Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
clean, maintained, friendly staff, nice site, good wi fi and cable tv, nice camp store, nice pool. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice set up, location, and organization. Its a busy campground, but your staff was friendly and kept things humming along. Our boys really liked painting with Ray!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for grandkids ! Very clean, excellent staff, especially Kenny !
Aug 09, 2017
It was ok - very friendly staff at the front desk; staff that drove by on their golf carts always waved. All was great until check out day - we were approached twice about what time we were leaving. Just after 11 as we were packing up - we had an 8 month old with us - so things run on his schedule - I felt worker was rude to us unnecessary - great stay turned sour.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff very helpful will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2017
Very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome facility! We enjoyed the newly built deluxe lodge. It is pricey, but worth every penny!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Couple if thoughts.... for the price (double that of the state parks) cabins should have a small microwave and mini fridge. Would also be nice to have some later, adult only swim time after kiddies go to bed. Aside from these, it was an amazing stay! Can't wait to get back again!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Most pleasant and helpful staff we have seen at any campground.
Aug 08, 2017
We've camped here since 2003 and continue to return each year due to the friendly staff, the way the grounds are kept so clean and inviting, and the people we have met. We love this campground. It's like coming home for a welcome, relaxing visit.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Saturday night was loud way beyond 10:00. The neighbor across the street had a larger group of ball players and parent way too noisy.
Aug 08, 2017
amazing cant wait to come back next year
Aug 08, 2017
NICE
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was awesome. First time at a KOA. It was like staying in the Hamptons of camping parks. The kids' activities offered were awesome. They enjoyed polishing the Petoskey stones and the free painting class. Would gladly stay again, but it was pricey since we only have a pop up and don't use the water or sewer.
Aug 08, 2017
Your wifi is worthless. Would you stay at a place that did not have reliable water or electricity? I will not stay at a place that has unreliable wifi.
Aug 08, 2017
It was perfect, would stay again!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great experiences every time we come which is every year. Wouldn't miss it!
Aug 07, 2017
Another amazing family vacation at the Petoskey KOA. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very attentive and personable staff makes our annual trip up north special. Plenty of activities on site for kids, and all located within a short drive to some of Michigan's treasured locations. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2017
Great Campground. Very Clean and the Staff is very Friendly. We will be back next year.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful site,great staff, can't wait till next year.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean well kept and on a great piece of land.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty. Much more attention is required in that area. The rest of the complex was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
normally we don't stay at koa we find them unfriendly however we just couldn't be happier with our stay the people were so kind and pleasant. AWESOME
Aug 07, 2017
Very Nice
Aug 07, 2017
Always awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
very beautiful and well kept campground;everyone friendly and helpful would certainly stay again when in that area
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and I would absolutely do it again.
Aug 06, 2017
Love Petoskey KOA. Campground and Staff are awesome! I only wish my stay could of been longer.
Aug 06, 2017
Sites close; water smelled like iron. Facilities clean. Maintained well. Getting pricey.
Aug 06, 2017
Our cable didn't work, but other than that, our stay was great.
Aug 05, 2017
Ryan with an r not a b was wonderful spent an hour trying to get our tv to work and Fred was right there with him .... immaculate grounds perfect location
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park and facilities.
Aug 05, 2017
Service and amenities were fantastic!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and convienient but more expensive than it should have been. Prefer wider spaces but it was nice, clean and all staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park; even better staff. Beautiful area!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very pleased with staff and campground.
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here many times and will always come again. KOA should be Proud of this campground. We Love you guys.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Great friendly staff.well landscaped. Nice sized sites. Pricey but you get what you pay for.
Aug 04, 2017
Thanks for a great time see you again next year
Aug 04, 2017
Great place. Clean, well maintained facilities and grounds. Staff was more then helpful. We appreciated that it was only 1 block away from a great bike trail.
Aug 03, 2017
Petoskey never fails to satisfy see you again next year same time same place thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award