3 months in advance. I was told I could not reserve the sight I wanted because they don't do that. We ended up with the worst sight possible. No real fun activities for kids. We are currently at the Monroe KOA. This one is the best! You can reserve your site and lots of fun for the kids. Plus their store here is better stocked with stuff you need.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the third year that we had taken my grandson on vacation to the Petoskey KOA. We had a great time and the staff was fantastic as usual. The two ladys running the craft/games programs were very very nice to my grandson, especially Mary who had used the Petoskey stone he had found and polish to make a necklace for him to give to his mother. My daughter loved it! Ben loved all the classes
Jul 11, 2017
had such a great stay. very clean, everyone is so helpful. loved it. have been there twice now and will for sure stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great as usual. Awesome amenities, cable, pick up trash at curb, pool, hot tub. See you next year
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground and all it has to offer our family! The pool is always well kept and the staff is always kind and helpful. This year we stayed in a cabin and already have ours reserved for next year!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved that our tent site had a nice lean-to with a picnic table and even an outlet and a light! The mulched pad for our tent was also a plus. We really enjoyed our stay! Our dog especially enjoyed the agility equipment in the pet playground!
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained, the people working are very friendly, very helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed yet. Campsite was great, public washrooms, showers, pool all 5 Star. Great job by all involved at making this KOA so great.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting and grounds; great staff. Resort-priced; WiFi performance could be better (probably many users as the park was full), and some of the cable TV channels had poor picture and sound (but not all, inexplicably)
Jul 10, 2017
After getting several emails about upgrades wifi in the campground, we were greatly disappointed. Stayed close to the pool and clubhouse and had next to zero wifi. I was hopping to be able to work from my camper. This was impossible. Had to find more dependable wifi in town. I don't see how the wifi was upgraded. This was our 5th time at the Petoskey KOA. By far our worst wifi connection.
Jul 10, 2017
Lot was to small for 5th wheel.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
More bathrooms are needed by the Kamping Kabins. There are currently only 3. 1 ran out of toilet paper and 1 never had any soap. Each bathroom also has a shower- which sounds good at first. But when all 3 bathrooms are occupied by people taking showers- it's hard to get your young child to another bathroom in time. Plus the shower water was constantly all over the bathroom floor.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful and the people couldn't have been nicer!
Jul 10, 2017
Nicest KOA I've visited. Staff and facilities were all first class.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, perfect setting and location. Staff was friendly. we loved it!!! Cabin was awesome!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground very clean, very friendly and helpful employee's.. we had a great weekend!!
Jul 10, 2017
Although our site was acceptable, we requested a pull through site and told none were available. However, during the entire duration of our stay we observed many large pull through sites available and are disappointed that we were not able to use one of those sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Not only is this the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, but the most friendly staff. My husband and I spent two nights in one of the rustic cabins. Everything was perfect. The grounds are beautiful, we will surely return again!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful and Clean
Jul 10, 2017
This is a great place, one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at and organized !
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, very pretty trees and great location in the city.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was obvious that they love being there!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, friendly, and accommodating. This was our 1st stay at a KOA. We loved the kids activities and store. Unfortunately, the family next to us was extremely loud and had glaring bright lights pointed at our site most of the night and were up and loud until well past 2am, even after being talked to by staff. It did affect our visit 😥
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park!
Jul 08, 2017
We were surprised by the fact that we were not allowed to put up a tent behind our RV. It wasn't visible from the road and for the price of the campsite, I feel that the KOA should have allowed us to do so. The bathrooms were only moderately clean. We were also treated rudely about our 15 minute delay at departure.
Jul 08, 2017
Small sites for our 38 foot coach.
Jul 08, 2017
All staffs were very friendly and everything were very well maintained and cleaned.
Jul 08, 2017
TV cable is not good. They put in a new system and if you have an older TV you cannot get anything with the new system. A lot of campers have older TVs. Extremely disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award